Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Naples White Compact Computer Desk/ Hutch by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GREAT computer desk/perfect size
    Verified Purchase

    Great size and perfect setup to use with computer system,copier and entire desk operations

    Read More
    Brenda T. July 20, 2017
  • Perfect for home office
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Beautiful, sturdy, well-made desk with ample storage. Easy assembly and a great look too. Closes to look like a fine piece of furniture concealing a messy desk in seconds. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Rebecca F. May 9, 2017
  • Well made desk, but doors don't hang quite right
    Verified Purchase

    Desk is good quality, but the doors are not quite in line- even after taking them off and putting together again, they just never aligned correctly. Overall, decent quality. Color is more cream than white as shown in picture.

    Read More
    rene m. December 4, 2016
  • Sturdy and well made
    Verified Purchase

    This was just the perfect size and look for our little home. Very satisfied with it. It is quite heavy.

    Read More
    Lana S. November 20, 2016
  • computer hutch
    Verified Purchase

    As I am totally hopeless at putting things together I hired men to do it for me. I was told it was the most complicated they had ever seen. As stated in other reviews the holes do not match up. One door is slightly higher. Once together it is good and solid I would have liked more writing space, There is a lot of storage space. I like the hutch.

    Read More
    Mary M. November 3, 2016
  • Beautiful white desk
    Verified Purchase

    Love this desk. Have it in my bedroom and it looks great!! It can be messy inside when I am working but, when you close the doors all you see is the beautiful cabinet.

    Read More
    cubanita1953 May 20, 2016
  • Phoenix426
    Verified Purchase

    This was terrible to put together. The cam locks won't stay tightened, the whole this wobbles, and the doors won't stay closed!

    Read More
    Ann B. January 19, 2016
  • Naples white computer desk/hutch
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with this purchase. It is classy. It holds so much. It accommodated all my needs. Built well. Cannot say enough about it.

    Read More
    Johanna L. January 5, 2016
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The boxes were really beat up when they arrived so we thought the cabinet would be damaged. It was packed so well that surprisingly nothing was damaged or broken. The unit itself came together nicely, however the inside boxes that fit into the cabinet did not seem like they were built as well. All and all it is a nice cabinet.

    Read More
    canddy December 24, 2015
  • chemical smell
    Verified Purchase

    not bad for the price but you get what you pay for. the worst complaint is the strong chemical smell it gave off after assembly. we had to leave windows open and use a fan to air out the room. also washed it down ounce with murphy oil soap and twice with a solution of water and vinegar. its been almost two weeks and finally smell is bearable but still faintly noticeable

    Read More
    Jack K. December 17, 2015
  • Good looking / decent quality
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't that hard to put together for the size took about 2 hours. I love the hinges that allow the doors to open all the way back. It is a little wobbly, but we didn't mount to the wall. we elected to not put the big drawer in do I could fit a printer. And it fit perfect. Overall nice looking and serves the purpose to hide the home office when not in use.

    Read More
    Victoria H. November 26, 2015
  • Love My New Cabinet!

    Overall I am really happy with our new computer cabinet. I was glad that I read all of the other reviews because it prepared me to handle any issues that came up. For example, there were two holes that were only partially drilled that I needed to finish, and three other holes that were not drilled at all. I had my bit set and drill ready and was able to handle this will little problem, but if you don't have these tools handy, or experience, then this issue could be very frustrating for you. As far as the stability, I think it's good! Also, some complained about the doors not lining up correctly. Mine also didn't line up correctly at first, but if you push the cabinet into alignment from the side while someone else screws in the backing, then it will stay perfectly aligned! One last thing, the file cabinet turns out to be a little narrower than the recess that it's in, so when you pull it all the way out, it falls down off the track. This is just a little quirk that we will need to deal with- so I remember to support the file drawer when I pull it out. Overall, considering the price, the need it fills, and how attractive the piece looks, I would buy it again!

