Today: $1,015.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Newman Sectional

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Meh - don't waste your money

    This couch is super uncomfortable and cheap. Over time, the springs have come through and it no longer stays in the upright position without being leaned against a wall. When you buy a couch, you expect it to last for a least a few years. I've had this thing for about 1.5 years and it's barely holding up. What a piece of junk! Also, when you lay it flat to sleep on, the rods poke into your back. It's awful. And it looked great when I first got it, but the cloth is easily stained (e.g. WATER has stained this couch! I don't even understand how that is possible. But it is true.) and even though I have steam cleaned it, the stains remain. The material is very cheap. Don't buy it. I do not recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    kaisax June 6, 2013
  • Usefull but not Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Best for basement or recreational use. Meaning I had it for less then a year in my living room where it gets much use and the cushion started sinking in after 4-6months of use. Not to mention you can feel EVERY piece of wood while sitting/laying. I loved the PLENTY of storage space underneath just wasnt practical for us.

    Read More
    foxxy02 February 26, 2013
  • Wonderful addition to our living room
    Verified Purchase

    This really helped us living in a small space to have storage in the living area and additional space for guests to sleep

    Read More
    bobbiray August 31, 2012
  • Gave It Away

    I bought this sofa a year ago. It looks good on paper, but is really uncomfortable. There are much better sofas out there for less money. I went to a local furniture warehouse this week and bought a replacement and it is much more comfortable, better made, and was cheaper. I am giving this one away.

    Read More
    customer9000 August 13, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    It is uncomfortable,especially at the spot the two come together. Also did not realize the ottoman was not part of the set It was shown in picture. When I went back to get one they were gone. Not happy at all with product or the Overstock site on this one!!!!!!!

    Read More
    1puck1 July 7, 2010
  • Perfect

    This is the perfect sectional for anyone. It fits in any room and is so useful. The storage and bed options make it even more attractive. Its built well and really comfortable. A must buy.

    Read More
    football7272 April 7, 2010
  • Do Not Buy This
    Verified Purchase

    Sitting on this piece of furniture is like sitting on a hardwood floor - stiff and uncomfortable. Definitely not worth the money.

    Read More
    pastorlamb March 25, 2010
  • Remarkable

    To all this was a remarkable purchase for my family room. It is well built, very deversified and extremly comfortable. I cant believe the price I have looked and looked and all I could find were used ones. Not anymore its a great piece of furniture that you'll never regreat !

    Read More
    skidaddy411 March 25, 2010
  • Newman sectional
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased it while it was on sale, very nice value and I am happy with it. It's nice, sturdy, and firm, it might be alittle too firm for some people, but I liked it. I am not particularly happy with the shipping process as it was very difficult to track down where it is and the link for large item shipping has absolutely no details.

    Read More
    kjchang23 March 22, 2010
  • Not worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Although the couch looks great and is a great idea. It is by far the most uncomfortable piece of furniture. My behind actually hurt after sitting down on it while watching a movie. The back is also very stiff and doesn't allow you to adjust to the natural form of your back. It's like I paid all this money for an overpriced extended stool. Of course I can't return it but I would rather buy a new sofa from somewhere else than leave this bench (sofa) in my home for future use. But again it did look good.

    Read More
    mskkjones March 17, 2010
  • Cheap and uncomfortable

    When I first put this together I thought it was going to be a nice addition to our living room. But after a few hours sitting on it, I realized that it provided little support and was just down right uncomfortable. But the worst part is the cheap materials they use, particularly in the arm rests. If you put a modicum of pressure on either of the arm rests, it bends the metal brackets outward you can't get it back into shape. Nice idea, poor execution. Don't buy this!

    Read More
    mevin March 13, 2010
  • Great Purchase

    This is the second sofa i have purchased from Overstock. I am absolutely thrilled with the sectional I purchased from Overstock. It was my first purchase and I was hesitant to order furniture unseen but it is beautiful and perfect. I was so impressed with the tracking system and the white glove delivery. I received the sectional within 2 weeks. The two delivery men were so friendly and professional. They removed and took away all packaging, attached the feet to the furniture and placed it where I wanted it in the room. I will defiantly order from Overstock again.

    Read More
    dallasstar111 February 10, 2010
  • Perfect

    Perfect Sectional no questions asked. If you want the best bang for your buck your looking at it right now. This sectional is perfect, they come set it up in your house so its working right away. This sectional has more storage and functionality than any I have ever seen. Its comfy and sharp looking. Buy it you'll love it.

    Read More
    dragcars February 5, 2010
  • On The Money

    Wee love this multi-purpose sectional sofa, it is well worth the money. It is about average size not to big and not to small. The features and functionality of this sectional are priceless, I love the ability to store everything in one location quick and easy. It s storage compartment a extremly easy to lift and very light weight. To make it fold into a bed its simple pull up on the backrest and your done. I have fallen asleep on it several times. Well worth the money for all the features and comfort.

    Read More
    letitsnow1 January 3, 2010
  • Looks good, feels not-so-good
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful. Realatively easy to assemble. Easy to convert down to a bed (size roughly of a full size bed). UNCOMFORTABLE. Super firm, had it for a month and it hasnt gotten too much softer. Not really worth it for the price, but looks fantastic.

    Read More
    sam62089 December 28, 2009
  • Delightful

    This sectional sofa is incredible, I wasn't expecting it to be so well bulit and functional for such a low cost. I look everywhere and the price for these are well into the thousand dollar range. Needless to say, I love and so will you.

    Read More
    thedoctor21 November 24, 2009
  • Sectional
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect size for a small living room area. It is adorable but not very comfortable. Hopefully with wear, it will soften up....

    Read More
    dreamywahine November 4, 2009
  • Versatility is KEY!!
    Verified Purchase

    Be sure you review the dimensions prior to your purchase. Great for a small apartment but a small apartment with a big living room.Overall,...is nice, though one detail would be that there is not much that the sofa sits on, and where with other sofa's your toe's would go underneath, this sofa you stubb your toe's on.

    Read More
    chrismn32 October 30, 2009
  • Nice couch but not fully supportive
    Verified Purchase

    The couch looks very nice but sinks in a little when sat on. It converts very easily from couch to bed.

    Read More
    emilr October 16, 2009
  • Great Buy

    I can't say enough about this sectional, it fits perfect in our front room. I have never seen a sectional wih this kind of storage options. The kids love it and so do I, It makes cleaning up easy and wonderful. The price is great and I most definately recommend this product.

    Read More
    skitime22 October 11, 2009
Sponsored Links