Today $416.49

At other retailer: $480.99

Save $64.50 (13%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Naples White Finish Pedestal Desk by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pedestal Desk
    Verified Purchase

    When assembling, buyer needs to know that the cam holes in 2 places on both pedestals (left & right) do not align and must be drilled out to make the pieces fit. Files will not go across but sideways in the drawer. Keyboard tray is not wide enough to hold mouse and keyboard so you have to decide where you will position each. This was a biggee for me and had I paid attention to the size of the keyboard drawer, I may not have chosen this desk. But that was my mistake. Given the width of the desk which is the only size my room would accommodate, I should have figured it out and didn't. Product was damaged by UPS but Customer Service was OUTSTANDING and had a new one shipped out the same day. The instructions were missing from the box but we called the manufacturer and they sent a pdf file within minutes so we could proceed with assembly. The smell of the paint is overpowering especially in a small room, but I left the drawers open everynight and after about 2 weeks, it is beginning to dissipate. Overall I was pleased with the product and outstanding customer service. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    pfost August 14, 2013
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The Naples "White" Finish Pedestal Desk is a solid, attractive piece of furniture, but unfortunately, there were some disappointments with this purchase. I bought the desk for a bedroom that has "white" furniture. I know there can be several shades of white, but in a room with pure white furniture, this desk is more of an almond color. The desk came in two well packed boxes with clear assembly instructions, but there obviously is no quality check prior to packing. A corner of the desk top was slightly damaged, although there was no visible damage to the box or packing. Also, twenty pre-drilled holes in the front and back of the two large drawers were slightly off, and one of the drawer bottoms was missing three pre-drilled holes. Intricate measurements and drilling were required in order to assemble the drawers. With a more specific description and detailed quality check by the manufacturer prior to packing, disappointment might have been avoided, and this desk might have earned an Excellent rating.

    Read More
    Stephen F. April 4, 2017
  • poor construction

    in addition to above, the directions were poorly written. I have put together many pieces of inexpensive furniture before, and I'm quite handy so I was able to fix the problems, but at this price I shouldn't have to. I will never buy this tope of product through your site again.

    Read More
    whidah August 21, 2012
  • Girl's Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality but be aware that the color is more of an off-white than a true white.

    Read More
    Zona G. January 4, 2016
  • Nice little desk for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This was the perfect size and color for what I wanted. It was a bit difficult to put together and get the drawers aligned, but is fine now. I changed the drawer pulls to match the ones I have on my office built-ins and it helps add richness.

    Read More
    keywesthouse May 15, 2013
  • Nice desk, but horrible instructions and set up
    Verified Purchase

    I saw the reviews on this desk mentioning that some of the holes didn't line up so I contacted overstock customer service about it. They said it had only happened to a few customers quite a while back and all issues had been fixed. That was incorrect and dismays me in using overstock going forward. The desk itself looks very good when put together, but it took quite a bit of time. The directions were off in some places and very hard to read. The worst part, there were no predrilled holes for the drawers, only indentations of where you should supposedly put the screws through. First off, trying to screw those in with just a screw driver would have taken forever, you need a drill. Secondly, the indentations weren't even the right places. I put one drawer together and it was crooked. Another one I put wouldn't even close because the lip would hit the top of the desk. I had to take them back apart, measure them properly, and drill new holes for it to work. This isn't what you would expect when you pay this much for a desk. Even after that the drawers are not completely smooth in operation. The worst one is the keyboard drawer, which there isn't even much you can do to fix it if you are handy due to the positioning of the parts around it. It gets very tight. We went with this desk due to it's look matching the rest of our furniture, but if you can find an alternative, I'd recommend you do so.

    Read More
    civic3910 March 25, 2014
  • Didnt have any problems
    Verified Purchase

    I was really worried about ordering this desk after reading the reviews. My clients had no trouble putting it together at all, they actually have two of them side by side and the love them! They are off white not bright white, and they are solid wood so they do not look cheap at all.

    Read More
    Rebecca T. December 15, 2015
  • Verified Purchase

    It’s very well made but it’s not easy putting this together. The color is beautiful it is off white.

    Read More
    Lynda L. August 15, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My daughter uses it for a desk in her room. perfect amount of space to spread out her homework. It was project to assemble. must follow directions. I would recommend assembling it in a large space so you can spread everything out. Good quality for the price

    Read More
    Moore M. May 15, 2018
  • Not worth the almost $.

