Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nesco American Harvest FD-61WHC Snackmaster Food Dehydrator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • easy to use
    Verified Purchase

    love the dehydrator its easy to use and easy to clean

    Read More
    wanker November 26, 2015
  • I wish I had bought this sooner!
    Verified Purchase

    This dehydrator is easy to use and easy to clean. The user's manual is clear and well-organized.

    Read More
    drdpederson September 27, 2013
  • Groovy Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful dehydrator. My first and I love it. It actually dehydrates faster than most cookbooks mention! I absolutely love it! :) Highly recommended.

    Read More
    yogalove1127 April 4, 2012
  • liked it
    Verified Purchase

    i made bison-jerky, and treats for my dog. it came out great. thanks O

    Read More
    ida123 March 22, 2012
  • Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    product works great. We have already made jerky and dried mangos. easy to use, easy to clean. would recommend.

    Read More
    criver March 17, 2012
  • Excellent Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    I received the item promptly from Overstock, which I was very happy about. I originally purchased this to make jerky as a healthy snack for my children, especially one son who due to medical issues is on a high protein/low fat diet. Unfortunately I haven't made any jerky yet but have used to for several fruit so far: mango, kiwi, orange, apple & honeydew slices. All have come out excellent. Drying time is great, although I usually slice all the fruit and put it on right before I go to bed, so they are in the dehydrator for about 6 - 8 hours, which works great for us because I like the fruit to be more brittle/crunchy, like a chip. Since the drying/fan unit is on the top, cleanup is so much easier. I am excited to make jerky, both strips and using the gun to use ground meat as well as the fruit leather trays. Also, I am growing lots of herbs this year so drying my own basil, parsley, etc will be nice. Overall I am very satisfied with the product and have recommended it to several family members who are also interested in dehydrating.

    Read More
    maryann007 March 15, 2012
  • Fun and Easy
    Verified Purchase

    The dehydrator is fun to use. I had to experiment with different thicknesses for dehydrating different veggies, but it is fun to me. The jerky seasoning is tasty, but I found I could do with about a third less of the cure for a less salty jerky. The jerky gun is not all that easy to fill, and I find that there is a lot of fragmentation of the jerky if you don't pack it in just right. The trays are a little tricky to clean if you use a liquid marinade to make solid strip jerky as there are a lot of nooks and crannies that the marinade can cake and dry up on. I guess I cold use the plastic mats to lay the strips on, but I thought that might slow down the jerky process. I'll have to give it a try. Overall though, it's a good value for the price.

    Read More
    atticus715 March 11, 2012
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    We used this the second it came, we've already made dried apples and are on our 2nd batch of beef jerky. We love it!

    Read More
    ca086935 December 28, 2011
  • terrific buy
    Verified Purchase

    very pleased with the product. I received it in a timely manner.

    Read More
    dmac2 September 8, 2011
  • dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this dehydrator for my grandson on the East Coast. He received it in three days. I have one and I make my own beef jerky with it. I knew he liked jerky as well as I do. He loves it! In fact I'm ordering him extra trays tonight because of his family and friends enjoying the jerky as much as he and his family do.

    Read More
    jwetz February 25, 2010
Sponsored Links