Read All Reviews for Nespresso Pixie Electric Aluminum Espresso Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • A gem
    Verified Purchase

    very compact perfect expresso

    Read More
    jlgood January 1, 2016
  • designer
    Verified Purchase

    Needed an espresso machine for office - everyone LOVES, LOVES, LOVES, this little guy. I just wish Nespresso would sell the pods in local retail stores vs. having to order them online. Overstock has this for an excellent price. Use it daily and highly recommend this brand.

    Read More
    designer November 11, 2015
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I gave it to my friend as a gift was a little concerned because it was refurbished but it works perfectly well and he loves

    Read More
    Jennifer D. April 22, 2015
  • Best coffee in the world
    Verified Purchase

    Love this little Nespresso machine. Why pay more when everyone raves about the coffee this makes. Like a cafe in Paris.

    Read More
    judi s. April 21, 2015
  • Quick espresso. Kids love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I have had several Nespresso machines and they are fantastic. You pop in a pod, pull down the lever, and off you go. For a long time, there were no compatible pods made by competitors and you were trapped paying 65 cents a cup, and while Nespresso does a great job of shipping, you wondered if there were alternatives. Well, now there are. But the mainstay of the espresso is the nifty little machine -- takes up almost no counter space, my grandkids love to make coffee, it;s great all the way around.

    Read More
    robertladner February 10, 2015
  • Great machine
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Works great. Easy to use and clean. Best of all it is very fast

    Read More
    littledick1 May 28, 2014
  • Great addition to the coffee-making tool kit
    Verified Purchase

    First, I must be pleased with the Pixie, because after having it for two weeks, I ordered another! First, it's tiny. Even in our crowded kitchen, we found a place for it without stealing too much counter space. Second: It's fast. Really fast. Turn-on to blank shot to drinkable shot in less than two minutes; not that I time it. If you're new to espresso, this lets you have something beyond brewed coffee without huge expense, and without the disappointment of the swill you get from a $XX big-box "espresso/capuccino" maker. Is the espresso as good as from a high dollar machine with fresh-ground coffee? No. But it's good, it's consistent, and there are a huge variety of Nespresso and Nespresso-compatible capsules out there for it. It lets me add a shot to my morning or evening coffee quickly and relatively inexpensively. The second machine is for the office for the same purpose. There are discussions about compatibility with third-party capsules. I have had no issues with this with the first machine. The supplier in question is working on a fix for their whole line, and the other suppliers I asked have not had issues, but YMMV. Overall, I'm very pleased with this little gem of a machine and with the service provided by Overstock.com.

    Read More
    ncwvscot April 27, 2014
  • Espresso in an instant, cute machine, love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Love this machine, use it often, friends go crazy over the drinks, really terrific.

    Read More
    shagreen55 November 20, 2013
  • great addition to other coffee machines
    Verified Purchase

    The machine is fast, easy to use and makes good coffee. I use it mainly in the evening for low caffeine drinks.

    Read More
    teacher9 April 16, 2013
  • Great deal on excellent product!
    Verified Purchase

    Been eyeing these for a while, and lucky enough to catch this one on sale. Very compact & portable (fits in a backpack), love the design and ease of clean up compared to manual espresso makers. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    purpleninja February 28, 2013
  • Second time is the charm
    Verified Purchase

    First unit did not work and overstock immediately replaced it no questions or hassle. Second unit works perfectly.

    Read More
    markdeu February 12, 2013
  • Great machine.
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little machine! It functions perfectly, is easy to clean and it makes great coffee. I use it every day. I was wary of getting a refurbished machine but I bought the warrantee and even with that cost it was much less expensive than elsewhere. I'm very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    tknits January 7, 2013
  • Little Powerhouse
    Verified Purchase

    The Pixie is great. It makes me smile at how easy it is to use. The average price at around $0.65 per cup isn't bad compared to other machines out there. I wish I had known that there would not be any capsules included with the machine. I would have ordered some. It was a tease to get the machine and have to wait several more days to use it the first time until I got some capsules shipped. Thankful for the Nespresso Boutique in Chicago's Bloomingdale's. I'll be stopping by there to get them from this point on. Glad I took the plunge to get this great product and an Overstock great price.

    Read More
    mailmanuel December 2, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    wsyoon October 4, 2016
Sponsored Links