Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nesco American Harvest FD-35 Snackmaster Dehydrator

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It Works
    Verified Purchase

    So far I have dried squash and banana chips, my son made jerky. All have turned out nicely. It does take a long time to dry things though, figure over night and then some. It isn't very noisy about like a microwave oven, and it doesn't get too hot to touch. Make sure you have plenty of shelf space to allow for the drier and ventilation for cooling. I am having fun with it and enjoying my healthy dried snacks. If you want to experiment with drying food it is a good starting point.

    Read More
    ljbichler October 13, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    While searching for dehydrators, to make chicken jerky for my dog, I came across this one. I knew Nesco had a good reputation, but I had second thoughts after placing the order because I read about so many other ways to make jerky without a dehydrator. As I waited for this to arrive I experimented with making it in the oven. Am I GLAD I got this! So much quicker, and easier! My friend said her dehydrator took 6-7 hours and mine was done in less than 3. The jerky is a safer alternative to treats imported from China, and I highly recommend people take the time to make their own. So far I love this! Will be making another batch this week.

    Read More
    cvm756 October 9, 2011
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a novice to the food dehydrating world, so this product was perfect for me! The instructions were easy, and I made healthy banana and apple "chips" that were delicious! The noise level is comparable to the dishwasher running, which didn't bother me. I would recommend putting the machine on a heat-resistant surface (I used my glass-top oven) as it gets very hot while running. Overall, it was a great value for the money, and I would recommend the Snackmaster to anyone!

    Read More
    bojangles55 April 8, 2010
  • My first dehydrator & I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first dehydrator and so far I think it is great. The first week I had it I used it nonstop. I dehydrated everything I could think of. Fruits, veggies, and even marshmallows. I was worried that it would be to loud, because some of the other reviews stated so. I guess because I had expected it to be very loud, it just really is not that loud to me. I have not made jerky in it. We are not jerky fans. I purchased it to preserve veggies and herbs from my garden, and I think it is going to be perfect for that. I was also surprised at how fast it dried my veggies. I checked out many different ones before buying this one, and I do not think I could have found another one that was any better. I LOVE it!

    Read More
    ergsmommy February 27, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I am extremely happy w/this product. Makes jerky much faster than indicated..which is the main reason I bought. Drying fruit took longer than indicated, but worked non the less. Cleaning unit is fast and easy. For the price, this product is a steal! Delivery was faster than expected. Thank you Overstock!

    Read More
    jacinsc September 4, 2011
  • Exactly what you'd expect
    Verified Purchase

    It's simple and effective, exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    philosophite August 24, 2012
  • The 35 Snackmaster Dehydrator is a GREAT product
    Verified Purchase

    After reading many reviews on this site and other sites, I finally decided on the Nesco American Harvest FD-35 Food Snackmaster Dehydrator. Received it 1/31/12 and immediately went to store to buy apples and bananas to test the product. The instructions were so easy, clean up was a snap and the finished products tasted so good. I can't wait to make beef jerky. Package includes a booklet with instructions, recipes, food, herb and flower suggestions and the ingredients to prepare the beef jerky.This product is more than worth the price.

    Read More
    bcura February 1, 2012
  • Nice dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as described, works well and has been used often.

    Read More
    melinbo38 January 15, 2012
  • Pleased with product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product recommend highly arrived promptly performed as expected

    Read More
    carole233 January 10, 2012
  • Best dehydrator on the market
    Verified Purchase

    Did a lot of research on line and found this Snackmaster to be the best............love it so far I even bought one for our daughter for Christmas .......I know she'll love it too.

    Read More
    naplesqueen December 13, 2011
  • I like it
    Verified Purchase

    Some posters have complained about the volume of the fan - hmmm, it's a little loud - it is in my kitchen,which is next to my livingroom, and I wouldn't want to watch TV with it running - however, since it takes several hours to dry the fruits I want, I turn it on at night and it is done in the mornng. The fan really helps the drying process and nothing sticks to the trays like my old dehydrator. I am very satisfied with it.

    Read More
    reviewer37013 November 30, 2011
  • dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    this was large enough for two lbs. of hamburger made into jerky. works very well, wouldi reccomend it.

    Read More
    kittyshe September 23, 2011
  • Very Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    This dehydrator was a great purchase! Fantastic purchase and I have already used it for Jerky and fruit. Dries food quickly but kind of noisy.

    Read More
    linz1200 January 1, 2011
  • Works very well
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this produce several times with very good results. I plan to use it again in future.

    Read More
    eastcoast2 September 25, 2012
  • Feedback on Nesco Dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    My wife loves the dehydrator. So do I. We have been using it since the day we received and have been still trying out different types of food. The only set back is I will need to but a converter that set up the voltage from 110v to 230v. And it have to be 425watt and above. Hence I got to spend more to get the Dehydrator start working. Overall, WE LOVE IT.

    Read More
    ap6125 September 14, 2012
  • Great for jerky
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this twice now for jerky. Works very well. Dried thin slices (first time) very quickly. The second time I used it, I used the full chicken tender pieces, which were uneven in thickness. It did eventually dry, but next time I will make the thickness more consistent and expect better results.

    Read More
    ejsreview September 1, 2012
  • This is the best economy food dehydrator available
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a fast, efficient economy food dehydrator, this one is for you. I purchased two of theese units for preparing beef jerky and I was able to do each batch in about 4-5 hours. This unit works perfectly with the fan convection motor built in. I would reccomend this unit to anyone wanting to own a dehydrator on a economy budjet. Overstock.Com made it even easier as they had the best price overall when figuring your total cost of this unit with tax and shipping. Thanks O.Co

    Read More
    markkeniston February 21, 2012
  • quick and easy
    Verified Purchase

    I have made several fruits and meats in this and it always works great

    Read More
    Bettie T. October 23, 2015
  • Too slow and loud
    Verified Purchase

    It seems to use so much electric it is not worth it for us, gave to Goodwil.

    Read More
    baltigirl June 18, 2015
  • dehydrator
    Verified Purchase

    takes much too long, returned it

    Read More
    dukie55 March 31, 2015
Sponsored Links