Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $55.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nesco FD-39P 500-watt Food Dehydrator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Didn't do the job
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't do a very good job of dehydrating the fruit.

    Read More
    sofi408 May 4, 2013
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    This dehydrator works well and is a good value for the cost, but it is rather noisy.

    Read More
    rracey1 January 18, 2013
  • Good starter dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting a dehydrator as a way to preserve food other than canning & freezing. This works very well. The only problem I have is it is quite loud. My husband thinks it is too noisy to use and since it runs for several hours, that is a problem. The food quality is very good though. Herbs dry within an hour and tomato slices take 12-18 hours.

    Read More
    healthspringmary October 29, 2012
  • Food Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this to dry apples, tomatios, peaches, sweet potatoes, chicken strips for my dogs and pork strips for my dogs. NO more chicken strips from China. It makes a lot of noise so I try to let it run overnight so we don;t have to listen to it. I really love it because I can save lots of fresh produce that would spoil otherwise.

    Read More
    schipperke22 September 5, 2012
  • first one i've ever used
    Verified Purchase

    I have only made Kale chips with it so far but it worked faster than what the recipe (found online) stated it would take. A bit loud but I keep it in the basement anyway with the current heat wave......For someone who isn't addicted to dehydrating I think it will work well.

    Read More
    jjgs July 1, 2012
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Works just fine. Check for lower price from mfg and others.

    Read More
    sketch6 June 26, 2012
  • wife loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Wife loves it. Dries lots of fruit with it. The fan is a little noisy so we run it in the basement overnight.

    Read More
    venividisaltavi June 1, 2012
  • does the job fine

    My husband bought me this as a surprise, and it's a fun addition to our kitchen gadgetry. It is a little loud, as some have mentioned, and it does put off some heat so I make sure there is plenty of room for air flow around it, and I run it overnight so the noise isn't a problem. Its also pretty large, so storage could be an issue for a smaller kitchen. The trays are easy to clean, and I like that they are clear and you can see the dehydration process. So far I've dried strawberries, apples, and bananas, and am currently trying mango & tomato. Everything has turned out as expected!

    Read More
    vatech97 May 11, 2012
  • does what it said it would do and fast too.
    Verified Purchase

    love it , love it, love it! This made the best slim jims ever. Can't wait to do fresh fruits and veggies.

    Read More
    tjordan9 March 16, 2012
  • dehydrators
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the dehydrators as Christmas gifts and didn't think they would arrive until the week after Christmas but was pleasantly surprised to have them arrive before. They have been used a number of times and work great.

    Read More
    jrmastne January 11, 2011
  • A little noisy
    Verified Purchase

    I've only used it once, but it seemed to work pretty well. My only complaints are that it's a little noisy. I'm not sure how the noise compares to other dehydrators, but when it was in my kitchen, I could hear it in the basement with the door shut. It also has a pretty short cord. Other than that, it seems to do what it's suppose to do and for a good price. It has plenty of tiers, which can be added or removed depending on your needs. Overall, a good purchase.

    Read More
    sleepy1024 June 21, 2010
  • food dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    awesome pic for this product i would recommend it to anyone

    Read More
    smeier1953 May 21, 2010
Sponsored Links