Today: $381.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New York Black Convertible Chair Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect for my teenager
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was looking for something for my son's friends to sit in when watching TV or playing video games, and sleep on if someone stayed over. This chair is pretty easy to move from chair to chaise to bed and looks stylish. I've never slept in it, so can't attest to it's comfort a a bed but I think as a chair it is very comfortable.

    Read More
    kjhillner July 21, 2017
  • Superdeb
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I put this in the corner of an office, perfect chain, and it makes into a great single bed or lounger. Great dual purpose piece of furniture.

    Read More
    dishqueen July 15, 2017
  • Chair bed for our guest
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish looking chair and pretty good bed for one not to big guest.

    Read More
    Marianna F. June 20, 2017
  • Fell apart after 6 month
    Verified Purchase

    Poor construction and donated to charity

    Read More
    Cheryl P. May 21, 2017
  • beautiful not very practical
    Verified Purchase

    great item fpr office or bedroom

    Read More
    roxana k. November 19, 2016
  • Looks cool!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good .. But not very comfy to nap on.

    Read More
    Radhiya September 5, 2016
  • Sits low
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to operate hardware. Back doesn't click into place very well

    Read More
    Janeanne B. July 30, 2016
  • shopper
    Verified Purchase

    I had bought this item as a quick solution to a need for extra sleep locations. The challenge, on top of being a bit on the ugly side, is that it is very uncomfortable, where you can feel the bars underneath.

    Read More
    Mai K. June 20, 2016
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    We put this piece in the corner of our bar. It is cozy and stylish.

    Read More
    Kristen F. May 15, 2016
  • Didn't work at all
    Verified Purchase

    This slick leather chair did not work as a chair, as we kept sliding off of it (it closes up with a slight slant on the seat!). As a bed, it was intolerable, with the pole protruding into our body. Sent it back immediately.

    Read More
    Georgianne G. April 15, 2016
  • Looks are deceiving
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good but did not hold up well. It was not easy to manipulate.

    Read More
    teesmom January 31, 2016
  • Wouldn't buy again.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for the game room in case we had guests. But they are so hard that I couldn't expect anyone to actually sleep on them. The chairs are not comfortable. Too much trouble to return, but not happy with them.

    Read More
    PearlOfWisdom1 January 28, 2016
  • Love these chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    These convertible chairs are a hit when children visit. A set of twin size sheets fits on them perfectly when you want to convert them to a bed. This allows one of our extra rooms to be used as a sitting room or a guest room.

    Read More
    Teresa A. January 25, 2016
  • Awkward
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful and comfortable as a chair, but not a bed. It also is difficult to re position each time you convert if from a chair to a bed and back. It keeps clicking, but won't go straight up again in the chair position.

    Read More
    jkuoha January 19, 2016
  • Pleased with the look & quality.
    Verified Purchase

    My teen daughter wanted a convertible chair for her bedroom for her friends to have a place to sleep when they stay over. It was a lot to spend, but I wanted something that didn't look or feel shabby. She loves it and sits on it while reading and doing homework. Her friend that slept on in said she could feel the difference in hardness of the 3 sleeping sections, so it wasn't the most comfortable sleep. I have not yet tried it out, yet, but I will get a foam pad to lay on top for better sleeping comfort.

    Read More
    Kristin H January 7, 2016
  • Extra bed for a small space
    Verified Purchase

    Nice but extremely difficult to figure out how to move from a chair to a bed....gets hung up and doesn't go flat. Great idea though. Good looking and comfortable.

    Read More
    Kathleen January 3, 2016
  • mkw
    Verified Purchase

    I am disappointed in this item. It is not comfortable at all to sit on and there is a bar that digs into your back when you lay on it.

    Read More
    monicka w. January 2, 2016
  • Its just ok
    Verified Purchase

    Smart looking but it is difficult to get the back to sit up properly when the chair is upright, so the upper cushion slides down between the back and the seat cushion. It does the trick though.

    Read More
    Stanton H. December 21, 2015
  • Looks good...
    Verified Purchase

    Don't try to sleep on it, it's horrible!!!

    Read More
    Patrick H. December 1, 2015
  • Uneven surface will wreck your back
    Verified Purchase

    The surfaces are uneven when unfolded out into a bed. Some parts sag like a hammock and others are stuffed and supported. The metal hinges and joints can be felt while laying on it. I've had to put an air mattress and a layer of memory foam on it to make it into a comfortable sleeping surface.

    Read More
    Anne Z. November 27, 2015
Sponsored Links