Today: $373.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Natalie 5-piece Counter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This table survived two moves. However, it is very unstable and pegs in the chairs do not stay put. Came dented and one of the chair backs was pretty damaged. Giving 2 stars because the cushions are comfortable and the color is nice. I would advise if you the tools and resources to reinforce the wood or even use wood glue in the pegs it would work better.

    Read More
    wildviolet December 13, 2016
  • Alright
    Verified Purchase

    Does the job, but is cheaply made and bolts don't stay super tight. Chairs are a little flimsy and legs are a little off. It is a good size and good for the price.

    Read More
    lawstudentcsl September 6, 2016
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    The table wasn't difficult to build and came out great! Love that it has cushions on the chairs.

    Read More
    Krickett M. July 23, 2016
  • Great table and Chairs except...
    Verified Purchase

    Only issue I have is that they chip/damage easily. Had damage within a few days of purchase. Nothing major, but just disappointing.

    Read More
    Peter Heinrichs May 26, 2016
  • Perfect for Families
    Verified Purchase

    Super sturdy not hard to set up. The chairs can be easily wiped. Small manufactures issues but aside from thoes blemishes this set was the perfect match for me.

    Read More
    Alicia S. February 12, 2016
  • nice set
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy does not appear cheap, like the price, have purchased numerous items of late, am very happy thus far,

    Read More
    Grace R. September 7, 2015
  • BostonShopper
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set months before my move in date, didn't open it until later which one should never do. I had been very luck and so pleased with the deliver on all my pieces that I purchased from Overstock.com. All arrived in great protective thick packaging. Nothing broken. I built this by myself. Not difficult at all. Chairs are comfy. Looks very nice.

    Read More
    Awilda S. September 7, 2015
  • Good Quality. Nice Set! Careful with Instructions
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality set. Very please with it. Only issue was the instructions as they indicated to use the incorrect screw to bolt the rear seat base to the frame of the chair. Took longer to put the chairs together because of this. Once I decided to just reverse the back screws for the front, it came together fine. Again, very pleased with the end result. Bottom chair leg has a chip or two, but a furniture marker fixed that right up. I would recommend this to anyone!!!

    Read More
    Michele June 26, 2015
  • Lots of nicks
    Verified Purchase

    The set is cute but it arrived with lots of chips on the edge of the table and one chair with a cracked leg. Not enough padding inside the box I believe to be what happened.

    Read More
    donrom June 22, 2015
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Great table. The chairs are a bit light weight. Enjoyable set.

    Read More
    lifec June 17, 2015
  • Good product...not so great delivery and assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I have a small, secondary dining space in the kitchen my town home, so the size and design of this dining set is perfect. The counter-height chairs can also be used to hang out or dine around my counter-height island, so that's a bonus. Once assembled properly, the hard wood frames for the table and chairs are very sturdy, but not too heavy to re-position as needed. Assembly was fairly easy, once I figured out the manufacturer's instructions were incorrect and that several pieces were missing. One edge of the table top came with a small dent, but I wasn't willing to make that a big issue. Overall, I expect to be very satisfied...as soon as I receive the missing parts so that I can complete assembly of the fourth chair.

    Read More
    Robert R. June 12, 2015
  • Excellent table
    Verified Purchase

    Great table for the price. Very sturdy and heavy. Table top arrived damaged, but Overstock customer service was wonderful and sent a replacement.

    Read More
    eclecticpisces March 14, 2015
  • LOVE this table set!
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a good looking table! I had been searching for a small dining room table set since summer and there weren't any that really caught my eye, and if they did, they were out of stock. So when I found this one, I knew I had to get it. The package arrived in two boxes: one for the table and the other for the chairs. They were heavy boxes that may take 2 people to move it. Luckily, I was able sort of drag them inside because my dining room is near the front door. I was worried about assembly because of the other reviewers who stated that they were missing pieces or holes were not drilled properly. I didn't have any of those issues. I did have an issue with the assembly instructions because they were INCORRECT. It would have taken me much less time to put the table & chairs together if the instructions were correctly labeled. Even so, the assembly was not difficult at all and took about 30 min for the table and 45 min for each chair. Definitely recommend this table! It looks just like the pictures and may be slightly darker (which I liked). Hope this helps!

    Read More
    lv2shopaz December 1, 2014
  • Scratches easily
    Verified Purchase

    This set arrived in one week and was well packaged. Two of the chairs had factory imperfections on the top of the backs, but these weren't significant enough to send them back since this set is primarily used as a breakfast set/game table. I researched the wood and found that it is advertised as an environmentally friendly wood. My husband, who is mechanically inclined, advises anyone without knowledge of how things go together not attempt assembly on their own. It took about 1 1/2 hours for him to assemble the table and chairs. All pieces are strong and well constructed. The fabric on the seats is good quality, soft and comfortable, and is easily vacuumed and spot cleaned. There is an area rug under this set and we haven't noticed any wobbling or unevenness. I guess our biggest concern is how easily the wood scratches. After one week of putting grocery bags on this table, there are swirls and scratches. These don't go beyond the stain, so there isn't any discoloration. But, they are seen in normal lighting. Overall, an excellent value for the small amount we paid and we would still highly recommend this set to anyone on a budget or just looking for a nice, counter height set.

    Read More
    mineraldiva March 20, 2014
  • wonderful dinette set
    Verified Purchase

    Needed a counter high dinette set for a kitchen eating area. This set fit the bill wonderfully. It is a rich dark brown color and very sturdy. Assembly was easy if you follow the directions and yielded a comfortable solid accent to my cherry cabinet kitchen. The chairs are covered in a tan fabric which are neutral but I covered the seats with washable covers anyway. We are enjoying the set very much.

    Read More
    tsbl November 28, 2013
  • Attractive and low price
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great. Fairly easy to put together. Sturdy and chairs are fairly comfy.

    Read More
    kathyjames April 16, 2013
  • Awesome product! Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am absolutely thrilled with this product. It's just what I wanted. You can't beat the price, nice quality. Also, great customer service.

    Read More
    kbbestdesigns January 9, 2013
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice table overall, but a challenge to put together. I had missing parts and contacted customer service, they were extremely helpful. I would order from overstock again because I know if I am not happy with anything they will help because they want to please the consumer.

    Read More
    melgaf September 26, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Upon arrival and assembly there was a broken chair but when I informed customer service they immediately sent a replacement chair with no hassles. I did find it a little odd that the replacement chair was a better quality chair even though it was identical. But anyway, I was looking at a table that was double the price but same design and I'm glad I took a chance and got this set. From the photo, I really thought it was going to be a boring looking table but it is not. The color is absolutely beautiful so rich and dark and after putting my table mats and flowers in the middle it was lovely. I love the height of the table also, nice and high like I like it and the price was right in my means so I am very pleased.

    Read More
    tanijia July 17, 2012
  • Great style!
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this purchase. Easy to assemble. Comfortable seating.

    Read More
    bt65 May 16, 2012
Sponsored Links