Read All Reviews for New Visions by Lane Kitchen Essentials White/Maple Kitchen Island

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great little cabinet.
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted. Super fast shipping.

    Read More
    Richard B. February 2, 2016
  • very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    returned this item it was all particle board and the quality was awful

    Read More
    Sunset January 29, 2015
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Needed extra space in the kitchen and was great addition for needed space. Very sturdy and price was perfect.

    Read More
    teemerk August 2, 2014
  • Nice kitchen island for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen island looks very nice. I followed the instruction and it took me about an hour to assemble it by hand (no power tool). It is study. Just that the metal rod of one of the door hinges keeps falling off. I used some pipe tape to wrap the rod and the problem solved. I also upgraded the draw and door knobs to stainless steel knobs (it was wood from the package) that left over from my kitchen cabinets. It does make a big different for the look. I love this kitchen island; however, I give only 4 stars because the measurement is slightly off that the door is not completely aligned and leaving a small gap between the drawer and the door.

    Read More
    rdplp January 30, 2014
  • Great looking product and easy assembly.
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking, easy assemble, great price. This product looks great, very solid and assembly had nice instructions to follow. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for an island that is not too big. I purchase this product for my new apartment that had a pretty large kitchen but not enough counter space to put my microwave on, this product did the job.

    Read More
    jammar12 January 23, 2014
  • Still Love it One Year Later
    Verified Purchase

    This product was easy to assemble (did it myself, I think). I've had it for about a year now and it still looks great. I had some trouble finding an island without wheels - we bought it to give us a little more space in our tiny New York kitchen. Our average-sized microwave fits perfectly with plenty of room to spare. Since we have it set up in a corner, it would be nice if the shelves had a back panel to prevent things from falling off the back, but it's not a serious issue.

    Read More
    Jennifer November 29, 2013
  • Attractive and easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is very accurate. The island is sturdy and fits many decors. Assenbly is easy, if instructions are followed step by step. I assembled by myself (over fifty, female) in two hours with two screwdrivers.

    Read More
    etp99 October 27, 2013
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    this is used as a server station in restaurant , we changed knobs out and it took 1 hour to assemble - works for us and price works too

    Read More
    burger123 February 17, 2013
  • GORGEOUS!
    Verified Purchase

    Ok... it takes time to assemble... but BOY was it worth it! I have gotten SO many compliments on it. Everyone wants to know where I got it! I have a new home, very contemporary and bright. This piece was PERFECT with a farmhouse white dining room table. I was worried the wood would NOT match, but the picture here didnt seem too dark. It actually is "lighter" than it shows. This was PERFECT match for me! I STRONGLY suggest you getting this for a side piece. Adds a great look to a dining room!

    Read More
    mintdream62 April 6, 2012
  • Love this product!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy I found this Island, I had been looking for a while. It was delivered in about 3 days and I was able to put it together myself in about an hour or so. It is very sturdy and is beautiful. I don't have a lot of counter space and was looking for something to put my microwave and kichen-aide mixer on the help clear some much needed counter space. Everyone who has seen it has complimented to size, materials & look. If you want something of high quality for a great price stop looking here!

    Read More
    anncf March 20, 2012
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and fits perfectly where it was needed. Adds that little bit of extra counter room but doesn't take up to much space.

    Read More
    map30 March 6, 2012
  • Good for really big microwave
    Verified Purchase

    Works well for what I needed, to house a very large microwave with space to spare. The shelves showed as white on the website, but were actually wood colored like the top, and when trying to remove the numbered stickers which aid in building the piece, some of the the wood peeled off leaving ugly white spots right in the front of each shelf. Assembly was quite easy if you read the instructions and follow the steps. It would have been nice to have a shelf inside the cabinet instead of just one big space.

    Read More
    upstatemom6 March 4, 2012
  • New Vision by Lane Kitchen Essentials Kitchen Isla
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen island is made of wood composites and veneer. While this type of manufacturing is a good way to keep prices down, this product misses on quality because of a very thin veneer. The product is easy enough to put together. When removing the stickers off of the components(they are there to show panel orientation), it removed part of the thin veneer. We called Lane and they supplied us with the replacement parts, but they were in a damaged condition right out of the box. The veneer on the new pieces that were replaced were marred from the factory. I do want to thank Overstock for allowing us to return it for refund. It shows their commitment to customer satisfaction. We have purchased other product from Overstock and have always been satisfied with the quality.

    Read More
    pwillysim March 3, 2012
  • Looks Good, but that's about it.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good, but it's all particle board.. Damage covered by stickers, very sneaky. Poor instructions, holes don't match up accurately, but that's what you get when you don't buy American. I see this item going to the trash in a year or two.

    Read More
    garrick1380 March 3, 2012
  • kitchen essentials
    Verified Purchase

    It was just what I thought it would be. Easy to put together. Very happy!

    Read More
    henkelbecca March 2, 2012
  • No complaints!!
    Verified Purchase

    This little cart works perfectly in our small kitchen. It is sturdy and looks very nice. It took me about 90 minutes to put together. The instructions were great and all pieces/parts were there. We have a large microwave and it fits perfectly on top. For the $, this is a great piece of furniture!

    Read More
    cor74 February 4, 2012
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed with the quality. And be careful...there are stickers on various pieces and after assembling and trying to remove the stickers some of the finish pealed off now I have to try to cover it up.

    Read More
    cheryl1626 January 27, 2012
  • fits nicely in the kitchen area
    Verified Purchase

    Not disappointed at all in the decision to purchase this white/maple kitchen island. It fits nicely in the kitchen area and matches the cabinets!

    Read More
    plynnw December 20, 2011
  • New Visions by Lane
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice addition to my kitchen , fit in the spot perfectly.

    Read More
    facebook1946 December 15, 2011
Sponsored Links