Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Neato Robotics XV-11 All Surface Robotic Vacuum System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly what I wanted

    I couldn't be happier with the quality, the efficieny and the price! No more cleaning under beds, couches and tables, this vacuum goes everywhere. I have is set to clean twice weekly while I am away at work and my home's floor are now perfect daily. The Neato does exactly as described and is easy to set up. My house is 2300 sf so the Neato has to finish the house on the second charge. When it needs more power (after about 1.5 hrs) it goes back to it's base for a couple more hours and then starts where it left off to finish. I honestly don't have any criticism on what I would want differently. My home is all tile and wood with only low area rugs so I am not sure how it works on a wall-to-wall carpeted house.

    Read More
    furiousjorge May 3, 2012
  • The new standard in robotic vacuums!

    I have gone through a couple of Roomba Discovery models over the last 4 years, and they were a constant struggle. Not only did they require continual maintenance and cleaning, I would consider myself fortunate if the batteries would last more than 8 months. In addition, there were way too many headaches where the Roomba would simply "go mad"...refusing to move from home, unfinished jobs, the circle of death, etc., not to mention all of the effort to keep its brushes and mechanisms clean. It felt like I was spending more time cleaning the Roomba than the Roomba spent cleaning my carpets. After giving up on the Roomba over 6 months ago, and robotic vacuums in general, I was ready to give the technology another try. I ran across the Neato and started investigating. At first I was very skeptical, as I could not believe all of the glowing reviews about this little bot. But after reading, re-reading and finding very little negative information on the Neato, I decided to give it a try. In one word...awesome!! This is what a robotic vacuum should be. Just like other sites had stated, the little guy works as advertised and then some. As soon as he arrived, I plugged in the base and let him charge. With great trepidation, I started him up for his first pass and was immediately impressed. Instead of wandering around my house like a drunken sailor, he mapped out his surroundings and started to work, using the similar approach a regular human would take when vacuuming the house. Start in an area, do the perimeter, finish the area, move on to the next section or room, repeat until complete. He finds his way back to base unfailingly, never find him stranded or hung up and does a fantastic job. But the most impressive thing of all is, he doesn't require 2 hours of cleaning for every hour of working. The dust bin / filter assembly is as close to no-touch as one can get, the beaters do a great job pulling up debris, and did I mention...you don't have to spend HOURS cleaning out the gunk?? He has been on the job for almost a month and I have yet to have to pull a wad of crap out of his innards. Dump the bin, brush off the filter, replace the bin, he's ready for the next day. We have him running a Monday thru Friday schedule at 3:30 am, and every morning we find him faithfully perched on his base and the carpets look great! As far as noise level is concerned, I think he's actually much quieter than the Roomba. Our living / dining / kitchen area is around 900 sq ft, and he manages to do all of the rooms in one run. Takes him about 45 minutes, less than half the time of our old Roomba. Build quality looks great, he's got a nice hefty feel to him, and I couldn't be more pleased. I have another two months to decide if I want to purchase the extended warranty (which I probably will due to his initial cost), but at this stage I honestly feel like I'll never need to worry about it. Only time will tell, of course, but based on what I've seen to date, Roomba ought to be VERY concerned about their market share. Neato has definitely come up with a functional and intelligent robot that sets a new standard. Great job, Neato!!

    Read More
    tomb56 May 1, 2012
  • best appliance purchase ever!

    I have no idea why it took me so long to purchase a robotic vacuum cleaner. After reading the reviews I settled on this model vs. the Roomba. I have laminate flooring, a shag rug and ceramic tile flooring and this amazing gadget (I've christened her "Rosie") cleans them all AND finds her way home to rest and recharge. It's easy to program and she goes under just about every piece of furniture I own. I have her programmed to run four times per week and each time the dust bin is packed full with dust and pet hair (I only have one dog, althouh I have had other pets in the past.) I'm a bit mortified at how much crud is on my floor all the time that was not getting cleaned up with my inadequate little broom vac. A few times she has gotten lost, confused or stuck but overall I am thrilled and think everyone needs one.

    Read More
    rlaaustin April 27, 2012
  • works very well

    little sucker does a pretty good job. it happily goes places i would never vacuum. it does have problems getting onto thick rugs and over small ( 3/8" ) floor mismatches. we choked it a few times on shoestrings. etc. if you're mindful of it's limitations, you'll be happy with the machine. you can't get rid of your regular vacuum, but you'll use it a lot less.