    Read More
    Jamie B. November 16, 2015
  • good value but chemical smell
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very good value, and enough space for our printer below. It looks good. kind of tricky to put together, but no worse than most. The most annoying part though is a chemical smell on the wood. We've had it for weeks now, and it's very hard to remove. It permeates the room and goes away with cleaner, but I wish I had known that before I put it together..

    Read More
    ptown November 9, 2015
  • Give it a "Good" with some reservations...
    Verified Purchase

    Let me begin by saying that now that it's in use it looks good and works well even if a bit on the expensive side. Took the better part of a rather long, frustrating at times, day to get it all together. Had to set one door aside and repair it as received as the factory-installed screws had split the wood frame and it just got tossed in the box and shipped as if it was all OK. With the aid of some wood glue and clamps and overnite drying, I was able to repair it so it's not too noticeable and use it. The screws provided for the two interior stacks of small shelves were too small; I had to substitute larger screws that I fortunately had available already in my workshop. There were some other hiccups in the assembly process but I finally got it al together and am happy with it's appearance and function. I would not recommend it for anyone who is not equipped to cope with the kinds of repair and assembly problems that I encountered.

    Read More
    Sam & Penny September 3, 2015
  • Frequent buyer
    Verified Purchase

    You have to know how to put things together, but if you know how and get it together correctly it's a decent piece for the price for sure

    Read More
    Patricia K. September 1, 2015
  • Looks great but hard to assemble - need 2 people
    Verified Purchase

    Makes putting together IKEA furniture look easy. Do a thorough inventory of all the pieces as well as the hardware. Comes packed very well but comes in many, many pieces. The wood is very sturdy. Unfortunately the directions for the top and the bottom have the same number-so I had 2 a-s, 2 b-s, etc. I ended up labeling everything myself. In doing so I discovered I was missing a big piece. I contacted Overstock and got the wrong piece. So I contacted the vendor directly and they sent me the wrong piece 3 times because their directions were wrong. I finally got the correct piece because I interpreted their directions and asked for piece that I already received. In the beginning I sent them pictures, etc. Then I discovered that I was missing a couple bags of wood screws. My local hardware store doesn't carry them. I contacted the vendor and after 2 weeks they couldn't send me any screws because of the doors, and they directed me to Overstock. Overstock still hasn't gotten back to me (their customer service is very helpful). I hedged and asked a contractor friend to see if he can find the screws too. Once I have them (if I have them) I can finish assembling this.

    Read More
    dcappella August 25, 2015
  • Bye bye clutter!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this desk to clear up a lot of visible clutter from my computer equipment. UPS dropped the two well packaged boxes with no problems. It took my husband and me roughly 4 hours to assemble. There are a few issues with the alignment of the upper as well as lower doors. The screw holes in the media storage cubbies were too deep and the provided screws would not fit. We used other screws we had on hand, and used tiny washers on the drop hinges to adjust the doors(although I could have done without that little detour). All in all I am pleased with the finished product which looks great and seems very sturdy.

    Read More
    KENNETH M. June 10, 2015
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    When it was finally put together, it is great. However it takes many hours and two sons working together to put this together. Many many pieces.

    Read More
    Gigi S. May 7, 2015
  • not the easiest to assemble, but looks/works great
    Verified Purchase

    our hutch broke when we were trying to assemble it. we contacted the manufacturer and they immediately sent replacement parts. the assembly instructions aren't quite accurate, and it is indeed a heavy piece of furniture. we opted to leave the media shelves out of it. works great and looks really nice in our living room.

    Read More
    Kirsten F. March 12, 2015
  • Coop
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted in a computer desk. Close it up and it looks like a nice piece of furniture. Problem the top main board was warped. It bows up so the front doors are not even. And since i'm finding that returning big items to overstock is like pulling teeth or spending more money than it cost to purchased, i just decided to live with it.

    Read More
    Ronald C. February 18, 2015