Today: $153.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Prolux CA2000 Air Purifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Works Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This has helped with dust allergies.

    Read More
    Debra P. November 18, 2016
  • Clean air!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quiet air purifier. Nice price, great quality.

    Read More
    mark f. July 23, 2016
  • Awesome air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical at first. I had been looking at another much more expensive unit that had fantastic reviews. This one had equally good feedback, so I figured I would give it a try. After all, I had tried so many others, what was one more "cheap" air purifier to try. Wow, was I wrong. I have a 1700 square foot town home. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats. One of the dogs is a senior with the inability to hold her bladder at times. So I have a lot going on in the odor department. When the delivery came, there was almost nothing to do. Just insert the filters, plug it in and let it do it's thing. I placed this unit in my living room, which is pretty much the central part of my home. I must say, I was almost thinking that it wasn't working the fan was SO quiet. Aside from the lights I couldn't tell it was on. I went to bed that night and let it do it's thing. Went to work the next morning. When I came home from work, I was expecting the usual nasal assault of pet odor when I walked in the door. To my very shocked and pleasant surprise, there was almost none! It really had done what In thought would be impossible without spending thousands of dollars to replace the flooring. It's also got an awesome feature that when it detects that the odor level is getting high, it kicks into a higher mode of filtration. Even at it's highest power, it's quieter than some of the more popular brands lowest settings. I don't have to increase volume on my TV when it kicks into high gear or if I have company over, we don't have to talk over the sound of the machine. I highly recommend this little unit to anyone with pets!

    Read More
    Teresa F. July 9, 2016
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this item so much, I purchased another one. For being so small, it does a great job in large areas.

    Read More
    Glynda P. June 28, 2016
  • Clean air
    Verified Purchase

    Seller gave good details.nice small size does alot of area..nice and quite..love it

    Read More
    holly s. June 20, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Helped allergies immediately.

    Read More
    applesnyder June 7, 2016
  • Ms Merry Stevens
    Verified Purchase

    Lost instruction book, kindly send a new one as I don't know if I am cleaning it properly. It's hard to tell since I have no sense of smell

    Read More
    Merry S. June 4, 2016
  • Effective, whisper quiet, and easy to clean.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this item on sale, and couldn't be happier I did. Even with the small hiccups. The first one that arrived seemed dirty to the point where I suspected it had been used, so I sent it back and Overstock replaced it. The process wasn't as easy or quick as I would like but it wasn't too bad either. The new one arrived with minimal dust (I now suspect from manufacturing), and had really confusing instructions for assembly and the order of the filters. I eventually figured it out, and it has worked like a dream. The best part is the auto mode where it senses when it needs to switch into a higher intake speed. It has a few speeds and while the highest is noticeable, it's no worse than a fan noise. Once the offending dust or smell has gone, it switches back to the quiet lower speed. Most of the time, it's so quiet I wonder if it's on and then I see the lights on top and know it is. There are many other settings, including one for sleep where the lights all go off and it runs whisper quiet, but I tend to leave it on auto all the time. I clean it according to the instructions every couple months and it takes maybe 15 minutes. I use a microfiber cloth on the plastic parts to make sure it's very clean. You can really see the results when you run a finger over any surface in my bedroom and it's free of dust. One of the best purchases I have ever made for my health!

    Read More
    K8teeg May 21, 2016
  • DID NOT WORK
    Verified Purchase

    DID NOT WORK/RETURNED/WOULDN'T TRY ANOTHER

    Read More
    cmsmittys1 May 2, 2016
  • Does the job for allergies
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't have made a better investment. This machines eliminates my nightie coughing and dry throat. I don't know how I ever lived without it. Only problem is it only covers it's immediate area. I will have to purchase another for the other side of my 2 bedroom condo.

    Read More
    Juretha L. April 16, 2016
  • works
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with it's performance.

    Read More
    Robert R. April 1, 2016
  • Fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    Great price point, quiet, small and out of the way, easy to take from room to room if you so desire.

    Read More
    Amy G. March 16, 2016
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    We have a couple of other ones but the Prolux air purifier is the best and it's so quiet.

    Read More
    Zobeida Y. February 11, 2016
  • Air cleaner
    Verified Purchase

    I like to put it near my bed making sleeping easier.

    Read More
    sherryemcburnett February 11, 2016
  • Clean air
    Verified Purchase

    Helping by grandson sleep and play with less allergy symptoms.. Quiet and easy to move from one area to another... and it is very effective.ur families have 4 altogether!

    Read More
    bonnie44 February 4, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Been using it for a year and still dont have to change the filter - Freshens the air for sure!!

    Read More
    Patricia B. January 18, 2016
  • Great purifier!
    Verified Purchase

    Does a great job and good white noise to sleep to

    Read More
    Janice V. January 15, 2016
  • This thing is not very good at all
    Verified Purchase

    I got this because of the positive reviews..I have had it for 3 months now and the filter never once has needed changing? It never has looked very dirty and I can not tell a difference in my air at ALL. Our house filters we change monthly and they are dirty with 2 adults and 3 small kids,2 dogs and 1 cat who are here... I would NOT recommend this unit at all and if I could send back I would!

    Read More
    Jessica D. January 9, 2016
  • Great Purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Sleek, super quiet, and effective! You'll notice the difference. Used it in the house right after workers cut and sanded tile in bathroom. Family member with asthma was coughing in room next door while they worked. Turned the Prolux on in their room and overnight -- no more problems!

    Read More
    gracedecor December 24, 2015
  • Excellent air purifier
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful design and functionality. Was easy to set up and it works great. Runs very quietly and looks great in my living room without the high operating noise level of my previous tower air purifier. Really like the automatic function and the air quality sensor that continues to sense the air and adjust the airflow to control room air quality. Excellent product, bought a second unit for my son.

    Read More
    rbas55zt001 December 12, 2015
Sponsored Links