| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nikka High-gloss Lacquer Finish Swivel Lift-top Hidden Storage Coffee Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very functional
    Verified Purchase

    No place for this in my new condo, but it was a great in my tv roo! I will warn that it is VERY heavy if you are the sort that likes to vacuum under your furniture. It makes a great coffee table and I used the lift top (which also swivels out) on many occasions to do projects and paper work in from of tv.

    Read More
    Dana B. August 30, 2017
  • The BEST coffee table.
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee table is versatile, eye catching, good quality and a great buy. I put sliders under it to move around the floor adding to the awesome convenience.

    Read More
    Soy R. January 19, 2017
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    I got the white version. terrific for sitting on the couch dining or computing or working a puzzle. I put wheels on. moves easy. storage is a good bonus.

    Read More
    Glenda W. June 12, 2016
  • Swivel Lift top table
    Verified Purchase

    I love it and use it every day. Great quality!

    Read More
    patsydent April 1, 2016
  • beautiful and functional
    Verified Purchase

    large, glossy and helpful

    Read More
    Julia C. January 26, 2016
  • Versatile
    Verified Purchase

    It's perfect for small spaces. Easy to assemble. It is heavy, but glides easily. Versatile. When folded it takes a small footprint, but the surface doubles when open. I have hosted an informal dinner for 3 on it, but could squeeze 4 if needed.

    Read More
    Aleksandra T. November 1, 2015
  • Gloss me up
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is sweet. Ample storage. Convenient for eating and working with the swivel lift top. Looks great with my Lovesac Sactional.

    Read More
    MaxPower June 18, 2015
  • Apartment Dweller
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this table in espresso. Works easily and looks great. Assembled in less than 10 minutes. Perfect size for a small apartment and the storage is great. The color is as described. Wish it had come in a black lacquer.

    Read More
    Debra S. April 21, 2015
  • Sturdy and Solid
    Verified Purchase

    The table was very sturdy and my husband put the bottom part together. Seemed user friendly with instructions. The photo on overstock was what I expected of the coffee table. Will look well with our new sectional coming our way.

    Read More
    islandgal48 October 18, 2014
  • Functional, pretty table for small spaces
    Verified Purchase

    The good: - Functional and diverse - I use it as a decorative coffee table, to store my dog's toys, as a snack tray and an ottoman! - Arrived without a scratch and has resisted dirt and scratches (I've had it 3 months) - Attractive, esp if you have a modern decor - Amazing value (I saw the same unit on Amazon for 3x the cost!) The not-so good: - It's a little low for eating (but maybe making it uncomfortable to continue eating isn't so bad ...) - It's heavy. Good in terms of sturdiness, but it's a b*itch to move, and I have it in front of a sofabed, so sometimes moving it is necessary - The mechanism to keep the top elevated is very secure and it's hard to drop the top "by accident") (you have to lift it all the way up and push it back in one motion) but as others have noted, you do want to be careful a child or animal is not in the way. It's a heavy top and would hurt! - I still can't figure out why they put a 2nd slab on top that swivels. I suppose it adds to the design, but it doesn't buy you much functionally and gets askew so it can look messy

    Read More
    nychadz February 23, 2014
  • SOPHISTICATED & FUNCTIONAL
    Verified Purchase

    A beautiful table with a small footprint that serves many purposes, this well constructed table will provide you years of service and will work well in any modern or contemporary setting. The 360 degree swivel and lift top can serve many entertaining positions/purposes and provides great storage below. I plan to purchase a second one for use side-by-side in front of my 84" sofa. I've had many compliments of the appearance and usefulness of this table already. My only complaint regarding the swivel top is that it does not click lock into each position that you may wish to have it in. You may wish to reconsider ordering if you have small children as it would be sure to be a potential finger hazard and living room amusement park ride for them. When reviewing the photos shown on the website note that they are showing the table in a couple of different stationary position scenarios and that can make a difference of how you would want to set it up in your setting. For the lift top purpose in front of a sofa it is best with the lower lip facing the sofa so that the lift is up and towards the sofa and the down is out and away from the sofa, but however you position the table, it will work as a lift top in front of the sofa. I had envisioned two side-by-side with the lower lips either at opposite ends of one another or facing each other in the center with some space between the tables. Two of these tables in front of a sofa just make for better options for two people sitting on the sofa. I plan to keep square decorative pillows in the storage for one to use the top as a foot rest for relaxing. With two tables for example one could have the lift top up either eating or working on a laptop and the other could have the lift top down with their feet up relaxing and watching TV. You have a lot of possibilities with this table and that is what I like with functional furniture. I like the size of this table because you can use two in front of a sofa and the seperate lifting capabilities makes for a better coffee table as it does not subject everyone on the sofa to the lift position which most lift coffee table do. I'm sure you will love this table as much as I do. It's a great find and overstock got it to me quickly.

    Read More
    kizzy5 January 13, 2014
  • Unusual style but pricey
    Verified Purchase

    One of the corners was damaged on this product upon arrival (not due to shipping) so I ended up returning it. I was impressed with the flexibility of the design, but in the lowered position the top sits quite low to the ground. This combined with the squarish shape made this piece kind of awkward to use. Also, the corners are sharp and the shiny finish was too industrial for my taste and looks quite fragile. On the upside the hardware is heavy duty and seems built to last.

    Read More
    mindthatbird August 25, 2013
  • Modern functional
    Verified Purchase

    I love my my coffee table. I have found it useful in everyday living. Not for small children easy for them to pinch fingers in moving parts. It does make a modern statement. It is so clean looking.

    Read More
    tinker233di June 28, 2013
  • Matrix Nikki high gloss lift top coffee table
    Verified Purchase

    First table arrived damaged. Second one was better packaged and arrived in good shape. The return process was a bit trying since the table was heavy to be carried. However, very happy with the table. Modern and functional. The only concern is with my two year nephew playing with the turning table top. Don't want his fingers caught while spinning the top.

    Read More
    onkey February 7, 2013
  • Great table, great design
    Verified Purchase

    We just moved and bought this table for our new living room. We LOVE it. The white top spins 360 degrees, and the whole top lifts in order to provide a higher surface. It's sleek, modern, and well-built. When beautiful form meets strong functionality, it can't be beat.

    Read More
    mholden October 30, 2012
  • Beautiful and versatile
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with this coffee table. I live in Wichita Ks and can not buy sleek modern furniture. This table is unique and different from anything I could hope to find. Shipping time was acceptable and the table arrived in perfect condition with little assembly needed. It is a heavy, substantial piece of an exceptional quality. I am very pleased with the purchase from beginning to end.

    Read More
    bluerose60 October 25, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Joyee L. July 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brooke July 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    mrskerley August 11, 2016
Sponsored Links