    This desk is a gorgeous desk. BUT it is not worth the almost $. Maybe $. I read reviews about this desk being difficult to put together, but figured I'd try it. Just a tip, for the two sides, assemble them, then tighten. I have gotten the desk all put together and it's nice. The drawers are a pain. I had to shift the black drawer runners down so the drawer would go all the way in without hitting. Also, the file drawer runner on the right side of the desk came off! It was held on by glue. GLUE! No nails, screws, just glue. So now not only do I have to rig it back on, but I have to manage getting it level. I'm not sure if my runners work right on that drawer either. So I might have to purchase different ones. Hopefully it'll be an easy fix to make this desk worth the $. Because it is very nice, and pretty.

    Read More
    LeeAnn W January 11, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Disappointed- the color is more of a grey white instead of pure white. I have other white furniture in the room and it looks super dull compared to it. It takes a long time to put together and the drawers do NOT line up well. I tried to modify them as much as I could to try to get the drawers to at least close properly. I am very good at putting furniture together - almost every piece of furniture I own I’ve put together & this was by far the worst!

    Read More
    Chelsea H. April 15, 2018
  • Lovely-looking desk but many structural snags
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the desk having read the negative reviews. We would have to concur with others....it was a beast to assemble, some of the parts do not line up properly, and the drawers are difficult to open. The top right drawer will only open if you lift up as you pull open. The craftsmanship is really sub-par. On the plus side, the desk LOOKS very nice. We bought it for the appearance and large open work space. Our daughter likes it pretty well, but she minimizes use of the 2 drawers that are most difficult to open. The desk is pretty sturdy, so that is also good.

    Read More
    teambenton March 9, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This desk requires assembly but the directions are simple enough to follow. The color is true to its description. This desk compliments a small office space nicely.

    Read More
    OstkUser2027769 June 18, 2018
  • Pretty desk but a hassle to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This desk comes with very confusing directions. Must read very carefully and look at the pictures to understand how to build it. And the holes that were provided to put the drawers together were very very tiny, so we had to use a drill in order to make the holes bigger. Basically, they were marked but not drilled at all, so make sure you have a drill if you want to put this item together. A couple of the pieces were also a little damaged. You can put it together eventually, but it is a bit frustrating. It looks really pretty though once you do get done putting it all together. But for the money you spend and the amount of work you have to do, I would try to find something else and consider this desk as a last resort.

    Read More
    rabmom April 13, 2014
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was supposed to be white, and it was off white or beige. In one of the FAQs for this product, the question of cole was asked and the company replied that is was pure white, not off white, so I felt safe in ordering. Luckily they refunded the price with no question.

    Read More
    Laurel March 27, 2017
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk! great size and love all the drawers. Took a long time to put together.. and when finally all put together one of the drawers did not fit properly. The middle drawer on the right side was even and won't shut. Trying to find a way to fix it but overall love my new desk!

    Read More
    Whitney W. April 12, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    So the pre-drilled holes on part H do not line up at all. Luckily I had a drill so I was able to widen the holes to where the needed to be, this desk took almost 2 days complete. I didn't check reviews before purchasing since I have a dresser and a bed made by the same company with no problems. I just ordered the night stand so hopefully it works out. The keyboard drawer (L/K) don't shut and the door to the cabinet (S) doesn't shut, it just swings back open so I have find a type of latch for it or Velcro. Overall The desk looks nice after completion, it's sturdy even though I had to make modifications. For the price I paid I shouldn't have any problems at all. It's up to you if you want to buy this desk, it looks great after completion, but it was the most difficult thing I ever put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser715358 March 13, 2018
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice desk but a nightmare to assemble. It came in what seemed like 100 parts. Not for the faint of heart. You'll need hours to assemble it. Some of the drawers needed to be reassembled and retrofitted. Once I got it together it is solid and looks great.

    Read More
    Elizabeth K. June 16, 2017
  • Desk for the study
    Verified Purchase

    This desk provides exactly what I need for a small study/office. It was a little challenging to put together. The small holes for the wood screws were not large enough to drill. I had to slightly enlarge them. It is difficult for a single person to assemble. Most of it I could do myself, but needed some support especially placing the top onto the base. I had to work with some of the pieces in order for them to fit properly. Overall, I would recommend this desk if you like feeling a sense of accomplishment when the project is complete.

    Read More
    SJH March 17, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful!!! Great quality. Looks amazing in my room it completed the look I was going for. I highly recommend this product. It helps complete and pull a room together.

    Read More
    beanie June 8, 2018