Read All Reviews for New Ceramic Coating 8-inch Nonstick Fry Pan

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son. He enjoys cooking and said this pan takes nonstick technology to the next level. It cleans quite easily and seems to meld form and function. I wish there were other sizes available.

    Read More
    auric48 September 10, 2009
  • a better non-stick alternative
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a non-stick pan that doesn't contain teflon and has a heat conducting technology. This pan certainly met those requirements, and I've been really happy with its performance. I mainly cook eggs and stir-fry in the pan, and it stands up pretty well to high heat. I only wish Overstock.com still had some of the larger version in stock! The one thing I would improve about this product is to add an insulation for the handle (it gets rather hot when you cook).

    Read More
    annieyoga September 9, 2009
  • Love this pan!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the BEST fry pan that I have ever bought. I really should order another one, we cook eggs to order in the pan and even though it does not have a lid, ( we actually own a lid from another pan that fits ). Thanks for supplying just what we needed!

    Read More
    jeffrey4 September 6, 2009
  • fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased the 10 inch loved it so much had to have this one. Not a meal goes by w/o my using one of them. BEST pan ever. ss

    Read More
    mimshank September 6, 2009
  • CERAMIC PAN
    Verified Purchase

    A GREAT BUY. JUST A DROP OF OIL OR A PAT OF BUTTER DOES THE TRICK.THIS IS SUPER FOR EGGS. IF LARGER WERE AVAILABLE I WOULD PURCHASEI AM A RETIRED COOK AND THIS PANIS A1

    Read More
    rjw1946 September 4, 2009
  • glad it's not teflon
    Verified Purchase

    As usual, this product was delivered quickly and it was packaged beautifully. I am so glad to find a frying pay that is not teflon. Although the finish is not quite 100% non-stick, all I have to do is lightly spray it with a vegetable oil and everything slides out smoothly. Just what I was looking for in the frying pan. The only thing I was surprised by, on this pan, was how steep the sides are. It makes flipping two eggs challenging, but, because the eggs don't stick, and I can use a thinner spatula, everything turns out okay.

    Read More
    birnie September 4, 2009
  • Nonstick Fry Pan
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I both agree, that this is the best fry pan we have purchased. It is easy to use and clean. Food slides out easily and there is no sticking. . It is our favorite pan and we just ordered a second one. Makes wonderful eggs, but has many uses. LOVE IT.

    Read More
    suzysunshine17 September 3, 2009
  • great pan
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical of the ceramic coating being as good as Teflon, but in fact it is better. This pan is well-constructed, with good heft and balance, and provides even heat. Can't speak to the durability as yet, but it is a very solid little pan. Clean-up is a snap, wipe and rinse, no need for an abrasive scrubber (which would scratch the coating). Would buy another in larger size if available.

    Read More
    mdresser August 27, 2009
  • Great Pan
    Verified Purchase

    I love this skillet. I bought it in both the 8" and 12" size and love the fact that they are non-stick and "green." Feel they are a great value.

    Read More
    jalagigirl August 18, 2009
  • Great produch
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this fraying pan almost every day since I recieved it. It cooks wonderfully with a nice even heat, Nothing sticks to it at all. A quick rinse with warm water and dry with a towel and its ready to go again. I love it.

    Read More
    jeffd21 August 14, 2009
  • none
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful. Light weight, yet highly durable and of course totally none sticking. Reminds me of a song that has these words in it; "slip sliding away". Love them. Thanks.

    Read More
    steel1 May 30, 2009
Sponsored Links