Today: $197.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Ventura 2-tier Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Large Drum Chandelier Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    This drum style chandelier was an excellent value! It is hanging in my large 30 ft. ceiling entryway. People complement it all of the time. It adds a contemporary feel to the space. It is neutral toned and the light bulbs are easy to install/change. It comes with a frosted glass piece, that covers the lightbulbs, which you can easily remove with a few turns of the decorative screw and plate (all provided with the packaging).

    Read More
    Carol C. June 30, 2016
  • Terrific fixture. Very happy.
    Verified Purchase

    Used this to replace an old 70's foyer light fixture. The size and scale are perfect. Has held up well over time. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    craftyjunk May 27, 2015
  • Georgeous
    Verified Purchase

    People think it came from Restoration Hardware.

    Read More
    jtmajorremode May 26, 2015
  • i love it
    Verified Purchase

    this was my best purchase

    Read More
    Jane Patricia C. May 13, 2015
  • This drum light is 5 stars!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this light! It is priced right and looks great over my breakfast table.

    Read More
    refuge695 August 30, 2014
  • Beautiful light. Looks great in my dining room!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful light. It is a bigger fixture, but it looks great in my dining room.

    Read More
    jmm1125 October 23, 2013
  • Stunning fixture
    Verified Purchase

    This is a large, quality, beautiful chandelier. Everyone that has seen it is in love with it, including the electrician. It did come with the glass base so you don't view the bulbs. In doing several updates to my home this is probably my favorite. Excellent buy!

    Read More
    jmichellehr June 3, 2013
  • Great Look... Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I was waiting for this Chandelier to be back in stock for quite some time now... I'm glad I waited. I put this light in my formal dining room area. This light is of good quality and gives my dining room the contemporary clean look that I wanted. I would recommend this light to anyone looking for a quality light fixture without paying the overpriced markup that other stores and websites charge. BTW- The shade is "White".

    Read More
    guess1981 May 10, 2013
  • Show-Stopper
    Verified Purchase

    Very sleek 2-tier chandelier. It was large, but didn't feel it was as large as everyone else writes. My upstairs ceilings are 9' I believe and it doesn't consume my room at all. I have it hanging over the turn of a sectional sofa and it's wonderful. Just what that lonely (and dark) spot needed as opposed to an arched light hovering over the back of the sofa. The black wrought iron compliments the piece, but is not too heavy. The light that the piece provides is ample, and also shines an abundant amount toward the ceiling, which is a bonus. I was a little confused why O also advertised having this same chandelier about $60 dollars less (backorder), and when confronted about the price difference, I was told that I could wait for restocking or get the higher priced one, from another distributor. Not sure why they wouldn't honor the lower price on the exact piece, but worried they'd sell out and decided to go ahead with this one.

    Read More
    elump April 9, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This light is perfect for our kitchen eating area. It is nearly identical to the Restoration Hardware one I had my eye on at less than half the price. It is very big though, so make sure to look at the measurements against your space.

    Read More
    overstocknewbie1979 March 11, 2013
  • Great Chandelier but arrived with cracked shade
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really great looking chandelier for the price. My only complaint is that (as many other reviewers mentioned), we did not remove the shade covering until the light was installed, and therefore did not notice that the shade had many cracks in it until that time. It was not an easy fixture to install on our vaulted ceiling, so we're just going to live with the cracks at this point (I turned it to the back wall of the room). This really isn't idea when something is brand new, however. I would recommend to anyone buying this to unwrap and examine the shade before you install!

    Read More
    stephw511 February 22, 2013
  • Big and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    As the other reviewers mentioned, this is a large light! Usually that's a good thing, but I do worry that the light overpowers our dining room (and it's a fairly large dining room). We may just have to get used to it. My husband calls it the UFO and says it reminds him of his parents' house in the sixties. But I like it! And it definitely looks like the Restoration Hardware two tier light.

    Read More
    chmom November 29, 2012
  • Large but beautiful fixture
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't recommend this light fixture unless you have higher ceilings. Our living room is small but, fortunately, the ceiling are tall. And the fixture looks wonderful in the room. It distributes great light and has architectural impact even when off. The lower tier (smaller) shade did arrived a little scratched but after a quick phone call to Overstock, a replacement was sent. Awesome customer service, once again.

