Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nespresso Black Citiz Stand Alone Espresso Maker (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Good price at time of purchase. In great condition
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this as a back up years ago. It is still in the box. Item was basically new, appears unused. Prices have come down to less than what I paid. It is possible to get reusable capsules now that work in this unit. I recommend that vs. the expensive pods. The simplicity of the system is great. Refilling capsules is a pain, time consuming, but worthwhile in the long run for this machine. Note, new models are designed to block refillable capsule use - beware of barcode coffee capsules! The Citiz is the last model that can be cracked for refillable use. Great design also.

    Read More
    timdobson December 6, 2015
  • mr.
    Verified Purchase

    Refurbished nespreso bought 2 years ago,still working like a champ.

    Read More
    albert68 November 13, 2015
  • Good...for the first six months
    Verified Purchase

    Careful with purchasing refurbished Nespresso. There is a six month warranty for repair and mine failed on month seven. Repair cost through Nespresso is greater than the purchase price.

    Read More
    bluestock77 March 28, 2014
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Machine works great and came well packaged. Had a coupon so i was able to add the extended warranty to the refurbished product which gave me great peace of mind. Works well, easy to clean, one of the better espresso machines around.

    Read More
    robertbd20 February 3, 2014
  • Delicious
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a refurbished unit and save a lot of money, it looked brand new too! The Nespresso pods make the best coffee. I have also used Bicafe pods, they are not quite as good, and also the refillable capsules, which are my least favorite but are most economical.

    Read More
    mardo September 28, 2013
  • WILL NEVER PURCHASE REFURBISHED
    Verified Purchase

    Have a Breville for our main home and a drip coffee maker for our 2nd. Missed the rich taste of espresso in my americanos, so decided to order something less expensive for our 2nd home. After much research, decided on a Nespresso. Was apprehensive about ordering a refurbished item, but read all the positive reviews on Overstock. And truly, I was excited about the significant savings while still obtaining a rich tasting americano. That did not occur ... TWICE! Unpackaged my refurbished Nespresso Citiz, got it all set up and TA DA ... no water coming through. Troubleshooted with Nespresso direct for 20 minutes to no avail. They said it was because of an air bubble that needed to be pushed through. Contacted Overstock and they rushed another one out to me. Equally excited this time because the last time had to be a fluke and THE SAME THING OCCURRED! Went through all the troubleshooting techniques that I had gone through with Nespresso Customer Service, but nothing. Contacted Overstock again, but this time I'm just returning it. Will purchase new and need to since I was idiot enough to purchase 100 capsules through Nespresso! The only reason this is getting 1 star (well, because you can't give 0!) is because Overstock Customer Service has been great. I have never purchased an item refurbished in the past and will never do so in the future. Please think twice before doing so!

    Read More
    eotiker August 28, 2013
  • Works wonderfully
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my mother as a birthday present. Super easy to use, looks great and makes the best espresso ever, my mother is from italy so very fussy about her coffee. She loves it!

    Read More
    rdevora August 6, 2013
  • Money CAN buy happiness
    Verified Purchase

    My old roommate had the Essenza and it was thanks to her that I fell in love with Nespresso. Just moved into a new place and my moving in gift to myself was a Nespresso machine of my own -- thanks to Overstock, I'm pretty sure I spent the exact amount on this model that she did on hers for a way better model. It easily allows to switch from a small espresso cup to a large mug for lattes, etc. My life has just been simplified and I'm sure my wallet will soon begin to thank me!

    Read More
    vlerma July 24, 2013
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    My first transaction with Overstock. Everything was perfect, from ease of transaction, to prompt delivery and quality of product. Highly recommend this product and Overstock!

    Read More
    rserrag March 6, 2013
  • Nespresso Refurbished Machine
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the machine for about 3 weeks. It arrived in a timely manner and appeared brand new. Documentation was included. It is very easy to use and quick. I have been very pleased with the quality and ease of making espresso. The machine is small, not taking up too much room on the counter. The initial setting for the espresso was for a single shot, about 1.5oz. but it is adjustable to make a double shot and fill the espresso cup. It is a simple machine with just two buttons, one for espresso and one for lungo. Parts are easy to clean. The cost savings of the refurbished machine on Overstock were great, of course you don't get any coffee with it buying this way, but the Nespresso club offers good introductory deals so you still come out ahead.

    Read More
    cha2p2l February 20, 2013
  • Refurbished and perfect

    Nespresso Citiz refurbished was delivered and works perfectly. A great savings and a great product. I use it multiple times a day--- and Nespresso Club is perfect way to buy the coffee. 5-star happy.

    Read More
    emazurek January 17, 2013
  • Stylish, Convenient, good coffee
    Verified Purchase

    It takes about 2 minutes to warm up the machine, then it will brew hot coffee. Good product and great choices of coffees. Recommended.

    Read More
    augustlily January 1, 2013
  • Happy with this refurb machine purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit nervous to purchase a refurbished unit, but I knew that this would be a secondary coffee machine for me, not used every day (I have drip coffee daily). It has worked well, I've used it about 10 times. The shell on the top of the unit is uneven down the center seam - I suspect that is why it had been returned to become a refurbished unit. The unevenness is just cosmetic and does not affect the function. Overall I'm happy with this unit and would purchase again.

    Read More
    csb95 December 15, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I had a chance to use a Nespresso machine while travelling in Belgium last summer. Seems like everyone in Europe has one! I was excited to have one, but did not want to pay full price. My refurbished model from Overstock works perfectly. I was familiar with some of the water dripping habits of the nespresso machine, so I do not see this as a problem. I just keep a little shot glass under the spout like my European friends.

    Read More
    shouldbeworking999 November 6, 2012
  • Was awesome for 1 week, then CRAP!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe I'm out 189 dollars. This is a piece of crap. It worked for one week and then just started to spill water all over the counter. I'm hoping they will take it back and give me back the money. I'm sticking with my french press, simple is good!

    Read More
    olivieri25 October 23, 2012
  • makes good espresso!
    Verified Purchase

    Hesistant to buy refurfished but i took the chance. I'm not dissappointed. My husband uses this at his office and loves it!

    Read More
    maria908 October 2, 2012
  • Great Machine!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this machine about a month. I was unsure about ordering a refurbished machine but it has been great. It is like new. You don't get a fancy book or sample capsules, but the savings more than make up for it. I've been researching and wanting to buy one of these machines for awhile and I'm glad I did. The espresso is great and it's been an awesome addition to our morning routine!

    Read More
    jdsfjen July 18, 2012
  • Nespresso Black Citiz
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as advertised, works great, looks great.

    Read More
    rwsimp1 July 10, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    luminority April 10, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Steffi M. November 25, 2016
Sponsored Links