    Read More
    feirgdoog April 25, 2012
  • Do not buy a V11 Neato

    I purchased a v12 Neato from a site that will remain wooted. Love the product, works great and have very clean floors after just a few weeks. Saw this one for about the same price so I jumped on it to get one for the upstairs too!! This product ignores its included "wall" and we found it several times down the stairs. It hangs itself on the simplest of obstacles, how it got into the positions we would find it is beyond our simple comprehension. also if you place it two feet from its charging base, it could not find its way home. Just awful. I returned the product and can't say enough nice things about Overstock, but this is not a good product. Glad I had the v12 first, as this would have killed Neatos in my house no matter what others would have said of the v12.

    Read More
    mikersanantonio April 25, 2012
  • We love the Neato Robotics XV-11

    We love the robot as our two year old granddaughter would say. It is easy to set up and program and does an excellent job. We highly recommend it to all of our friends and family. Our son has one too and loves it. It;s well worth the price!

    Read More
    joymaly April 25, 2012
  • Best vacuum robot

    I'm concerned about that robot will be able to vacuum my 2 inches fitted carpet's pile height, I was afraid that robot will stuck on this carpet. Thank to God it able slowly pass the carpet and clean it very good. Other benefits: easy to maintain -- the brush never get clogged, dirty bin lasts for 5 cleaning sessions of my apartment (484 square feet). Laser navigation is very accurate.

    Read More
    sergeirozhkov April 24, 2012
  • I bought for the office but wife loves it

    Neato is the smartest robotic vacuum I can afford. It really maps each room avoids obstacles and makes perfect vacuum lines picks up a ton then moves to the next room. If it runs out battery it finds it's base charges and then goes to where it left off. If it gets stuck the brush turns off so it wount damage the floor. The schedule feature is awsome. I'm thinking about getting two more cuz it sadly woun't climb stairs.

    Read More
    gottohaveagadget April 23, 2012
  • Wonderful labor saver

    I have had a I-Robot Roomba for years and was intrigued with the squared off front of the Neato unit enabling this machine to get into corners which my Roomba does not do. Unlike the Roomba that has to bump into objects the Neato anticipates obstacles and avoids them. I am continuously amazed at how much pet hair and dirt my Neato picks up every day. It also doesn't seem to mind carpets and easily transitions from hardwood flooring to tile and carpet. It's also very easy to program and I recently connected it to my laptop and downloaded some updates that are supposed to make it better at docking. (not sure if it's made any difference). Occassionally the device seems to have trouble finding a connection to the docking stations but most of the time it's fine. Usually I'm not home when it's cleaning so it's really nice to come home to a clean house. Sometimes the unit will have to take a break from cleaning to return to docking station and charge some more. This is the only area of concern since batteries in all of these units seem to be expensive and at times unpredictable. All in all, I have positive feelings about this purchase.

    Read More
    joanikot April 21, 2012
  • Vacuum just as promised.

    I let it loose in the bedroom and it was able to clean under the bed. A wonderful accomplishment as we have a shedding dog. The dust bin is on the small side which requires it to be emptied often. When finished it returns to it's dock for a recharge.

    Read More
    floridama April 19, 2012
  • Wonderful Beyond Words!

    I previously had a rhumba that lasted almost a year.( Maybe I kicked it in frustration once too often!) So I was a bit hesitant about trying a robot vacuum again until I read the reviews. I named my Neato vacuum Jeeves but should have called him Mr. Wonderful. I have fibromyalgia and COPD so it it often difficult to manage our regular heavy vacuum and no way can I clean under the bed and such. Jeeves cleans everything beautifully!!! Matters not whether he is tackling thick carpet or wood floor, he does a good job. He rarely gets stuck and if he does, he usually can back up or swivel enough to get himself unstuck. I normally pick up loose objects from floor on the days he is programmed to clean, but I forgot today was scheduled cleaning and left the house without picking up stuff. When I got home I could see that he had cleaned - and carefully gone around a pair of thick socks I had left on the floor. Is that great or what!?

    Read More
    spokaneles April 13, 2012
  • Can't live without him!

    We have had "him" for 1 year now and he is a part of our family. Could not live without him! We have had technical problem with the first one but consumer service is great and replace it! Since then he works like a charm. More reliable than me or my husband ! He cleans every morning at the same time! Love it. We have only wood floors and tiles. Very busy household with 3 kids, 1 golden retriever and 1 bird. Can't wait to get his "brother" to steam clean after him!

    Read More
    peekyshopper April 4, 2012
  • Neato Neato!

