Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nesco BG-88 17-setting Professional 12-cup Burr Grinder

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • coffee quantity
    Verified Purchase

    The quantity of beans has to be a lot less than the quantity of water in the coffee maker. I want 8 cups of coffee I should have enough beans for 8..............but I have to set it on only 4 cups and it is still too strong.

    Read More
    terezin43 May 19, 2011
  • Grind....
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second grinder...the first one quit working and overstock replaced it because it was within the 90 days. Now, this grinder quit working and we have to contact the company since the warranty is one year and it is only 3 months + old. We will not buy another, not worth the money.

    Read More
    llmjr May 19, 2010
  • A don't buy
    Verified Purchase

    This product is not good. Although it looks good, it's messy, coffee beans rapidly clog up the grinder. if you use an "oily" bean, don't expect it last very long. I found myself constantly unclogging and unjamming it, and finally one day it just started smoking (and wound up in the recycle bin). Don't waste your dollars on this one.

    Read More
    enduser61 May 18, 2010
  • there should be a zero star rating here
    Verified Purchase

    I received my grinder only 5 weeks ago, & ground coffee with it exactly 3 times before it stopped working. The timer still goes, although I can think of no practical use for the machine since the grinder does not do a thing. After filling the hopper to the "fill line", I set the timer for 12 cups. It did grind about 1/2 inch worth of coffee into the receptacle, but then just stopped. I waited the recommended minute while waiting for the timer to wind down, then reset the timer. Absolutely no grinding ! After 3 hours, still nothing. I cleaned the whole thing again; still no grinding. The next step is to see if there's a dealer that can fix it...or just to toss it.

    Read More
    desertshopping March 5, 2010
  • Ground to a halt
    Verified Purchase

    Had the grinder for about two weeks. It worked okay, although the speed of the motor would change pitch every once in a while. Then it just stopped working altogether.

    Read More
    hamm685 March 3, 2010
  • Pure junk
    Verified Purchase

    It lasted for all of three uses before the motor burned out. Absolutely terrible. I subsequently went to Bed, Bath and Beyond and bought a much better-made Breville. I will never buy a Nesco product again.

    Read More
    liteboi February 28, 2010
  • coffee grinder
    Verified Purchase

    The coffee grinds more evenly than it does in a grinder where the blades just whirl around in the coffee beans. You have to learn the knack of getting the cup with the ground coffee out but I am very satisfied.

    Read More
    judynwtf February 13, 2010
  • I so hoped...
    Verified Purchase

    I so hoped this would work... I chose it over a like priced grinder I knew worked well. This grinds EVERYTHING ultra fine. No matter how coarse the setting, the finished product comes out the same: turkish. I should have gone with what I knew... I so hoped...

    Read More
    iowatriathlete February 10, 2010
  • Nesco Burr Grinder
    Verified Purchase

    I have had many grinders in the past and this one is the best by far. Quick to grind and very quite. I would recommend to anyone that likes to grind their own coffee.

    Read More
    dtsauls January 7, 2010
Sponsored Links