Today $89.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice chandelier but missing part and dented shade
    Verified Purchase

    Despite the missing part and the dented shade, it is a very nice chandelier. I suspect my issues are a result of packaging errors.

    Read More
    overstockquestions2 May 7, 2014
  • Really Classy Look
    Verified Purchase

    I was very impressed on how well the lamps were packed. They arrived in perfect condition. Now that they are up, I love the way they make the living room look. Shopping with Overstock is never disappointing!!!

    Read More
    cheapscapes April 1, 2014
  • Just what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what we wanted - casual lighting for our breakfast table. Easy to install and instructions were simple.

    Read More
    debspvb February 27, 2014
  • Nice light, good customer service
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a light for over my kitchen table that provided lots of light but would not cast shadows all over the tv in my hearth room. This fit the bill perfectly. LOOKS GREAT! You do have to have a large area for it. It is really big. It comes with a frosted,tempered glass diffuser and that makes the whole thing look even better. The diffuser, however, didnt fit. Called overstock and they shipped another out within 5 days and it fit perfect.

    Read More
    sejsmiles February 8, 2014
  • Drum light
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this light fixture for my terrace level media room. I love this light and would reccomend it! It can be bright to light up the room and on a dimmer, looks bery soft and soothing to watch a movie.

    Read More
    suwanee123 October 7, 2013
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty easy install and arrived quickly and in good shape. The color when on is definitely more yellow not white. Craftsmanship is mediocre. Glued, seams and overall not really a finished looking piece. I will keep it as the price was right and overall it will make a nice impact change.

    Read More
    sarahdelc July 17, 2013
  • Great looking and good value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two New Venture Chandeliers. One for the dining area (9ft ceiling) and one for the entry way in our house.(12ft ceiling). Instructions was easy to follow but did not include how to install the glass filter. Took a couple tries to get it right. Chandelier hangs well even on the sloped entry way ceiling. Very happy with the construction of the shade and really like having the glass filter on the chandelier. Looks Great!

    Read More
    travelpapa July 12, 2013
  • Hanging Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this for our breakfast room and it just was too large over our small round table. Even though the diameter is not that large, it has a large presence because of the height of the shade.

    Read More
    mrssparkspd June 13, 2013
  • Great size & sophistication
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted. I have a large great room and I need a light that doesn't overpower yet adds warmth & style. I love the simplicity yet it still makes a statement.

    Read More
    goldnrule May 30, 2013
  • High End Look for Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I am an interior designer and my clients want a high end look and this one is much more budget friendly. Looks fantastic above a clean-lined round table in a dining room. Have ordered many times for clients and never disappointed.

    Read More
    lisalucasdesign May 10, 2013
  • Stunning
    Verified Purchase

    This is stunning! Only complaint is we bought this to go with another light from this grouping and the shades were different fabrics and colors

    Read More
    kirkwoodgirl April 28, 2013
  • Nice, but the wrong color shade...and no diffuser!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first return at O.co. The color of the shade was much darker than we thought and when my boyfriend lifted it from the box, he remarked that it looked like the color of "stained nicotine." Once he put that in my head, it just looked dirty to me. I was hoping to see it lit and maybe change the perception, but it doesn't emit a lot of light. I think if you are looking for an intimate lighting with a drum shade, this would be fine. It just wasn't a good fit for our purposes, which was for a breakfast nook. Side note: The chandelier was missing the glass diffuser, but I assume that if I decided to keep the chandelier, O.co would have shipped it out with any problems.

    Read More
    myfelung November 16, 2012
  • Good lamp, but a little dark
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to go above our kitchen table. We like the look of it, but it is a little dark, which I should have realized before I bought it seeing as it only has 3 bulbs. Either way, it was a good deal, so we will be keeping it for a while and it will be cheap enough to replace some years down the line.

    Read More
    einstein32 November 11, 2012
  • New Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the item is very nice. I would order from Overstock.com again. Delivery was completed in a timely manner--actually sooner than expected. Next time I will keep in mind the color variation between the picture and the item description.

    Read More
    jrobinson03 November 8, 2012
  • just what I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped many online stores for a drum light of this color and size. Half the price on OS ! Love the black iron base and everything about it. Great buy and very satisfied with shipping. Looks Fabulous, really!

    Read More
    findleylake October 17, 2012
  • Great chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a simple drop shade with a black wire, I though it would be easy to find. I had searched all the popular stores and their websites. After telling a friend that i am giving up, she went to Overstocks and located just what I was looking for. Thanks Carol!

    Read More
    karena3521 July 12, 2012
  • Great value! Great chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this chandelier. For the price, it is excellent! It is very big and substantial. I hung it in our home office and it looks wonderful!

    Read More
    craftergal June 12, 2012
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This light was much larger than I expected it to be, which was great! We have a very open floor plan and vaulted ceilings so it fit perfect. The color of the lamp shade seems true to what is in the picture, but when the light is on, it is more of a darker shade. The diffuser is glass and looks very expensive for the price I paid. The bottom piece that keeps the diffuser in the shade does screw on a little crooked but you cannot notice it unless you are inches away. No other issues. I would buy this product over and over again!

    Read More
    laceewheeler May 21, 2012
  • Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light. I purchased it for our dining room and it is just beautiful. Installed easily and looks expensive. It was exactly what Iwas looking for. It definitely makes a statement.

    Read More
    alamberson May 16, 2012
  • perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    First off I am a picky person and had a very distinct look I have been trying to create in my family room. I wanted a nice large drum shade that I could mount very close to the ceiling---but didn't want to pay 400. This shade is just great. Yes you can see the seam from the side it's facing but, so what, there has to be a seam somewhere so just plan it to the least obvious direction. I mounted the base without any of the rods, LOVE! What a deal!

    Read More
    dancingpony May 11, 2012