Today: $299.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Newcastle Full-size Cast-iron Metal Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bed !!!
    Verified Purchase

    Although I no longer own this bed, my granddaughter laid claim to it, it really is pretty and well made. Very sturdy and stable for a metal bed.

    Read More
    Janice V. April 19, 2015
  • Beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a birthday gift for the granddaughter but we could not put it together immediately as the bag of hardware was missing (box was obviously re-taped, so perhaps it was lifted from another box).After getting a new one, we were very happy.It is beautiful and very sturdy, which is what we were going for, as her old bed's rails collapsed when her dad sat on the edge of the bed one time. We have cats, so were glad no one was under there. With this bed, that will never happen. The posts of the bed,which are metal made to look like wood, look very real and once must look very closely at it to tell it is not wood. My granddaughter thinks it is the prettiest bed ever.

    Read More
    lgrahamtx January 8, 2013
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a true full-size bed for a smaller room, which really couldn't handle the full-queen size difference. This bed fit the bill, and matches my cherry furniture, even though the whole bed is iron. It's really a beautiful bed and I am very happy with the way it went together and how it looks. Had a little trouble with one screw hole being stripped out, but I have a handy husband, so was no big deal to us. I read all the reviews on how nice this bed was before I purchased it, and they were true. If you are looking at it, don't hesitate.

    Read More
    cfeemd December 16, 2012
  • The bed is very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this bed. The only cons that I have for this bed is that the queen size bed was cheaper than the full size and it was a little difficult to assemble.

    Read More
    sdate September 6, 2012
  • Breathtaking bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be happier! Was so beautiful and very rich looking! Had a problem with one of the foot board legs, it was not the correct part sent and Customer Service took care of it immediately and were very helpful, polite. I am quite satisfied!! ,

    Read More
    polewalker43 August 28, 2012
  • Just O.K.

    I gave this three stars which might be unfair because it's my fault why I'm not as pleased as I am with the other bed I bought from O. I should have checked my measurements more thoroughly. From where the mattress ends to where the bed ends is a pretty huge gap, so it takes up a lot more space than I expected. It's very very sturdy and should give me a lifetime of use especially since it's in my guest room. If space is a concern for you, then this is not the bed for you, if space is not an issue, then go for it, you cannot beat the price.

    Read More
    simone40 June 6, 2012
  • A Beautiful,Sturdy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Have to admit,was nervous about buying such a large item online...but I loved the look, so I took the chance. So glad I did!! This bed is amazingly beautiful and super sturdy(does not squeak)The bed posts look exactly like cherry wood, but are made of iron. The bed came shipped in cardboard,but the interior pieces were well surrounded by thick styrofoam. Everything inside was in perfect shape upon arrival, even though the cardboard was a bit torn.Assembly instructions were so exact, the pieces were super easy to put together.Also, there are pads on the bottom of each post, so our hardwood floors do not get damaged when we move the bed. Don't be squeamish about this purchase...take the plunge and buy it..you will love it!!!

    Read More
    leenie2kailyn May 7, 2012
  • midpineskris
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. Had trouble with just one part, but my son in-law was able to fix it. I've been sleeping on a futon since my wooded antique bed got thrown away. It's nice being in a higher bed .

    Read More
    midpineskris April 3, 2012
  • Newcastle full size cast metal bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed was easy to put together and there were no parts missing. I have never bought a large item on line before and I was pleasantly surprised on how nice this bed was and perfect for my spare bedroom.

    Read More
    butterscotch01 January 25, 2012
  • Beautiful well constructed bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bed for my Granddaughter for her first bed and judging from the quality and the beauty, she won't need another bed, ever. I have never been disappointed in anything I have ordered from Overstock, so I ordered it with confidence.............and they certainly delivered on it. The only problem was that one of the holes was not lined up correctly for the assembly, but with some common sense, it was rectified. This bed is beautiful, the detail is amazing on it., the decorative side rails make it stand out from the others I looked at. The wood matched perfectly with her bedroom set, so the description was good. In my opinion, this bed is a great buy.

    Read More
    missmel84 January 13, 2012
Sponsored Links