Sale: $87.19

Was: $159.99

Save $72.80 (46%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Ventura 3-light Rectangular Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We are satisfied and pleased with purchase. Only problem with installation was due to the heaviness of the fixture, we had to make sure with extra reinforcement to ceiling that fixture would remain secure.

    Read More
    5livingston15 April 28, 2011
  • Looks cheap.
    Verified Purchase

    We are returning our New Ventura. When we opened the box we found the color to look more like burlap than what we were expecting. The material looked cheap and clashed with everything in our room. I can't comment as to the quality of the product in use because we never put it up. It was clear to us that we'll need a different light.

    Read More
    styrch May 29, 2014
  • Negative Review
    Verified Purchase

    The qualtiy of this lamp is bad .. material is glued on and it is very uneven. You will have to take a razor to the whole thing to even it up as it really shows. You can see the black hardware through the large undermounted glass. It arrived very dirty .. not sure how I'm going to wash this yet. A true description of the fabric would be helpful at this point (i.e., "cotton",etc.) You do get what you pay for. I was in love with the style .. sells for 4x this price on another website. Can't affort the nice one ..so I got this one. If you don't mind putting some work into it, you will like it. Don't expect it to be perfect though.

    Read More
    pattireview January 21, 2012
  • Fine but not as elegant as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this light fixture for my new dining room. I wanted something contemporary and understated yet elegant. This light is contemporary and very understated however I think it's too informal for a dining room. It's fine but I'm not in love with it. I would have preferred it be a little more sophisticated. My handyman who installed it said it would be ideal to hang over a pool table. I couldn't agree more and when I buy one someday this light will definitely hang over it. It hangs slightly lopsided too despite numerous attempts to straighten it out. The plastic under piece that hides the light bulbs also doesn't fit perfectly so there are gaps. I'm not thrilled with the light but decided to keep it anyway. Think twice before purchasing if simple elegance is what you're searching for. It's simple but not elegant.

    Read More
    slush212 November 16, 2010
  • Nice looking, great price!
    Verified Purchase

    It's definitely a light khaki/canvas color, not white or cream/ivory but I had read the reviews and was expecting that and that's what I wanted. Very expensive looking light!

    Read More
    Nicole P. October 15, 2015
  • Expected Different Color
    Verified Purchase

    Chandelier is completely different color than the image online. It is actually more of a burlap or khaki color so don't purchase it and expect it to look ivory or white. Light looks good from far away once it's hung up but you can see some glued spots through the fabric when it's lit up and glass plate on bottom doesn't fit perfectly. Multiple rods are included that allow you to adjust height easily.

    Read More
    Casey September 11, 2015
  • Modern/ contemporary ceiling lamp.
    Verified Purchase

    This is the ceiling lamp if you want a modern look in your dinning room. It is modern and simple. If you look for an elegant look, this is not the right light fixture.

    Read More
    Cristina17 August 29, 2011
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    When I first received this item the shade was VERY dirty. I called overstock that day and they promptly sent out another shade. I put the shade up and it looked great except for the bottom rings didn't match so it hung crooked. I called overstock again and they sent out new rings. Despite the issues with parts I love the light. The shade looks white until the light is on. Once the light is on it looks beige, which is true to the description. The bottom covering for the light is glass so it has some good weight to it. I am using it in my dining room over a rectangular table and it looks great. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because the plate that is mounted to the ceiling isn't designed very well. We needed extra tools to make it flush.

    Read More
    aiysmom March 15, 2011
  • Inaccurate product description
    Verified Purchase

    When I saw this lamp a few months ago, the description said it was 72 inches long (exactly what I needed) and the color in the description was white. But the lamp was in back order, so I waited until it was back in stock... after months of wait, I received an e-mail and made the decision. I ordered my lamp expecting a white, (like the picture) long rectangular lamp, and received a rather *BEIGE/GOLD* still rectangular, but 42 inches short lamp. After a while, I kept it and It looks okay after installed. I suggest you hire an electrician to install. It requires at least two people to do the job.

    Read More
    bvftydetrxjbl October 24, 2010
  • Went anothe rroute
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't use this over island went another way

    Read More
    mommaella April 21, 2017
  • Poor detail work
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the fixture, but the trim work on the shade is poor quality. I ordered this in December, and had it installed in March, house renovations always take longer than expected. But the time has expired for replacement parts.

    Read More
    OstkUser721553 March 15, 2017
  • Great light for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a light for over our 8' pool table and were considering a similar light at Restoration Hardware when we saw this gem. The reviews were positive and very helpful to read which helped us make the decision to make the purchase and we are completely satisfied. It arrived quickly and was easy to install (my husband is very handy) and it looks great. The shade is a warm beige color and looks fantastic in our game room adding a sophisticated elegance at a fraction of the cost of the other similar looking lights available. Love it!!

    Read More
    Susan January 4, 2017
  • Very Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Originally I was going to return this one due to the black finish, but have decided to return it due to my color scheme in the dining room. It will go much better than the grey one I ordered, although the grey chandelier is very nice as well.

    Read More
    alpharetta2013 December 27, 2016
  • Rectangle chandelier worth the investment
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for quite sometime for a rectangle chandelier that wouldn't break the bank. I am 100% pleased, good material easy to put together and looks exactly like photo

    Read More
    Jessica L. November 1, 2016
  • Large light but great!
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't realize how large this light but it looks great over the table and is a statement piece. Gives off a lot of light. Love this!

    Read More
    PATRICIA N. September 4, 2016
  • FANTASTIC TABLE LIGHT
    Verified Purchase

    OVER OUR BREAKFAST ROOM .... LOOKS GREAT ... CANT LOOSE WITH THIS ONE

    Read More
    hhand August 28, 2016
  • Elegant pool table light!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to hang over our pool table and it looks great. We have a billiard table that is more of a beautiful piece of furniture rather than an ugly barroom table. It has turned legs, net pockets, anyway the light looks so elegant hanging over it. Love it!

    Read More
    loried July 27, 2016
  • Wonderful dining room fixture
    Verified Purchase

    We evaluated this fixture along with ones from Pottery Barn, West Elm, Restoration Hardware, Ballard, Etc...we couldn't be more pleased with the purchase. We always get tons of complements on it when we have company over for dinner...people can't believe it's from Overstock. Super high quality, beautiful fixture and easy to install.

    Read More
    kmw2114 May 11, 2016
  • Great lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Much better looking in person than in the picture, three bulbs and frosted glass covers the bottom. Real Nice Piece.

    Read More
    Kenneth F. April 10, 2016
  • Dining Room Fixture
    Verified Purchase

    It is perfect in my dining room. I plan on ordering another one.

    Read More
    natpalles4 March 31, 2016
Sponsored Links