Read All Reviews for Nesco WK-64P 2.1-quart Electric Water Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • good
    Verified Purchase

    5 years and still working fine

    Read More
    charmingdoc January 18, 2017
  • Just stop working
    Verified Purchase

    Just stop working would not recommend this product to any 0n

    Read More
    Neville H. January 2, 2017
  • Died within Months
    Verified Purchase

    Granted that we use our kettle several times a day, but we were surprised that it died within a year.

    Read More
    lizzyding November 25, 2016
  • kettle
    Verified Purchase

    great for any dorm room. looks cool and works great for tea or soups.

    Read More
    goshgolly October 25, 2016
  • workhorse
    Verified Purchase

    This has held up in the workplace lunchroom for nearly 2 years, now.

    Read More
    lakegirl April 11, 2016
  • Short life span
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great for 1 year then stopped working

    Read More
    misterbro August 27, 2015
  • heats water well and looks great doing so
    Verified Purchase

    bought this a year or so ago and its still heating our water great. its fast quiet and efficient. love the blue glow

    Read More
    esteinworth March 14, 2015
  • Blue "allure" = junk (& possibly bad 4 health!)
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived with malfunctioning lid - understandably - it's another cheaply made Chinese product (think BPA, lead, child labor . . . ) Keep in mind what kind of plastics in which you will boil (then consume) your water. Yes, the blue is aesthetically cool, but take a picture instead - don't BUY it!

    Read More
    Jeffrey H. February 17, 2015
  • Plastic taste in water, NOT MADE IN USA
    Verified Purchase

    Plastic taste in water, NOT MADE IN USA. Returned after 3 days for also leaking.

    Read More
    MICHAEL March 8, 2014
  • Electric Kettle looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this kettle for my son who drinks a lot of tea. I have a different brand kettle and mine is clear glass. I selected this kettle on purpose, because it will not show hard water stains. Obviously you still should clean it regularly, but it looks a lot better than my old clear pot. Heats the water quickly, looks great, awesome price. Love it!

    Read More
    bozemanmom February 4, 2014
  • The heating element burned out on two Nesco WK-64
    Verified Purchase

    The heating element burned out on the first kettle in 2 months. The heating element on the second replacement kettle burned out in 5 months.

    Read More
    jatt November 22, 2013
  • Looks good but lid is unsafe
    Verified Purchase

    From picture it looks good but it is made out of cheap plastic. The light effect is nice. Water heats up quickly. The only reason I returned the product because the lid spontaneously opens up when the water boils making it too dangerous to handle. The lid is not supposed to open during operation. I would not recommend it.

    Read More
    brentwoodwalla August 20, 2013
  • Best Kettle Ever!
    Verified Purchase

    This has got to be one of the best kettles out there. It boils water very fast and its easy to clean. It turns itself off when its ready and it takes up very little space. I have not had any issue as of yet and the wife uses it 2 to 3 times a day with no problems.

    Read More
    alleniron April 24, 2013
  • Hot water in a Jiffy
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, sturdy cord and base plus looks great. The on/off switch is odd-- without words: To turn ON, FLIP lever to "O" symbol on top and to turn OFF, FLIP lever to the "-" symbol below the "O". Nice pop up lid on top that stays up (spring load I guess) for easy pouring until you press it down to close it-- is metal, with the body of the kettle in thick plastic resin material. So nice to have on the ready.

    Read More
    sue54 March 9, 2013
  • I expected more
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, I expected more from this product based on the reviews and picture. This kettle has too much plastic, wich definately downgrades its look. Also, it turns blue only when water is boiling, at the rest it has indefinite plasticly-grayish color. The blue color is only up to the level of the water. And also it takes much longer to boil the kettle in comparison to my old Hamilton Beach

    Read More
    lanatep March 1, 2013
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this kettle! The water boils really quickly, the filter in the spout is an added bonus. My husband likes it for his evening tea. When he likes something, it must be good!

    Read More
    pweesgal February 26, 2013
  • Does the job
    Verified Purchase

    We use this kettle every day, sometimes 2-3 times a day for a month. Works well and has had no problems. We do not keep the water in their long so I cannot tell how long it keeps the water warm. It is attractive on the counter and takes little space.

    Read More
    jkap January 23, 2013
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product and the color is cool, I use it everyday and the whole family loves it.

    Read More
    cbgrandma January 19, 2013
  • Great kettle!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this kettle every day and love it. The bubbling blue color is like a little bit of the Northern Lights in my Florida kitchen. It boils water quickly, is very convenient (I can take it off its swivel stand and carry it to the table if I need to) and doesn't take up much room on my counter top. I am pleased....another value from Overstock..thanks!

    Read More
    huntin4bargains January 18, 2013
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a handy little appliance to have around. It's great to be able to have boiling water in just a few minutes without having to get out a pot and put it on the stove to boil, or using a bowl in the microwave to boil water. It's also cool watching the blue part of the kettle when the water is in there and begins to move around. It's almost like the hypnotic entertainment you get watching a lava lamp.

    Read More
    fretburner December 17, 2012
Sponsored Links