Today $479.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Napa Canopy Full Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Full Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. Nice piece of furniture. Had to wait several months for it because it was out of stock

    Read More
    newpaltz July 18, 2017
  • Nice bed frame
    Verified Purchase

    I always wanted a canopy bed and this bed awesome! It I very simple yet gives a great look.

    Read More
    lynmeyers July 15, 2017
  • Headboard arrived Cracked
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We loved the lines of this bed and ordered it. It arrived with a crack in the headboard so we called customer service and they shipped a replacement. The problem was the replacement headboard arrived totally split in two. At that point, we gave up and asked for a refund. Too bad as the bed would have been nice in our bedroom. We had started to put the footboard together and like others stated, it is a pain to use the allen wrench. Do not super glue all of the joints, just the dowels that keep the footboard and headboard together. Not the side rails or you will not be able to take it apart. The instructions are not clear on that point. The customer service was excellent and they accepted our photos of the damage. The boxes arrived in good shape so don't know if they just received a shipment that had several damaged or what but we didn't want to wait another week for a 3rd replacement to come. Others have had better luck so try it as it is a great bed for the price. Just not for us it seems.

    Read More
    Brent A. P. May 22, 2017
  • What a wonderful product!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this with hope...but a little skepticism, given how affordable it is. I was not disappointed. Luckily I had a friend who did a lot of the work (assembly is time-intensive and really does take two people), but the construction is amazingly solid, the finish is wonderful, and the overall style is wonderful. After several weeks of sleeping in it, there is nothing I would change, nothing more I would ask of this terrific bed.

    Read More
    Lynn July 8, 2016
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, nice piece. Assembly was easy.

    Read More
    Tamara B. May 9, 2016
  • Tish
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is beautiful! I had hoped to put storage under the bed but not enough clearing.

    Read More
    Irene April 19, 2016
  • Beauty in Black
    Verified Purchase

    I looked for weeks for the perfect 4 postered bed, saw many others, and always came back to this one. It is well made, well finished, and easy to put together. The bed is super sturdy and with that comes sizable weight. If that isn't an issue for you, this is the bed to choose for a sleek and modern look. I am very happy with choosing this bed from Overstock and that goes for the pricing also.

    Read More
    srf6362 November 19, 2015
  • Laura D
    Verified Purchase

    Im in love with my bed its exactly what i expected i would recommend this bed

    Read More
    Laura D. October 27, 2015
  • tanypoo
    Verified Purchase

    IT WAS EVERYTHING AND MORE THEN I DREAM.THE PRICE WAS UNBELIEVABLE FOR THEQUALITY OF THE BED.I LOOK FOR THIS BED IN FULLSIZE FOR OVER TWO YEAR AND IN BLACK.THIS WAS THE ONLY PLACE I FOUND IT.IT'S ALL WOOD UNBELIEVABLE.

    Read More
    tanya t. October 26, 2015
  • My Canopy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted a canopy bed and decided to purchase one. I surfed the internet for weeks searching for the one I really liked. I seen a lot of rod iron frame ones that were cheap but I knew in the long run they wouldn't hold up or look nice over time. I decided to go with this one because I love the black and really wanted wood. This bed is absolutely everything I dreamed it would be. It wasn't hard for my husband to put together ( reading about the issues others had with wrench) he has many tools and had this bed up within an hour. He said it wasn't difficult at all. I love, love, love the bed, it makes my room look so nice. I purchased the four point corner canopy to go with it and it is so beautiful. I order pillows from another company and STILL waiting on them!!! My bed came in a matter of days. I ordered my pillows a week before my bed---- I would recommend this bed to anyone wanting a canopy bed to last for a long time and it's true.. Make a statement! Lots of compliments already on it and in fact, my sister is ordering her one. I sleep like a "princess" now!!

    Read More
    connie g. August 25, 2015
  • Great bed for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this a five star, only the set up of this bed was a pain in the neck! The little wrench for the bolts is a pain for tightening the bolts into place. But, overall, the bed is beautiful. It's sturdy, solid wood and great, simple lines. I'd recommend this piece in a heartbeat!

    Read More
    vivikaks August 24, 2015
  • A little girls dream...
    Verified Purchase

    Our daughter loves it. Highly recommended

    Read More
    mrsm2012 June 4, 2015
  • Difficult because of construction
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in 3 boxes and my husband put it together. He is very handy and like others have explained the way this bed is constructed with the little wrench and angles is a real pain. Had the bed been put together differently it would take no time to assemble, but each little screw takes forever, so plan a whole day to get her up! I was really disappointed in one of the posters because it has three scored marks in it. Almost as if a box cutter had swiped it. I would have asked for a replacement, but after how long the thing took to put together, I wouldn't put anyone through it again to take apart and then put it back together. As for the paint/stain on it: It's okay, but nothing high end. What is good about this bed is that it's the perfect bed to paint or stencil. I plan on down the road painting it a lovely robin egg blue. For the price one can get really creative with it. I wouldn't really say it is as good a quality of a bed as some of the others I have seen. Also there is a few inches either at the top or bottom depending on how you scoot your mattress. In fact it seems to be more in length for a larger size mattress if it were not for the width. So expect a gap or buy an extra long mattress. In my opinion this is a bed for a teen's room because it's low end quality.

