Read All Reviews for Nesco GWK-57 1.7-liter Glass Electric Water Kettle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Love it, even after all these years
    Verified Purchase

    Stays clean, tab for one and off is a bit weak but I am just careful

    Read More
    caroline v. February 3, 2017
  • Looks great but that's it!
    Verified Purchase

    After numerous times boiling, the water still had plastic flavor! I couldn't drink the water because it seamed dangerous for health. I tried adding vinegar,then baking soda and nothing worked. Also, it was very loud and boiled long before turning off. There was a similar review about this kettle before I purchased it but I decided to try it anyway (the looks and the price made me think it can't be bad). Don't make this mistake! In this case looks are very deceitful :-/

    Read More
    shusha7 February 19, 2013
  • Nesco glass water kettle
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best water kettle! I absolutely love it! Great for hot tea, hot chocolate, instant coffee, or anything that needs boiling water in a hurry! A must for tea lovers! And it looks nice on the counter.

    Read More
    blkdgsrck February 15, 2013
  • Cheap product without the cheap price tag
    Verified Purchase

    HATE IT. ALOT! I do not mind spending good money for good quality. I'm sad to say (because I was so excited for this product.... unhealty to love kettles so much, i know!) this kettle sucks. The button on top ALWAYS sticks. I have to jab at it at just the right angle for it to open. I even thought I was pressing the wrong button at first, but nope, it just sticks! my other issue is that, although it boils quickly, it continues to boil for AT LEAST one entire minute before shutting off which my cabinets evidently disagree with. This forced me to move the kettle to my stove top and turn on the fan each time I want to use it. I'm like a pioneer now, why not just boil a vat of water over my stove!

    Read More
    kirstie84 November 9, 2012
  • Sylish and fast working
    Verified Purchase

    One previous reviewer mentioned something about this kettle making the water have a metal taste. I have not experienced this and I use it everyday. I love the look of it! Many electric kettles are made of white plastic which is a bit of an eye sore. This one is modern and fresh and brightens you kitchen!

    Read More
    kfg82 February 20, 2012
  • Wouldn't waste the money
    Verified Purchase

    When I bought this kettle I followed the manufacturers recommendations for pre washing it. I have washed this kettle 7 times now and it still has a bad taste to it. The auto shut off does not always work. The lid is difficult to close sometimes as it simply does not catch. The only positive I can say about this is that my husband and son enjoyed watching the water rolling around in the kettle as it boiled it's guts out before it finally switched off. It made for a good science lesson!! All in all I am very disappointed in my purchase and would not waste the money on this product again.

    Read More
    cmercer34 January 31, 2012
  • Great contemporary kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I drink tea every day and use an electric kettle. My other electric kettle stopped working and I wanted a glass and contemporary kettle. I was excited when I saw this one on Overstock. It has been a really nice purchase.

    Read More
    soniac64 January 6, 2012
  • Great Kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Great item!!! works great, quiet & works fast. I will buy again

    Read More
    shiso1 January 3, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The water kettle works fast and looks great too! I use it all the time.

    Read More
    jc84ever December 27, 2011
  • toxic smell
    Verified Purchase

    even after filling the kettle with cold water, bringing it to a boil and dumping it 8 or 10 times (as per instructions), a toxic smell and taste to the water remained. i called the company and they could offer no explanation so i returned it. the search for a healthy, glass, bpa-free electric kettle continues.

    Read More
    may1900 December 23, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    reem t. September 26, 2016
Sponsored Links