Today $89.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Picky shopper satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first product review, and it is worth the trouble because as picky/critical shoppers - we finally found what we were looking for. I struggled on the internet trying to find this type of chandelier, and after giving up on the ridiculous price of *** from **** and/or ****, this turned out to be a perfect find. The overall quality of the chandelier is great - very strong, heavy, and sturdy. The hardware is black finish, and for those of you that have a slanted/angled ceiling, the hardware swivels to adjust properly. The shade is substantial and true to dimensions. The light diffuser is glass (not clear, but fogged) - great quality and finished look. The shade was the biggest surprise - in a good way - perfect beige color and high quality (I was worried that it would be a cheap looking paper). The design/construction doesn't cause you to see any hardware shadows when the light is coming through. The install was typical of any hanging light, but simple. All in all - this item is worth every penny. No complaints here.

    Read More
    sharpejs February 15, 2011
  • Large chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    All of the correct parts were in the box. And while I was prepared for how wide the drum shade was, I was not prepared for how tall it is. The paint on the metal rods had a rough texture in certain spots as if they were touched while the paint was drying. Although, you cannot see this when it's hung up. The rods also did not line up correctly when screwed together. They are off quite a bit. The drum shade itself is beige. It has flaws in the fabric. There are lines of different colored strings weaved into it. The bands around the bottom and top that cover the fabric are done poorly. The spots where they are sewn together are bulky and obvious. The glass diffuser is nice and I'm glad it's not a piece of plastic, BUT it did not fit into the bottom of the shade and had to be forced to fit. I could have recieved a bad one, but that's what I got.

    Read More
    tampa11 February 23, 2011
  • just what I hoped for
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped many online stores for a drum light of this color and size. Half the price on OS ! Love the black iron base and everything about it. Great buy and very satisfied with shipping. Looks Fabulous, really!

    Read More
    findleylake October 17, 2012
  • Great chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a simple drop shade with a black wire, I though it would be easy to find. I had searched all the popular stores and their websites. After telling a friend that i am giving up, she went to Overstocks and located just what I was looking for. Thanks Carol!

    Read More
    karena3521 July 12, 2012
  • Great value! Great chandelier!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this chandelier. For the price, it is excellent! It is very big and substantial. I hung it in our home office and it looks wonderful!

    Read More
    craftergal June 12, 2012
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This light was much larger than I expected it to be, which was great! We have a very open floor plan and vaulted ceilings so it fit perfect. The color of the lamp shade seems true to what is in the picture, but when the light is on, it is more of a darker shade. The diffuser is glass and looks very expensive for the price I paid. The bottom piece that keeps the diffuser in the shade does screw on a little crooked but you cannot notice it unless you are inches away. No other issues. I would buy this product over and over again!

    Read More
    laceewheeler May 21, 2012
  • Ventura 3-light Round Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light. I purchased it for our dining room and it is just beautiful. Installed easily and looks expensive. It was exactly what Iwas looking for. It definitely makes a statement.

    Read More
    alamberson May 16, 2012
  • Classic!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to install. Great lighting fo dining table.

    Read More
    Lori K. July 9, 2017
  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Stylish, large, well crafted

    Read More
    Janet N P. April 21, 2017
  • Great light for the dining room
    Verified Purchase

    This light is perfect for the dining room. Nice quality.

    Read More
    vainva February 5, 2017
  • Fits well with variety of decor
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect linen color that matches my white and espresso colored cabinets. Bought this because it was so much cheaper than other large drum pendants- it looks great over our 40" round breakfast table area. The drum shade reads a tad bit yellow depending on the type of light you use (moreso than the picture)- but if you aren't picky, this is a great bargain.

    Read More
    phenhamenal August 10, 2016
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chandelier! Exactly what I was looking for

    Read More
    shopnlade July 21, 2016
  • Got this for over my kitchen table
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect classic casual for over our kitchen table. Easy to install, looks great!

    Read More
    Cindy P. March 20, 2016
  • Kitchen Ambiance
    Verified Purchase

    I search for the perfect over head lighting fixture with the features and dimensions I needed for weeks. When I found this one I was thrilled. When it arrived, I was excited. It is perfect. Easy to clean and I love the dimmable feature in my kitchen/open studio lifestyle.

    Read More
    Bfreeartist March 19, 2016
  • Linda
    Verified Purchase

    I received the chandelier and called my electrician to install. After he assembled it he told me the center post was crooked. We put it up anyway and it looked terrible. Also, the inner rim facbic had a small tear. I called Overstock and they agreed to replace it. Other than that, it is a beautiful pendant for the price and emits a nice warm glow.

    Read More
    Linda C. February 5, 2016
  • living room light
    Verified Purchase

    I made a bold move and replaced a ceiling fan with this light. It wasn't easy for one person to hang but doable. I like the quality. The only thing that bugs me is there has to be a seam on the shade somewhere and I haven't found an angle that it is not noticeable yet. Otherwise I'm happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Rick J. January 18, 2016
  • BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    this looks amaze over our dining table- give plenty of light with 3 light bulbs and a great update for the room.

    Read More
    Emily C. January 6, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It's very stylish, it fits perfect with our decor and it was very easy to install. We are very please with our choice.

    Read More
    Pgh Buyer November 3, 2015
  • Perpetual remodeler
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely attractive and far more expensive looking than I was expecting. Both my husband and I are very pleased with this addition.

    Read More
    Dorothy S. October 8, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this light to replace a chandelier in our formal living room. Probably would have liked It to be a tad bigger but it is very elegant and modern and we love it.

    Read More
    Alexandra O. September 26, 2015