Today: $275.94

At other retailer: $341.54

Save $65.60 (19%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Newair Appliances Portable Ice Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Counter portable ice maker
    Verified Purchase

    Produces ice quickly and solid- great purchase

    Read More
    De Ann S. February 20, 2017
  • shirl
    Verified Purchase

    luv this ice maker never have to buy ice again!

    Read More
    shirls6 May 13, 2016
  • Sandy
    Verified Purchase

    We took this to the lake and love it. We use it everyday for drinks, bait, and coolers.

    Read More
    weasle1 April 21, 2015
  • Ugliest thing ever

    This is not a nice looking machine. The red burns your eyes. I thought it would be a nice retro shade, but it's more like a neon shade. the ice making is also sad. maybe 2 cups of ice in 4 hours?! I returned this and bought a Koldfront which is much better looking.

    Read More
    moderntoday April 24, 2014
  • Great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this ice maker for my husband as a birthday gift. I was a little nervous about the purchase because he is a tough critic and I was making an online purchase. My husband and I are in love with this machine. It allows him to have a steady supply of ice whenever he needs it. It fits perfectly on our countertop and is quiet. You can select from small, medium or large ice bullets which determines the thickness of the ice bullet. My favorite thing about this machine.....the color! Love it!

    Read More
    bullet100 November 18, 2013
  • Difficult to handle and operate
    Verified Purchase

    It looks great but calling it portable is a stretch of the imagination. It's way too heavy and big to be truly portable. Draining the unit is next to impossible. Drain hole is too close to bottom of unit to put a vessel under it to collect the water. A flexible tube would be helpful. It does make a lot of ice but it's very wet and sticks together when putting it in the freezer. In addition, it is poorly insulated and does not keep the ice frozen for long.

    Read More
    anchor33 November 15, 2013
  • go for the red one!
    Verified Purchase

    I am learning my lesson on ordering things on line- READ the REVIEWS! I was on the fence about the color- and OMG so LOVE the red! We have stainless steel everywhere and this ice maker looks the coolest but does it make ice you say? Unbelievable! Never have to leave the house in the middle of a party again to go get ice- this thing is awesome and fast! Going to look cool in the man cave too! Bought it for my mans birthday- and he loves it! This will pay for itself it no time flat!!!

    Read More
    karenfrommaine July 12, 2013
  • BUY THIS ONE!
    Verified Purchase

    I cannot count the number of ice makers that I have owned, thru the years. But, I can say that this one is the best ever. BUY IT!

    Read More
    hightime April 16, 2013
  • NewAir ice maker review

    I was really impressed with how quickly I received my ice maker. Within just a couple of days of ordering it I was making the first batch of ice, which by the way took under 10 minutes. So far I'm very pleased with the AI-215R!

    Read More
    raefay February 1, 2013
  • Quick and simple

    Straight out of the box, simple set up and go instructions - be prepared for A LOT of ice. I get about a gallon of ice in under an hour. This machine not only works fast - 14 minutes for the first cubes - it is actually fun to have around. And I love love love the color!

    Read More
    icats5 January 4, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser116048 December 27, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nancy L. April 6, 2016
Sponsored Links