Sale: $101.59

Was: $159.99

Save $58.40 (37%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Ventura 3-light Rectangular Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Excellent deal for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to update my dining room, but have "champagne taste on a beer budget". This fixture was exactly the look I wanted at a price I could afford. The reviews about color are correct (a beige color linen look), but it works fine for my decor. The edging quite honestly looks bad, but I am banking on the fact that company won't scrutinize my light fixture. (They must not, because I have received complements from everyone who has seen it.) I would have given it 3 stars for the hokey edges and for being slightly difficult to install, but the price added an extra star. For the price, this is a great light fixture. If you are comparing it to others that cost $1000, it obviously is not the same quality, but if you are looking for a large, reasonably priced fixture this could be it.

    Read More
    Ginny M. March 23, 2016
  • Pain in the butt
    Verified Purchase

    Bulbs seem to blow out in this fixture often and getting into the fixture to change the lightbulbs is NOT easy.

    Read More
    ohthatlaura March 18, 2016
  • Ann C.
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully made, elegant.

    Read More
    cecelia c. March 17, 2016
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is great. We bought it to hang in our dining room, over our dining room table. Hanging the lamp was fairly easy. We have had it over a year now and have no complaints, except for a very minor one, that the texture of the lamp allows for some little strings to stick out in certain areas.

    Read More
    Jennifer W. February 8, 2016
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    This was cheaply made! While it's still hanging and working after 3 years, I consider replacing it every time I look at it. First, the base doesn't fit tightly against the ceiling, therefore it's crooked. Secondly, the fabric trim was cut uneven and is noticeable to me. I would not buy this again, but would spend more money on a nicer one.

    Read More
    ecpunk November 9, 2015
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    More cream/tan than white but it looks great and I love oh

    Read More
    Megan B. October 23, 2015
  • Beautiful and Huge
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful fixture but huge~

    Read More
    Elizabeth B. August 28, 2015
  • LOVE!
    Verified Purchase

    I was back and forth between the barrel or this light and I made a great choice. My husband ( not an electrician put up the light) it looks amazing. We have an open concept kitchen, eating area and small social room and I wanted something that would not impede the view. It doesn't. Easy design makes it feel new and cozy modern. It's perfect

    Read More
    Jenifer S. June 17, 2015
  • CONTEMPORARY
    Verified Purchase

    THIS FIXTURE ADDS SO MUCH TO MY DINING AREA. I ALWAYS GET COMPLIMENTS ON IT. IT IS MUCH MORE EXPENSIVE IN THE STORE. BUY IT!

    Read More
    mrsjdot1 April 7, 2015
  • Dining table light
    Verified Purchase

    This light works beautifully over our dining room table and we're extremely happy with the purchase - elegant, but informal and classy. Very nice lines. It was easy to put together and is easy to change bulbs (from the top), when needed. One thing I will note: it is best to use incandescent (regular) light bulbs instead of low-wattage (coil) bulbs. The coil bulbs show shadows on the interior, but regular bulbs don't. Overall, very pleased.

    Read More
    Julia Y. March 15, 2015
  • Love, love, love
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful light fixture and half the price!

    Read More
    Haley C. February 5, 2015
  • NOT as white as the picture!
    Verified Purchase

    The first one I ordered came damaged, the box appeared in tact, but the glass inside had shattered. Although it was months later, Overstock was verya ccommodating and was able to send out a replacement in a timely manner. The second one arrived unscathed. The most disappointing part was that the color of the shade was a light tan linen, not at all like the crisp-white shade pictured. Therefore, it looks a lot more traditional/transitional than modern/sleek. Buyer beware!

    Read More
    Angelina F. February 4, 2015
  • Great light for the money, very heavy but secure
    Verified Purchase

    I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this light, opting to go out on a limb regarding the color and quality of the light because the price was right. I am writing this review on 1/24/2015. I am a 34 year old female and I installed the light myself in my Chicago condo. I have no experience with electrical work, this was my first time installing a light by myself (with my Dad helping me on FaceTime, haha). Here's what I found: 1) The lamp shade is not white as the picture suggests or as the other reviewers commented. It is a burlap color but with bright light bulbs it appears as a very warm and inviting color and goes well with a white, black, and grey kitchen as mine is. 2) The entire chandelier, assembled, weighs 18lbs. It is VERY heavy! This is a 2-man install. It requires 1 person to hold the lamp while the other person connects the wires. 3) Although very heavy, this chandelier does NOT require extra screws or support to hold it flush against the ceiling. I do suggest using pliers to very tightly secure the two screws that attach the black frame to the mounting bracket. In doing this, the black frame will snug up nice and flush against your ceiling, assuming your ceiling is flat. 4) With three 150 watt warm white lights this chandelier throws A LOT of light, dramatically increasing the brightness of my kitchen. 5) The edges of the shade on my lamp are glued down but they are glued down flat and securely. It was not falling apart when I opened the box. Although it does not appear to be a $1,000 quality chandelier, it is still very nice quality for the money and has received a lot of compliments from my friends and neighbors.

    Read More
    kergie6 January 24, 2015
  • great but....
    Verified Purchase

    This was shown as a whiteish color, it realy is brownish gold, not a light color. Some other issues that I saw but did not unwrap the light to see all.

    Read More
    omma January 7, 2015
  • Great light
    Verified Purchase

    Great light. It took a few deliveries to get one without glass broken, but now it is up and it is beautiful! Looks like the one I wanted from ********** ********* less the $*** price! We hung it over our pool table and it looks amazing! Well worth the price! I would recommend!

    Read More
    tbbj106 October 25, 2014
  • Photo does NOT show correct color
    Verified Purchase

    I love the fixture - it just isn't the right color for me. It is a burlap color in person. In the photo it looks ivory to me. Sending it back.

    Read More
    alygr September 23, 2014
  • This fixture is more gorgeous in person
    Verified Purchase

    I doing my first upgrade to my kitchen. This fixture hangs over the bar counter. It has great lights and I love it

    Read More
    adesignerwhosews0 June 4, 2014
  • Not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking forward to ordering this item for several months... When the time finally came and the package arrived I was so excited. Then I opened the box :( I was under the impression that this would be a linen color (as pictured), however, it is more of a khaki/ imitation burlap color. Bummer! Not sure it will match my decor as well as I was hoping.

    Read More
    jcole83 May 29, 2014
  • Looks Great!!

    We ordered this for our new home and it looks amazing! No one can believe the low price we paid for it, considering many similar fixtures cost several hundred dollars more. The ceiling in our dining room is high and slanted, so we had it installed professionally. The chain at the top allows for adjustment so the fixture hangs level to the floor, even though the ceiling is angled. The size of this light is huge, but it's the perfect size to make a statement over a rectangular table. The quality isn't a 10/10 but for the price it was better than expected. You can't pay ** for a large fixture like this and expect it to be perfect but it was close enough. The only flaw we noticed was that the fabric part of the shade was applied so that the edges showed when the light was on... It was an easy fix after I just tucked in the edges with my nail. Looks perfect now!

    Read More
    jmnjr March 22, 2014
  • Great Looking Light
    Verified Purchase

    Great looking light with an awesome price. I look forward to adding more products from Overstock as I transform my house to meet my tastes.

    Read More
    junkstone March 15, 2014
Sponsored Links