Today $67.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nesco FD-60 Snackmaster Express Food Dehydrator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great gift idea for the gardener and cook
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for Grandson as a gift. He loves to dry herbs , fruits and veggies! He will love it.

    Read More
    Marie R. November 22, 2017
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this! Although I’m a beginner this was the best choice. I have already made tons of fruits and jerky!

    Read More
    jennifer c. November 18, 2017
  • Jerky!!
    Verified Purchase

    Pleased with this. Made lots of beef jerky. Easy to use.

    Read More
    OstkUser780260 November 17, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is not the biggest but it works great no complaints

    Read More
    John S. September 25, 2017
  • LOVE IT!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Reviewed 567 of these bad boys (or at least it felt like that many!) before pulling the trigger on this one. My fiancé loves it and I'm so glad. He has made the best beef jerky and I'm nuts about drying fruit. This puppy works amazingly well. Almost too well. Make sure to check your first few batches before the allotted time. We found our recipes were done by about the 2/3rd mark on time. The only drawback is the cleaning of the trays, but I certainly don't fault the design. I think any model is going to take some soaking and elbow grease to get fully clean after slow drying delicious marinated meat strips. Mmmm. I think it's time to make some more!

    Read More
    cbutak August 13, 2017
  • I love my Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This Nesco FD-60 Snackmaster Express Food Dehydrator is awesome! We've used for nuts, fruits and vegetables! We've made our own kale chips and banana chips and even dried some of my kids arts and crafts in it. I love that even though it will produce warm air around its not so bad as to make the kitchen real hot. Its not expensive to use either. Its fun to experiment with different things too. We expect to use this product for a very long time.

    Read More
    sjsksk123 August 2, 2017
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It makes the perfect dehydrated fruit leathers (fruit roll ups) I love it. Works well and has been pretty easy to clean. Can wait till we get started this season.

    Read More
    Melissa L. July 21, 2017
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this dehydrator for apples and sweet potatoes. I works just I would have expected.

    Read More
    Mary JO B. June 7, 2017
  • excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I used it a lot and simply love it. i mostly dehydrate nuts and fruits but it works excellent for this.

    Read More
    elena a. May 28, 2017
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    it works great and nice. I wished I would learn to use it more

    Read More
    Tina A. March 27, 2017
  • It works
    Verified Purchase

    It works fine but I wished the heater was at the bottom.

    Read More
    originalsettler February 24, 2017
  • Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    Returned the dehydrator because I did not know all the steps of using it. Too much for me to do.

    Read More
    22april February 5, 2017
  • Good product!
    Verified Purchase

    Good product! Works well!

    Read More
    sadsak2 December 31, 2016
  • Grace
    Verified Purchase

    Awful! Didn't come out good at all. Had to return it!

    Read More
    Grace F. December 23, 2016
  • Best Dehydrator for Cost
    Verified Purchase

    I researched dehydrators and the cheaper ones will blow circuits and make your house super hot. This one is great for cost. It does heat house a bit but not bad.

    Read More
    vampymissk July 8, 2016
  • Nesco Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    Replaced a 20 year old one...I love them! They Work Great On Fruits and Herbs.

    Read More
    Lisa S. March 18, 2016
  • David Loupe
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased three of these dehydrators and they are great. I have one and two were for gifts. It is perfect for making jerky and I use it to make chicken treats for my dog. Easy to use and easy to clean. Well made and fairly quiet.

    Read More
    epuol February 25, 2016
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    Have made some very good jerky!my daughter even loves it.

    Read More
    tim b b. December 26, 2015
  • Best there is
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 6th one. I use all six for 16 hours straight twice a month. Perfect in every way.

    Read More
    Kevin B. December 11, 2015
  • Easy to use for a beginner
    Verified Purchase

    I had never dehydrated fresh fruit and/or vegetables before but this dehydrator and the enclosed instructions made it very easy. The setting dial even has the name of the item you are dehydrating printed on it for easy use. Clean up is also easy. I have had great success with this product and would recommend it for anyone.

    Read More
    Tamara H. December 1, 2015