Today: $129.99

At other retailer: $191.90

Save $61.91 (32%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nesco FD-1040 Gardenmaster Digital Pro Food Dehydrator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Trays
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The trays are nice and spacious, but you have to store it somewhere and it is big. It takes way longer that I imagined to dry things out and if it is smelly like liver treats for dogs then plan on a stinky house.

    Read More
    jillrig June 24, 2017
  • Great for beef jerky!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love using this to make beef jerky. All my family members finish off a batch pretty quickly!

    Read More
    pattyb013 June 16, 2017
  • Food dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    My husband bought this item and completely enjoys using it.

    Read More
    89amyzmom January 29, 2017
  • Works Great
    Verified Purchase

    I waited a while to write a review on this and I really love it. It works as it states and does a wonderful job. I want to order more trays for it.

    Read More
    klmiura December 29, 2016
  • mr sergio
    Verified Purchase

    very good and you can dehydrated food a lot quitter the regular dehydrator

    Read More
    Sergio H. February 2, 2016
  • Dad
    Verified Purchase

    My son loved it he makes his own jerky and now can make a bigger supply

    Read More
    Rodney S. January 11, 2016
  • Perfect choice
    Verified Purchase

    This dehydrator has met all my expectations and is the perfect choice cost wise! I have done jerky and fruit so far with no problems and they turned out great! Next up will be veggies - this machine is going to help save grocery money which is the prime reason I bought it!

    Read More
    bline1 December 26, 2015
  • Returned it, didn't work
    Verified Purchase

    I returned it as it didn't work, and decided not to replace, as its too large.

    Read More
    Michael F. December 17, 2015
  • Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    this is a miracle and works perfect

    Read More
    Kimberly T. September 13, 2015
  • Sheila
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this item...it works just like they said it would!!

    Read More
    Sheila G. September 4, 2015
  • bfred
    Verified Purchase

    can non stop using this product. great for beef jerky and making homemade fruit leathers

    Read More
    William H. August 7, 2015
  • Happy purchaser.
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to use. Makes great jerky and dried fruits. A bit on the noisy side, but overall very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    binh p. May 2, 2015
  • fun for the whole family
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for our family as a Christmas present. Everyone is using it, the 7 yr old loves to dump fruit in a blender and use this to make his own fruit roll ups, my husband dries everything from jerky to blueberries for snacks and I love being able to dry veggies or fruit before they go bad. Easy cleaning. It is a little loud to have in the kitchen so we let it run in the laundry room.

    Read More
    Samantha H. March 12, 2015
  • Great gadget
    Verified Purchase

    Have been using the dehydrator almost nonstop since it arrived. The fan is a little loud, but I leave it in one corner of the kitchen and hardly notice it unless I'm standing next to it. I've mostly been dehydrating fruits and so far appears to be dehydrating all the pieces on all the racks fairly evenly (fruit on bottom rack dries at the same rate as fruit on middle and top racks and fruit near the edge is the same as fruit near the center). Probably should have bought extra trays, though, as the four trays don't really hold that much.

    Read More
    emi54 March 4, 2015
  • Dehydrators Delight
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product! I love it for so many reasons..here are a few : 1) it is expandable (I added an additional 2 trays without any decrease in the time it takes to dehydrate food); 2) the timer; 3) the drying power of 1000+ watts and 4) cost. I use mine year round and love being able to make health food items for myself. What an awesome what to preserve fruits, veggies, and fresh herbs for later use. What a cost saving product. I purchase things when they are on sale and dehydrate them for later use. Would definitely purchase another one without thinking twice.

    Read More
    auntie02 November 25, 2014
  • Nice product but,
    Verified Purchase

    We have two nesco units. The first purchase is the FD-1010 (a few years ago) and we recently purchased the FD-1040. The first unit heats from the bottom and the 2nd unit heats from the top. We loaded both units up with sliced apples to dry w/10shelves each. The FD-1040 took an hour longer to dry. There appears to be no benefit of this unit, fd-1040, compared to the older one, fd-1010 other than the timer. At this point in time I wish we would have purchased another FD-1010. I do not know why a timer is not in the fd-1010. It does not take and engineering miracle to do that.....

    Read More
    frigid December 22, 2013
  • I like the product so far and would recommend it.
    Verified Purchase

    The product seems to be of good quality and will get many years of use. Thanks!

    Read More
    musicman50 June 15, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    marloz March 24, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Debra C. February 23, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    clinton w. December 1, 2016
Sponsored Links