Today: $846.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Napa Canopy King Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed and feel that we got a great price for it. I am not a furniture expert but the wood feels solid, bed is very heavy. Took hubby a few hours to assemble it. We have had it for 6+ mos now, he is heavier so he did reinforce the base with more wood panels. I recommend not using the glue provided in case you move and need to tear it down. I think this piece will last us for at least 10 years.

    Read More
    Jendayi O. March 13, 2016
  • Time consuming but worth it
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to put together and time consuming but I love the bed!!!

    Read More
    Maurice J. February 12, 2016
  • LOVE This Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This Bed is wonderful! Very sturdy, beautiful and timeless. Delivery Service was great, it got here when they said it would and even called to confirm delivery time! It was a bit challenging to put together (works best with 3 people). Once you get it together though, you will love it! Great price as well!!

    Read More
    Christine P. January 15, 2016
  • Totally In Love With this Showstopping Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have had my eye on this bed for some time now and searched the furniture stores to see if I could find something similar that I could see in person. When I realized I could not find it anywhere I decided to take a chance based on the positive comments. I ordered it for my guest room and it is simply stunning. The delivery came in multiple boxes which was ok, however the assembly part was the kicker. The placement of the hardware and the hex tool that was provided proved to be extremely challenging. Also, the glue that was provided was simply not enough for the full assembly. We opted to use plywood instead of a box spring for more support. I would say more blocks are needed to support the slats that serve as the bracing part intended to go under the box spring. We used some building blocks for added support as the slats alone were not enough. Now that it is fully assembled I understand the reasoning for the hardware placement as it makes for a really clean and contemporary look. When assembling be sure the headboard side marked "top" is faced to the back. Aside from the assembly I am totally pleased with this buy and would recommend the product.

    Read More
    bridgetter January 6, 2016
  • Love My Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is beautiful!! I did put additional support under the bed (grandbaby likes to jump it) but overall love it love love it!!

    Read More
    Tammy H. December 23, 2015
  • Great bed, obnoxious putting it together
    Verified Purchase

    Love everything about this bed, except the tool they give you for assembly its a pain to out together but its definitely not impossible. worth the price

    Read More
    Peeriv December 21, 2015
  • Very Nice Bed Frame
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy, looks fantastic, real wood. Everything needed was there to put it together. Looks nicer than some $**** beds I have seen. A+

    Read More
    xdaytona955 December 5, 2015
  • Great bed, pain to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    Once we got the bed assembled, we absolutely love it. However, assembly was a pain as only one allen wrench is provided AND due to the way the holes are aligned you can only make a quarter turn at a time. Thankfully, we had the correct drill bit and were able to make it work that way. The bed is beautiful and sturdy.

    Read More
    Amanda S. November 17, 2015
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    Not so sturdy, the beams that support the mattress size doesn't cover the entire length. There are like an inch less which makes them fall and mattress sinks

    Read More
    nareshb November 15, 2015
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    this was exactly what we wanted in our new home/bedroom. The quality is good, the only downside was putting it together. It took a very long time to hand screw in the pieces!

    Read More
    Jana E. November 4, 2015
  • Love this bed!!!
    Verified Purchase

    We just assembled this bed today. It is very well made, solid wood posts and solid construction. Takes a few hours to assemble, not difficult though. It is such a beautiful statement piece and costs a fraction of other competitors' canopy beds. Definitely pleased with it. Overstock delivered quickly.

    Read More
    Meredith November 1, 2015
  • Love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We could not be happier with this purchase. Was delivered as promised, on time and straight in the apartment. Beautiful, solid and better quality than expected for the price. My only complaint is it was very time consuming to put together, because of the design. But very sturdy and beautiful!

    Read More
    cind1969 October 25, 2015
  • love love
    Verified Purchase

    We love this bed. Strong and well made . I would recommend this bed to everyone.

    Read More
    Dietra H. September 16, 2015
  • Great bed

    I purchased this bed after I got tired of our queen size bed. This bed has been sturdy thus far, my husband put it together in about 4-5 hours. He is about 350 lbs and me 150 lbs so we added extra wooden slats at the bottom of the bed, only 6 months in and I am very pleased. I would just hate to know what to do with it in terms of disassembly when we move.

    Read More
    OstkUser35582 June 17, 2015
  • Nice Canopy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Been looking for an affordable canopy bed for quite some time. Found this and took over a year before pulling the trigger. Glad I did... The bed is beautiful and is exactly what I was looking for and at the right price.

    Read More
    frodoazc June 15, 2015
  • Loved this bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    It's sturdy. You will need to get your own slates though. But love love love it.

    Read More
    Anhchi L. May 17, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is beautiful and VERY sturdy. Looks just like a picture. The reason it's not 5 stars is 1) you'll need to supply your own tools. it's a pain to put together because they didn't do pocket screws so the assembly isn't difficult but it's time consuming. def. a 2-person job. The tool supplied is crap and was stripped in about 5 seconds. once together though, no issues 2) We had to add extra supports on the bottom to support the box spring. With the supplied ones, it was very flimsy.

    Read More
    rward April 29, 2015
  • Just perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We are loving our new bed- sturdy and solid wood- did have to position support slats a bit but all worked out in the end- it is beautiful! Fast shipping and easy to assemble- suggest two people put it together.

    Read More
    Alan C. April 22, 2015
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given it 5 stars but as others have said the support for bed frame is not that great! I contacted overstock and they says they would help me but they sent me a link of support frames but after buying a bed who wants to spend more money on that! So hopefully the bed doesn't fall thru it's been good so far .Besides the bed frame support the bed is gorgeous and very modern. It looks good with and without curtains. The curtains I have now look great and give it a tropical getaway resort look. But I did not put the curtains thru the poles nor did I check to see if they for I just draped the curtains n tied it. Overall this bed is great and I got it when it was at the lowest sale price as prices seem to change on this site.

    Read More
    Kam April 9, 2015
  • Sturdy and beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    We have been looking for a modern-style canopy bed for a couple of years and finally took a chance on this one. So glad we did! It went together relatively easily with two people (and using my own tools). You do have to give the parts a bit of a nudge with a hammer and padded block as the fit is tight, but I expected that as this is a step or three above *quality. The posts and base are all solid wood and the finish is a nice satin black and was flawless. Overall, we could not be happier and it saved us substantially over the Pottery Barn model we were leaning towards. Easy 5 stars...

    Read More
    Craig T. March 8, 2015
Sponsored Links