Today: $259.95

At other retailer: $342.09

Save $82.14 (24%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for NewAir AW-281E 28-bottle Stainless Steel Thermoelectric Assembled Wine Cooler

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with the wine cooler

    Read More
    ANN C. June 13, 2017
  • Love my Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this wine cooler to place under a buffet in my dining room. It arrived as described and fits perfectly. Great option for the price point!

    Read More
    Sarah B. June 10, 2017
  • Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    We've been using this for months now. I like it very much. Glad we purchased it.

    Read More
    tobeckon March 17, 2017
  • Great wine cooler
    Verified Purchase

    It fit perfectly in a cabinet that we replaced with it.

    Read More
    jori P. October 29, 2016
  • Nice looking and efficient
    Verified Purchase

    This cooler looks great, and is well designed to fit a lot of bottles. My only complaint is that the shelves are pretty close, so if a bottle is slightly oversized it isn't going to fit.

    Read More
    boisebuilder October 23, 2016
  • Exactly What I Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I love this wine cooler. It looks great, it chills my wine to a desired 54 F degrees. It looks sharp in my apartment kitchen. Everyone compliments me on it.

    Read More
    Wes R. August 10, 2016
  • great wine fridge
    Verified Purchase

    the New Air refridge is exactly as represented

    Read More
    Carl B. August 7, 2016
  • Wine fridge
    Verified Purchase

    Great value - fits perfectly in the office kitchen

    Read More
    Katherine E. July 17, 2016
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a serviceable wine cabinet. It is quiet which many at the price point are not. I wish the shelves had a finish at the front edge..it would look nicer but the temperature has been consistent. All we had to do when it arrived was put the front handle on, let it sit for a day and then plug it in.

    Read More
    kimlbert February 25, 2016
  • Just plain awful

    Really bad design and make. Looks like it was put together in someone's backyard, which may actually be the case. Wines in this cooler will not cool to a drinkable temp. It may be ok for storage but don't look to drink anything directly from this. it will not cool below 59-60 degrees. also accordingly to customer service at the manufacturer, your room temperature dictates how cold this can get. so what's the point of getting this?!?!?

    Read More
    Victorinox February 18, 2016
  • NewAir Appliances Wine Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    The cooler is wonderful. It chills wine to the proper temperature, is easy to load and unload, and very attractive. I am very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    Charles H. February 9, 2016
  • In Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    It's not too noisy and can hold many bottles.

    Read More
    Ann C. December 16, 2015
  • Very sleek / sharp looks with great functionality
    Verified Purchase

    If you love wine you will love this cooler. It looks nice in your kitchen and it does it's job. The unit is also very cost efficient in terms of electricity. Worth the buy!

    Read More
    Discount E. February 26, 2015
  • Susie
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this wine cooler, first one came damaged. Overstock promptly sent me a replacement. Very Happy with it, although I have a bottle of Dom Perignon that won't fit in it! :(

    Read More
    xenarose February 12, 2015
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    The wine cooler is a great product - keeps our white wine cold, looks great and functions well. It is relatively quiet too.

    Read More
    mikeh2014 February 3, 2015
  • WIne Cooler
    Verified Purchase

    This product is a great value for the price. I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    txschaefers October 12, 2014
  • Arrived damaged but has been working great
    Verified Purchase

    I was pretty unhappy when this wine fridge arrived damaged. The damage is to the back and just aesthetic so it has been working great since we purchased it.

    Read More
    lululemonde September 15, 2014
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I actually purchased this cooler, the NewAir AW-281E, for cigars. In the climate where I live, temperature is a much bigger concern (and much harder to manage) than humidity in preventing the dreaded tobacco beetle from hatching and devouring your smokes from within. To that end, this thing works like a charm! It got down to 66°F in about 10 minutes in an indoor environment that I can barely get below 80°F between May and October. (Even if I had an air conditioner capable of it, I couldn't afford the bill.) And thanks to its use of thermoelectric technology as opposed to old-school coils-and-compression, it does this at a maximum operating load of approximately 100 watts. Most surprising is that the interior, within about 12 hours, also reached (and has since held) a steady level of 67-69% relative humidity, as is, with no modifications (i.e. no substitution of humidified Spanish cedar shelving or drawers for the steel bottle-racks.) All it took to do that was three crystal humidification jars, 1 large and 2 small. In half a day it was completely ready for use. (Here, though, your mileage may vary— remember that I'm describing how it performs in the quasi-rainforest environment of New Orleans. You may need a little more patience and a few more humidification devices in, say, Las Vegas.) Please note, however, that had I been purchasing a cooler for storing / aging red wine, I would have gone with a compressor-driven model. Again, that's dictated by the environment in which I live. At an ambient temperature near or above 80°F, the thermoelectric method begins to reach the limit of its ability to provide the necessary 55°F interior temperature for optimum long-term wine storage. But it has no problem at all attaining the desired 65-70°F range for storing and aging cigars under the same ambient conditions. The sleek black / stainless / glass styling on the exterior doesn't hurt, either. It's simple and utilitarian in appearance, which is all I ever want from an appliance aesthetically.

    Read More
    nri1969 July 23, 2014
  • Cheap and ugly

    Very budget low quality type item. The metal seams and edges were very rough and caught fabric very easily. Not the safest item to have near kids. It cools to about 60 degrees, which I don't think is very cool. The shelves and lighting are tacky. Typical made-in china type item.

    Read More
    flippey August 29, 2013
  • Great price, poor packaging
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product - however - Packaging is terrible. We had to reorder this product twice and our final refrigerator is still dented and somewhat damaged. It took us over a month to finally get our wine in refrigerated storage. The product weighs about 50 lbs and comes packaged with very little styrofoam (approximately 1/4 inch thick). Overstock did reimburse some of the cost and provided a nice discount for future purchases. Having to return this item and now look at a damaged item certainly takes away from our initial excitement about adding this unit to our kitchen.

    Read More
    lindsay14853 August 20, 2013
Sponsored Links