    Read More
    browncoin March 16, 2015
  • Warning! Don't glue this bed as instructed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great looking bed. Nice quality furniture finish with no flaws and parts fit together correctly. Nothing was missing or failed to align. There is, however, one BIG problem: If you follow their instructions and glue the bed together, it cannot be disassembled (it's glued!) and therefore cannot be taken out of the room. It is too big to fit through any door or even double doors. So, when you move, the next tenants or home buyers will inherit the bed?! So my big warning is: DON'T GLUE! Plus, the bolt assembly they have used for this bed is very tricky and also doesn't lend itself to later taking the bed apart. The little specialized allen wrench provided became stripped by the time it was used to tighten all the bolts. It is challenging to use the wrench on the bolts as the heads are sunk into a groove or notch and you can only turn the wrench less than a half turn at a time to tighten or untighten. Unscrewing these bolts to take the bed apart again will likely lead to stripped bolts and the need for a new wrench. I have taped the wrench to the inside of the frame to save for future use, hoping I can carefully coax the bolts to unloosen without further stripping when I need to move the bed. These bolts are not something I could get at the local hardware store. Why did they engineer this lovely piece of furniture with these awkward bolts for assembly? It would have been so much better to have sliding hook-style catches. My previous bed came apart instantly by just lifting up on its hooks installed on the side boards that slipped inside corresponding catches on the base and headboard. Otherwise, this is a very handsome bed. The goofy assembly setup is a big drawback and detracts from the value of the piece.

    Read More
    bgquan December 8, 2014
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Most impressive is the quality. Took almost half a day to assemble but worth the wait. We added a net cover to the canopy, my daughter feels like a princess.

    Read More
    vlhou August 15, 2014
  • great canopy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed because I always wanted a canopy bee. My room can only fit a full size bed. I waited to purchase this bed at a discount. The only problem was the allen wrench. I am a petite woman and I put this bed together by myself. You will need a rubber mallet. Once you get the hang of using the wrench it will take no longer than 2 hours to put together.This bed is solid wood. It was delivered in three heavy boxes. UPS delivered the boxes up three flights of stairs. The finished product is beautiful. After this purchase I will definitely shop at O.CO on the regular.

    Read More
    tangc23 April 5, 2014
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new frame , great quality and came in on time. Just wish they had someone to build it instead of me finding someone to do it . But overall great!

    Read More
    domolove February 12, 2014
  • Indistinguishable from Pottery Barn!
    Verified Purchase

    I could not be more satisfied. The bed is solid wood and sturdy. I nearly purchased XXXXXX XXXXX Farmhouse bed which cost 3 times as much. I was also looking at XXXXXX and XXXXXXXX Pavillion bed which cost over twice as much as the Overstock bed. I saved a lot of money buying from Overstock. I went to the XXXXXXX XXXXX and XXXXX and XXXXXXX showrooms and examined the beds. They are indistinguishable from the Overstock bed. I'm thrilled I found Overstock. The service was excellent. It shipped quickly and arrived undamaged. I will buy from Overstock again.

    Read More
    lovedc November 13, 2013
  • King Henry VIII would have wanted this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I've seen a few comparable beds, just a few, and they were $300 more. This was the only bed I could find in this style in the full size. The wood is gorgeous, black laquer, well supported underneath, and just a classic style, no extraneous embellishments. My bed is against a wall in a small room. The height makes the room look much bigger! I hung a picture on the wall in the opening at the head of the bed, and it looks magnificent!

    Read More
    andrean59 October 25, 2013
  • Excellent experience!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a bigger bed due to my moving into my first apartment and I initially happened upon this bed, but in queen size. I needed a full and unfortunately there were none available at the time, so I looked elsewhere and found another bed I really liked, but it was literally triple the price of this one. The day before I went to purchase the other bed, something told me to check Overstock again and tada! The Napa Canopy in full! In conjunction with a great coupon, I paid roughly $!@# for this gorgeous bed. It was fairly easy to put together, the only thing I didn't like was that there were not pre-drilled holes for the slats that hold the mattresses. Other than that, everything was super easy. I didn't glue both sides of the dowels, don't think we were supposed to, but I did use wood glue instead of the stock glue. Also, it really helps to have a soft mallet on hand. All in all, this is a gorgeous bed that I did a lot of research on and I could not be happier with the result. If you are looking for a modern canopy bed that doesn't take long to put together, and yet is very sturdy and made of quality materials-- and all for a great price, look no further. This is your bed!

    Read More
    morphine333 August 20, 2013
Sponsored Links