Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $53.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nine Stars 7.9-gallon Stainless Steel Motion Sensor Trashcan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works just fine!
    Verified Purchase

    This item works exactly as advertised. It is attractive, well-made, and compact. It has been in continuous use for nearly a month, and is still behaving and looking as if it were brand new. Absolutely NO complaints about this purchase!

    Read More
    wantley February 2, 2011
  • PERFECT!!
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking and sturdy...perfect for small kitchen or appartment.

    Read More
    rnorris10 November 28, 2010
  • auto trash can
    Verified Purchase

    This was a speedy delivery. It is a little flimsier than our last one, but is still substantial. I love that it doesn't open when you just walk by it. Over all, I would definitley recommend this item. (it also cost less than my old one)

    Read More
    mbphx November 23, 2010
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good-looking trash can, and works as promised. I have limited space, so it works especially well for me. The lid does occasionally raise when I walk by, but only if I've recently opened it intentionally - so it's sort of in "active" mode. I've had it a few weeks, and so far so good.

    Read More
    dol70 October 28, 2010
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I received a larger motion sensor trashcan for my kitchen as a gift. My husband and I both loved it so much, that when we remodeled our Master Bath we decided we MUST HAVE a smaller one in it. Not only was the price great, it arrived in record time, and there is nothing about it that isn't fantastic! Perfect for when you have both hands full, and for those who do not want to open trash cans manually.

    Read More
    4deb2buy October 26, 2010
  • Hands Free
    Verified Purchase

    Have you ever had both hands full and needed to dump that trash in the trash can? Well, this wonderful product will solve that problem. Just activate the motion detector and like majic the lid opens hands free. Just install the batteries and you are ready. This trash can also has a ring that holds the trash bag open and allowing the bag to be inserted inside the can so the bag does not show on the outside. Highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    stanohman September 29, 2010
  • at last
    Verified Purchase

    I have limited space and this is perfect. It is so easy to use. I would recommend it to anyone.

    Read More
    leesjerry September 6, 2010
  • Trash can
    Verified Purchase

    It is gorgeous and compact like I wanted but the batteries situation is too much. I will probably leave mines open or open on my own Maybe should have come with option of electrical plug

    Read More
    Andrea S. February 20, 2016
  • Perfect size for kitchen..
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great trash can. Without the overpricing of other leading brand.

    Read More
    Victoria NY January 8, 2016
  • good product
    Verified Purchase

    Good sensing motion. holds open just the right amout of time.

    Read More
    dave o. July 7, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I've had 2 other sensor trashcans by another maker and this one seems to be made a little sturdier. I love the stainless bottom and black top. Couldn't be happier.

    Read More
    astrologylady November 5, 2012
  • A functional unit that compliments appliances
    Verified Purchase

    I never looked forward to depositing trash in the reseptical until now. I get a lot of compliments on this cool gadget. I call it R2D2's trashy cousin. Hope it continues to provide amazing service. Also has an on/off switch for when it is time to empty the trash. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    r2d2c3p0vader September 14, 2012
  • Stylish trashcan
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something more attractive than the plastic trashcan I was using for my kitchen, since the area flows into the great room, and the trashcan was visible from there. I also wanted self-opening so I wouldn't have to open a lid with messy hands. This can looks great and so far is functioning perfectly. The size is perfect for my one person household. I would recommend the purchase of this item.

    Read More
    millingtonmom May 16, 2012
  • Very happy!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this purchase. Was not intending to get a motion sensor trash but this was a good price so we went for it. So glad we did! The sensor is the right amount of sensitivity, it doesn't just open when you are walking past. The only thing is that its a little bit smaller than I expected. And, sometimes the lid closes too quickly. Otherwise its great!

    Read More
    bt24 May 4, 2012
  • Excellent product
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this trash can. It does take a bit of getting used to but after a few tries it is really cool. The appearance is really sleek and modern. The price cannot be beaten. An overall great value.

    Read More
    notoriousrob May 3, 2012
  • Excellent Quality and Value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous hands-free trash can. It is a quality product. Sleek-looking, much nicer, and less expensive than products I have seen in actual stores. I am very happy with this purchase!!

    Read More
    kimberly0032 March 28, 2012
  • Excellent Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great trash can. Small enough to be unobtrusive yet large enough for our needs. I would say it is a great size for a smaller family or couple......although if you are not put out by emptying the trash more often....the size would be great for anyone. It is a nice looking trash can and looks great in my kitchen which has some stainless steel appliances. Seems to be fingerprint resistant as well. I would absolutely recommend this trash can.

    Read More
    juleshernandez February 9, 2012
  • perfect for our needs
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to use and the right size for two people, with emptying everyday. very satisfied. Easy to keep clean.

    Read More
    greysonkeegan1 June 26, 2011
  • AWESOME PRODUCT HANDS DOWN!!!!!!

    I bought this at Sam's Club back in '05 and it still works flawlessly to this day. The D batteries last almost a year with normal use unless your kids play with it every minute. Easy to clean and change out bags there is nothing wrong with this trashcan. You will enjoy having this in your kitchen.

    Read More
    submarinechef June 7, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This hands free item is like having a llittle friend to help get the job done. Love it!

    Read More
    janska May 10, 2011
Sponsored Links