    Read More
    mscompo August 8, 2012
  • Big and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a huge light fixture!! It arrived in a ginormous box and when I took it out, I was afraid it would be too big for the bedroom I bought it for. The room has a catheral ceiling and was very pleasantly surprised at how well it looked in there with my light blue grey walls and white ceiling. I was very disappointed that mine did NOT come with a diffuser. If u stand right under the fixture, u can see the light bulbs...not very pretty. My husband will try to make one to fit but this item states it comes with one. I haven't contacted Overstock about this since it seems like others (from reviews) have also been jipped a diffuser. Still a pretty decent price for what u get. I was eyeballing a similar style pendant at Restoration Hardware that was 3 times more expensive. The seams on this are pretty apparent when the lights are on so make sure u strategically place them where they have the least about of visibility.

    Read More
    rudegirl510 July 5, 2012
  • Ventura 2-tier Chandelier
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first time reviewing a product from Overstock.com. I've ordered a few others from this site to replace old boring brass light fixtures in my condo. When I opened the box for the Ventura Chandelier I was concerned the double-tier would be far too long for my living room. Happily it works in the Dining room and I've had a few compliments, even from my mom visiting last weekend! Can't wait to put up the other single drum shade ceiling light I bought a week ago. Kudos to Overstock. com and the manufacturer of this great fixture!

    Read More
    jdub25 May 10, 2012
  • Wow!
    Verified Purchase

    This chandelier is amazing! I had been looking at an almost identical item at Restoration Hardware for $420 and when I saw this one on Overstock and read the reviews I decided to go for it and boy, am I glad I did. Delivery was quick and it was fairly well-packaged. I am very happy with this beautiful chandelier.

    Read More
    jimb31849 April 17, 2012
  • Exceptional Decorator Elegance at an Amazing Price
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for my chocolate-brown walled dining room. This is definitely a large fixture, so measure carefully, otherwise it will quickly fill a room. Installation was a bit of a bear, as the base is surprisingly small, requiring me to patch the existing light box opening to make the hole in my ceiling smaller. I did the tape and plaster work myself, but needed my hubby and son to hold the fixture (which comes already assembled) so that the fixture would not be damaged. the "rings" come wrapped in plastic to keep them clean, though there were a few small unfortunate dark spots on the bottom of it. the glass difusser (sp?) is what really sold me. it makes for a very clean and "complete" look. TIP: The color of the fixture takes on a very deep cream color, something that i did not want. i wanted a more white look, so i purchased (pricey) pure color bulbs and what a difference! Now it glows a pretty white color, just what I wanted.Oh, there are two very noticeable SEAMS in each of the rings, it took a bit of doing to position the rings so that they were not facing the front.

    Read More
    shopchick1 January 30, 2012
  • Picky shopper satisfied!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chandelier! It looks GREAT above my 54" round dining table. It has a sleek silhouette and gives off a nice, warm glow. We have it on a dimmer, which helps when sitting beneath it. It arrived in 3 days and my husband installed it in 30 minutes. I've been considering this purchase for many months and I wish I'd done it sooner. It's beautiful.

    Read More
    muppydog January 25, 2012
  • Description is incorrect!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The fixture itself seems adequate HOWEVER!!!! This fixture is for 3 60 Watt bulbs NOT 3 100 Watt as the descriptions states. I have not installed it yet but am afraid I will go through the hassle of installing it on an 18' extension ladder just to find it's not bright enough for my entry. Thanks Overstock - Next time I'll buy from Amazon.

    Read More
    mluder January 21, 2012
  • Horrible Chandelier - Beware of Dirt

    When we first received this lamp, it was clearly covered in dust, so we returned it. When we received a second one, it looked clean so we installed it. Once we turned the light on, it turns out that our second lamp was covered in dirt also. Now we are stuck with a dirty looking chandelier. I would not advise anyone to purchase this horrible lamp.

    Read More
    redder9 January 9, 2012
Sponsored Links