Today: $71.99

At other retailer: $79.99

Save $8.00 (10%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nesco American Harvest FD-61 Snackmaster Encore Dehydrator/ Jerky Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • junk
    Verified Purchase

    junk doesn't work at all, don't waste your money

    Read More
    diana l. May 18, 2017
  • so Excited!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Received my Food Dehydrator and immediately set it up with various fruits to make homemade trail mix. Should be reasy in approximately 8 hours... healthy... yum. Great deal!!!

    Read More
    Jeanne F. September 19, 2016
  • Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting one of these for a long time.. So finally I bought one. I grow my own food, I never liked how my squash would freeze, it is always mushy when I cooked it. I dried some squash already and will use some for chips and dip. I have more and will dry some for breads..

    Read More
    OstkUser277772 July 19, 2016
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This worked great for my healthy jerky. I agree the on/off switch is a bit dangerous. I used a power strip and saved from buying a more expensive version.

    Read More
    Cheryl C. April 8, 2016
  • ecvdave
    Verified Purchase

    works great I gave it as a wedding gift came in handy during hunting season

    Read More
    ecvdave January 2, 2016
  • no on/off switch
    Verified Purchase

    This is poorly designed & dangerous. The heating element is in the lid, & since the trays aren't clear, it's impossible to check your food unless the lid is removed. The only way to turn this off is by unplugging it from the outlet. The lid is still hot, so there's a good possibility of a burn on your hand. No on/off switch .This item should be recalled.

    Read More
    Krystyna. December 14, 2015
  • Perfect dand very durable
    Verified Purchase

    This works great. We use it for our homemade jerky. It offers very temperatures for dehydration and has plenty of shelves

    Read More
    Linda A. December 10, 2015
  • dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    Works great for jerky. This dehydrator does what it's supposed to do.

    Read More
    Rachael S. November 4, 2015
  • bought for jerky
    Verified Purchase

    love this and cooks jerky in about 5 hours or so. would recommend.

    Read More
    nicole s. October 29, 2015
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect! As described. Can't wait to use it.

    Read More
    Katharine S. October 29, 2015
  • UponDuhMnt
    Verified Purchase

    Great little dehydrator for the price. I would definitely recommend it to a friend & would buy one as a gift. ;-)

    Read More
    prettyplainnsimple October 8, 2015
  • Love it

    Just over a year ago, I got one of these dehydrators secondhand. I loved it and used it on almost a daily basis. Then, sadly, during the height of canning/dehydrating season, it died. A friend loaned me her dehydrator, which was a different brand and style. I can honestly say that I was missing my Nesco something terrible and when this model went on sale, I received it as a gift. My friend's dehydrator got me through (sort of) and being able to do the comparison was great for me. Now I know that when I need a dehydrator, I will be buying a Nesco, and not another brand. They are reliable, quiet, and I love the fact that I can stack and use just as many trays as I want. I love the fact that the trays from my old dehydrator fit into my new dehydrator. I will only have to buy one more set of main trays to have the 12 that will fit this model. At this point, I have only dehydrated fruits and veggies in it (my kids LOVE the fruit leather I make for them) but I am looking forward to making some jerky this winter. I cannot recommend this dehydrator enough.

    Read More
    Theresa L. October 6, 2015
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    So far I have made banana chips and beef for my dogs on here. It runs good with no problems. A lot bigger than I expect for the price. I would recommend.

    Read More
    michirau July 30, 2015
  • Got this for a gift
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for a gift, so haven't heard feedback on it yet. After reading about all other dehydrators, chose this one as it seemed the best for the price. Disappointed in the packaging, the box came torn on the one side. It was boxed to be shipped like that. No big deal if it wasn't a gift as the product wasn't damaged, just doesn't look very good...

    Read More
    OstkUser22249 July 17, 2015
  • Great gift for my daughter!
    Verified Purchase

    I may have to get me one of these dehydrators! My daughter has made jerky and is now making treats for her three dogs. A great product and she is saving money.

    Read More
    Patricia S. May 20, 2015
  • nesco fd-61
    Verified Purchase

    Seems to work well, good starting model. I would plan on buying more trays, more surface area is always good.

    Read More
    apollo vermouth April 14, 2015
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Product exceeds description. Very satisfied customer Would recommend

    Read More
    dederichardson January 16, 2015
  • No Hassle Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    The strange thing about this dehydrator is that it doesn't have an on/off switch, making it a pain to check the progress of your drying. Having said that, works great, works fast and powerful motor but is surprisingly QUIET.

    Read More
    pmdz December 31, 2014
  • Good Starter Dehydrator for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    Although I consider this to be a reasonable value for the price, this unit does not have an on/off switch and must be unplugged from the wall when checking on the progress of items. A timer is another thing that could be helpful but is not included on this unit. The unit is basically dismantled when checking progress, although I have been very pleased with everything that I have dehydrated and with great success. Knowing now what I didn't know when I ordered, I would have spent the extra money to have a timer, a power switch, and a unit that trays could be checked/added/removed without taking the drying unit off and un-stacking the trays.

    Read More
    clubogroupie December 11, 2014
  • What a great gadget !!!
    Verified Purchase

    I had an old dehydrator previously that was just ok and took many hours to produce the required results. This one has the old one beat hands down. It's built much better , is fairly quiet ,looks great and the results are marvelous. I bought this mainly for making jerky for my dog due to the problems with commercial dog products from China causing illness and death. I have also used it for people jerky that is great. This machine work like a charms in much less time than my old one. I highly recommend it to anyone .

    Read More
    epuol June 8, 2014
Sponsored Links