Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Natural Light Oak Dining Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love 'em
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs are a great value for the price. It helps to have a power screwdriver to assemble, but it was still very easy to do. I was planning to recover the cushions as I expected them to look cheap, but they actually look pretty nice. We were matching an existing solid oak table and the match is really close. They are comfortable and have received a handful of compliments so far.New

    Read More
    rlwclw March 4, 2008
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    They do not look like they do in the picture. Definately not oak. More like pine. Light color. Very light weight. Matched my furniture "okay", so I will keep them, but NOT as pictured or described.

    Read More
    suzyq4doug November 8, 2007
  • Dining Chairs, Light Oak
    Verified Purchase

    The chairs match my oak dining table perfectly and the design is very comfortable. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    fiona1927 October 10, 2013
  • oak dining chairs
    Verified Purchase

    assembly was easy except for the last chair when the peg was too small and fell through the hole, making that chair difficult to assemble. The chairs look nice but do not match my table = so either I stain them or buy a new table to match.

    Read More
    shaggy01 December 20, 2011
  • Natural Oak chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock advertises the chairs as a "Natural Oak" color. However, the chairs are actually a "light oak" or "blond" color. The chairs were purchased to go with an oak color rubberwood table. Because the chairs are a light oak or blond color, the chairs and the table are a total mismatch. The table was purchased from Overstock at the same time that the chairs were purchased.

    Read More
    wwhite October 25, 2010
  • oak chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Product shipped quickly, was easy to assemble with well-made components. Chairs lighter (weight) than expected, but I am happy with their performance & would recommend them as a buy.

    Read More
    thom516 May 19, 2010
  • good chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 10 of these chairs (5 sets) for a summer house that sleeps 8. They were reasonably easy to put together (I did this alone as a 57 year old woman) and they are quite sturdy. I did purchase three cans of silicone spray which I used to apply three coats to the cloth seats, which was a good idea as now spills just wipe right up. After a year, two chairs became "loose" so I replaced all the screws using lock washers, which I would recommend. Other than that, they have stood up fine, they're nice to look at, graceful, and clean and they are quite comfortable at the table. I just purchased two more sets. I like them a lot.

    Read More
    overstockfan3 September 16, 2009
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs were the style i needed so I'm fine with my purchase however while they are natural oak colored they are actually constructed out of Malaysian hardwood - a common wood used in furniture these days. They blend in find with our oak table and are much better than what we had so we're reasonably happy.

    Read More
    farmsoccer January 23, 2008
  • Waste of money.
    Verified Purchase

    There are not well made. If you are looking for everyday, kitchen chairs, keep looking.

    Read More
    jeanniekm May 23, 2016
  • Good value for extra chairs.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these with small table. They seem to be pretty sturdy but need to be tightened fairly often.

    Read More
    ishop23 January 20, 2016
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    could use some more padding but good, sturdy chairs

    Read More
    dity August 13, 2015
  • Nice and well packaged
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice set for the price and simple to build ......................................................................................................................................................................................................................

    Read More
    cobb020 September 21, 2013
  • chairs
    Verified Purchase

    poor instructions, and the chairs are wobbly and all have different colors due to the quality of wood used. Would send back, but they are all assembled.

    Read More
    trixy2 March 16, 2013
  • Oak Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased these chairs to match a set of oak chairs we currently have. It looked just like the ones we have. This brand is cheaper and not as sturdy. The fabric on the chairs are cheap also. I would pass on this purchase in the future.

    Read More
    jar15 March 14, 2013
  • Natural Light Oak Dining Chair- MEH!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these chairs as additional chairs for our dining set. In one way they are good. They are smaller than our original and fit easily between originals during large gatherings at the dining table. But that is also bad as they look like the stunted cousin next to the original. They are about 80% of the height and width of our chairs. They are much lighter in weight and not as well constructed. They rely heavily on screws for construction. But for an occasional chair they will do for now. Certainly better looking than folding chairs. Just understand what you are getting and you will be moderately happy.

    Read More
    dadrepus1 December 4, 2012
  • Too light, not right
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for replacement and/or extra chairs for my kitchen table and these looked perfect! I was very surprised at the difference in the color of the chairs shown on the website as to the actual chairs. I thought maybe a table cloth would help, so the difference in color between the table and chairs would not be as obvious, but that didn't help, as the table base was still visible. I will be returning these chairs. I gave the chairs an "average" review due to the color misrepresentation and the seat of the chairs aren't very comfortable.

    Read More
    stacey515 November 19, 2012
  • perfectly adequate, good price, fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Perfectly decent light chairs for those occasions when you have extra guests. I put both together in a total of perhaps 30 minutes. In addition to the Allen Wrench tool they supplied you will need a Phillips-head screwdriver to fasten the seats to the frame. Also, I bought some small nail-on nylon buttons [often called "gliders"] to affix to the bottom of each leg so it wouldn't scratch my wood floors. We also sprayed the seats with "scotch-guard" for protection. For the price, a very decent value. We store them with a plastic leaf bag over the chair to keep off dust.

    Read More
    profjohn November 18, 2012
  • Natural wood chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Nice chairs some assembly required, but easy and handsome looking chairs.

    Read More
    jimmysson2 September 11, 2012
  • Great chairs for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly of these chairs was very easy. They seem strong and well built. All the parts fit well and I am very happy with the chairs. They look great with a natural hickory table.

    Read More
    catharinegal June 29, 2012
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    All in all I'm very satisfied with these chairs. They very closely match my small dining table and seem to be constructed pretty well. One prefabricated mortice and tenon joint wasn't properly glued in the factory. It was simple enough to remedy that by gluing it myself. The instructions were very nearly useless. I figured it out more by mocking it together first. some reviewers complained about the strength of these chairs but they could very easily have assembled them wrong. I also took the extra precaution of gluing all the dowels. While I understand that

    Read More
    6i11 June 21, 2012