Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for New Comfort ES1500 Energy Efficient Infrared Heater

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It heats up the room very fast and efficiently, staying cool to the touch at the same time. Bought this several years ago and it still works. I love the temperature control, because you can actually see what temperature you are setting it at instead of trying to guess. It also tells you what temperature the room is as well. Very inexpensive to run.

    Read More
    Leona H. November 25, 2017
  • Business heater
    Verified Purchase

    Works great where there is no heat

    Read More
    gunlady01 September 9, 2017
  • Nice heater
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my parents and they love it.

    Read More
    bbguy10 June 23, 2015
  • poor heater
    Verified Purchase

    This heater will keep a very small room somewhat warm and that's it. Way to expensive for its quality. Extremely overpriced!!!!!!

    Read More
    jdogg12345 December 28, 2014
  • One of the best heaters I've seen

    I've owned a lot of different portable heaters over the years, but this is one of the best. It heats up the room quickly and it is very quiet. I like it a lot.

    Read More
    Barclin December 14, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Delivers what it advertses. Heats fast and love the remote.

    Read More
    bjcasey July 3, 2014
  • Good Heater

    I have used this heater for about a month now. My furnace is no longer working so I wanted to try Infrared heaters to see if they would work sufficiently. I previously bought a different brand and this New Comfort heater works better. My only complaint would be that it is a bit noisy but i can deal with that. I am considering buying another one of these because I can leave these heaters on and leave the house and know they are safe. My other brand says not to leave it on unattended.

    Read More
    jaggirl55 January 31, 2014
  • Heats very well!
    Verified Purchase

    I use the heater in my office area because it is always cold and our house is old and drafty. The heater works very well and efficiently. It is programmable so it will turn on and off at certain times of the day, the temperature settings are also programmable. I have an older infared heater and this model is much nicer, it warms the room much more quickly. I like that it has 3 settings so you can control how quickly the room will heat up.

    Read More
    presidentsue October 19, 2013
  • Does it's job
    Verified Purchase

    After looking for a while at these heaters I picked this one because of the programing feature. I was planning a trip and leaving my cats home, I liked the option of it turning it self up and down at different times of the day. I don't have to worry about the furnace runny while I'm not home and know my cats won't be cold while I'm away. I haven't had it long enough to see the difference in my heating bill but I am not using my propane furnace except to do a quick heat up on cold mornings. Once I get the temp up to 70 this heater maintains a comfortable temp all day long. I programed it to turn down the heat to 58 at night then back up to 68 in the morning. I can't wait to see the savings in my heating bill this winter

    Read More
    kerncal1960 November 30, 2012
  • New Comfort Heater
    Verified Purchase

    The only problem I had with this was the fan didn't turn on and it would error out. I had to take the back off and nudge the squirrel cage over slightly. It had moved over to one side and was binding up

    Read More
    siralexe November 24, 2012
  • noisy, slow heating
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good price for the heater of this capacity. However, it is "on" all the time to keep our 850 sq. feet house at 68 degrees. You have to have all doors wide open to get rooms warmed up (bathroom included). And it is too noisy for something to be on all the time. I hope it is as efficient as promised (didn't get my first bill yet), but by the look of it electric meter runs lot slower then when our air-blow heating system is on (runs like carousel then). So, I am hopeful for the bill to be lot lower then the last year. Our 600 sq. f MIL is also on the same heater and it was reported to me that it keeps it pretty toasty warm. I like a warm house before getting out of bed so, I have to substitute this heater with our air-blow one to get house warmed up faster. I would recommend it as an inexpensive substitute to more expensive systems, but I would keep looking for something lot quieter, like baseboard heater type, if you are sensitive about the noise.

    Read More
    frolicking0 November 14, 2012
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    I sent the first one back because it didn't work. This one shuts off at random and has numbers/letters popl up that aren't anywhere on the list of reasons. It wants hoops jumped through that vary with the wind to turn back on. I hate this heater.

    Read More
    frogfaced October 26, 2012
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I don't like the noise it makes. Fan is on way long after the unit is cool. As far as money and energy consumption is concerned, I have not had it long enough to find out.

    Read More
    blaustein32 October 16, 2012
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    very efficient but a bit noisy,it does the job though

    Read More
    manfoa March 1, 2012
  • Inexpensive

    I purchased the heater to offset the cost of heating the home via gas, turns out it is now my primary source of heat along with another on the main floor and 2 small space heaters we picked up. My bills are not just cut in half since now the gas is only used for cooking,bathing and the dryer the bill is almost non existent as compared to a few years prior to owing this life saver. Just a tip I installed curtains by the doorways so as to avoid the drafts and keep the heat contained. 2 of these heaters and 2 space heaters are the backbone of our heating and we are more than comfortable in the house which is 2800 Sq. ft split level. If we purchase another it would be possibly for the basement where the home gym is but it would mainly be a backup to either of the two main heaters even though the entire family uses the gym it would still no get as much use as the others. To give you a better idea my electric bill is aprox 160 to 180 and the gas bill is roughly 65 to 95 and this is during the winter months. I figured i would throw a dollar figure to give a better idea of just how good they are.

    Read More
    kcrunch February 26, 2012
  • Love this unit.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this unit to augment our heating for my home . I have not received a new electrical bill yet to compare cost ,but as far as heating ability I am very pleased.

    Read More
    zozochloe January 24, 2012
  • Excellent Heater for small to medium spaces
    Verified Purchase

    I had this product previously but sold it to a friend and later realized that I wished I would have kept it. I found this product again on OS which i purchased. The new one has been just as good as the last and you can be sure that I will not be selling it to a friend.

    Read More
    cj0000 January 12, 2012
  • quiet efficient heater
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quiet heater that warms a large room. We put it in the corner of our cathedral ceiling living room. Within 20 minutes the entire room was warm. It didn't bother the dogs. Hubby turned it on the first time without reading the included manual. Without realizing it he had programmed it and now it turns when the room meets the correct temperature. We couldn't believe how simple it was to program. The remote is really small, We haven't needed to use it yet. We are considering ordering another, just waiting to see the electric bill first.

    Read More
    jojo4heart November 30, 2011
  • heater
    Verified Purchase

    has 4 programable settings day and weekend settings toasty warm very nice happy

    Read More
    debbie314 November 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gabriel R. December 12, 2017