    Costs less than a Roomba and does a great job. Does it replace a thorough sweeping by a person? No. Will it keep your pet hair and dust bunny problems to a minimum with regular use? YES! Sounds like a small turbine engine warming up but once it gets going it is quieter than my upright vacuum. I recommend test runs in the rooms to make sure that the unit can move freely. Very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    raineb March 23, 2012
  • Perfect for pets

    I also have Roomba but it always gets caught under bookcases and calls for rescue, plus my shedding machines (golden retriever and cocker spaniel) don't do Roomba any good. Long hairs coiled around the brushes and make it difficult to clean. Then I saw Neato. He does not have brush, just one rubber spinning kind of things. The suction is really good. Everyday we would use the vacuum to clean the dust bin. Easier to navigate than Roomba. Now Roomba is put upstair (no pets) and Neato takes over the whole first floor. But Neato does sound like an airplane going to take off when he works. But who cares, the vacuum machine sounds the same.

    Read More
    noinabruno March 20, 2012
  • POSITIVE REVIEW

    I BOUGHT THIS FOR A FRIEND OF MINE THAT i VISIT BECAUSE SHE WAS WORKING FULL-TIME, AND HAD LITTLE/NO TIME TO VACUUM THE HAIR LEFT BY HER DOG. SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS MACHINE!

    Read More
    pattyduke49 March 15, 2012
  • Better than expected

    Sucks good, cleans up hardwoods and tile very well. It picks up cat hair, etc very well. It also can go under some of the furniture, and gets dust and cat hair there also. All in all it is very good. Carpet and rugs are not it's strong point but it does okay on those, just not as good as a conventional vacuum cleaner. I would be again.

    Read More
    alaskared March 12, 2012
  • This vacuum works great!

    This vacuum works great especially for pet hair as I have 3 long haired cats & dark walnut hardwood floors. My only complaints would be it doesnt like my shag type rugs I have in my Fam room and gets stuck on those so I had to go to manufacturer website and buy more of the strips to lay down at edge of rug to prevent it from going up on my rug. It will run about 2hrs and do my entire 1st floor of my house which is 2,000 sq ft. before it nees to be charged. It has never been able to find its way back to the docing station to recharge so when I hear it quite I have to pick it up and return it by hand which really isnt a big deal. I have a electrolux hand small vac I use on my floors as well but this does a much better job I think because it has rubber type blades etc. on the bottom that really get the dirt up you will be amazed at how much dirt, hair and lint end up in the dirt bin.

    Read More
    darcig22 March 9, 2012
  • Amazing Product

    My husbaned and I purchased our Neato a couple of weeks ago and we both agree that this is in our top 2 of best purchases ever! After reading several reviews of this product we can honestly say that this robot is a dream. We just moved in a new home which has double the sq. footage of floors than we are used to. The robot has been such a help in maintaining both our carpeted (bedrooms) and hardwood (kitchen and living room) floors. We have two dogs and the machine does an excellent job collecting the neverending pet hair. Also, we have loved the "vaccum cleaner tracks" it leaves in the bedrooms after cleaning. My husband is not easlity impressed and he has continued to praise the robotic technology of this product. One thing that I especially love about the Neato is it's ability to start cleaning a room, return to the charger for recharging, and then go back to cleaning where it left off. If we are having guests over I will hit the start button and the thing gets to it....love, love! Honestly, the only unexpected thing with the vaccum is that it is a tiny bit loud when running........although, I feel that it it so worth it and I say if it works this well....who cares! Compared to prices elsewhere on a different model I feel that we bought it at a bargain. If it lasts for a long time, and the robot's technology holds up, my husband and I will continue to tell everyone we know that it is a must have!

    Read More
    soonergirl2 March 8, 2012
  • Great little machine

    Great for keeping the dog hair cleaned up and the dog actually made friends with it after acouple of days.

    Read More
    jemreviews March 7, 2012
  • 3 months later

    I have all Travertine Stone floors with hardwoods in 1 bedrom. My stone floors are very rugged & this machine works like a charm. 3 months later & still going strong. I love it because it goes under all the furniture & beds where you typically forget to vaccum. Great for anyone with allergies. If you have wires behind consoles, for example stereo/surround sound wires, use the black strips included to block this guys from getting caught on them. If it runs our of battery power, it shuts down & returns itself to the charging base & will display on the LED screen. "Cleaning suspended while charging" I had to laugh the 1st time I emptied the "dirty" bin. The LED told me "Thank You". Very easy to operate. Charge, push start & get out of the way! Wish I would have got one sooner! Has saved my back. Just wished there was a "wet" version & I'd be set.

    Read More
    mgrunewald March 7, 2012
Sponsored Links