Today: $801.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nantucket Distressed White Finish Kitchen Island by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    Love this island. Well built and distressed look adds class to the kitchen.

    Read More
    MAYDELL R. March 20, 2017
  • Kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    It's perfect for our home!

    Read More
    Tami February 20, 2017
  • Just Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased an older home that needed a total remodel and the kitchen was just crying out for an island. This one looked perfect online but when it arrived it exceeded perfect. The black granite top matched my new countertops and it is heavy, solid and so well built. Could not be happier with my purchase. Worth every penny.

    Read More
    Carol B. January 22, 2017
  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid island. Happy with the way it looks in the kitchen. Took awhile to put together, but instructions were pretty clear. Disappointed in the granite inlay. Putting glasses on it created rings and it stains very easily. Have never had problems with granite in the past. Cleaning advice from manufacturer were not effective.

    Read More
    Steve W. January 9, 2017
  • What I Was Looking For
    Verified Purchase

    We love this piece. Took two people to assemble. Very heavy top with granite inset. We put it on slider pads so it is movable and found black metal stacking stools to complete its functionality as a counter. One problem. The already applied gizmos to catch the flip up extension, and the attached hinge position for the counter supports are too tight and cannot be used. They don't match up right. We are still trying to figure out how to fix this. I used my grandkids small blocks to support the extention for now, but not sturdy enough for long term. Except for this we are very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    candobando1 January 6, 2017
  • Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    What a great product; made well, assembly was good and is a great addition to kitchen area.

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. January 5, 2017
  • Beautiful piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this piece! Although my kitchen is decently sized I have limited cabinet and drawer space so this gave me exactly what I needed. It took my husband and I about 4 hours to put it together. It would have taken 3 but we spent an hour looking for the top of the piece not realizing when other reviews said the granite came separately they meant it was part of the top in that separate box. So, to be clear to everyone reading this...you will get two boxes...the first one is the bottom part and the second box contains two pieces...the top of the island with the granite inlay and the extender flap. My recommendation is that you organize all the pieces in the box with the main piece, put that together then open the box with the top pieces.

    Read More
    Robyn G. January 3, 2017
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Paint is damaged few place

    Read More
    junpei q. January 1, 2017
  • Beautiful high quality
    Verified Purchase

    Would expect to pay more for this. It's beautiful, much nicer than expected. It took two of us to assemble.

    Read More
    Amy V. December 19, 2016
  • Perfect Addition
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great addition to my kitchen. Great quality. Top piece is heavy duty. Putting together was a little of a challenge. Storage doors should have had some resistance mechanism. They just kind of swing when opened.

    Read More
    reneenae December 16, 2016
  • Rugged once assembled two person job
    Verified Purchase

    This took me 2 hours to assemble taking my time and being methodical. Directions were mediocre, need to pay attention to detail but wasn't too bad.

    Read More
    Everett P. October 29, 2016
  • TKM
    Verified Purchase

    The island itself is beautiful. It is well made but does take a fair amount of work to put it together unless you are very adept at that kind of thing. For the most part it took two of us to maneuver the pieces to put it together. There were 3-4 parts that were either missing or didn't fit properly that my husband had to improvise with to finish the assembly. It looks great in our kitchen and the granite inlay is beautiful.

    Read More
    TKM August 27, 2016
  • Beautiful, Well-made, Easy to put together
    Verified Purchase

    This island is beautiful. it was easy to put together and is very well made. It was also well packaged. I'm mentioning this because the outer box was very banged up and we were worried about the contents. Everything was just fine when we took it apart and separated all the pieces.

    Read More
    Deborah B. August 19, 2016
  • Appearance
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the purchase. The Island looks (exactly like the picture). The packaging was excellent (one mount broken) but was able to get through to customer service in 1 minute and the mount will be replaced. I will recommend Overstock to all of my friends.

    Read More
    OstkUser437551 August 3, 2016
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality perfect off white antique color!

    Read More
    altdcorbett July 22, 2016
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, easy to assemble..

    Read More
    James M. July 19, 2016
  • Jack C
    Verified Purchase

    Just finished putting this item together and was quite impressed with its quality and ease of assembly. The directions were understandable and took me about three hours to complete the full assembly.The only issue I had with the directions was item I on step 3 it shows the cam locks installed from the bottom.This will be the backside of the unit when it is tipped up and they can be seen from the outside.I installed them the other way so they are on the inside of the cabinet.The only fabrication issue I had was the small blocks on item P should be glued on because they rip out very easy. The last issue is this unit is not white it is off white.

    Read More
    Jack c. July 16, 2016
  • Lots of compliments.
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy, had a scratch on it but overall fantastic for the cottage.

    Read More
    Valued C. July 14, 2016
  • love it! love it! love it!
    Verified Purchase

    it was delivered on the next day, i was so surprised to see the packages in front of the door. My husband assembled all by himself, it took him about 3 hours to put all pieces together. All of our family members love this island, we really enjoy it. It is easy mix and match with any style and color kitchen cabinet. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    OstkUser270150 July 12, 2016
  • Wow, what quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice island/table! Solid, heavy, well designed. This one took me a while to assemble, but mostly because of the sheer heft of the wooden parts. But the end result is a really nice island that doubles as a kitchen table

    Read More
    gman518 June 28, 2016
Sponsored Links