Today: $736.49

At other retailer: $1,539.99

Save $803.50 (52%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nantucket Distressed Black Finish Kitchen Island by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    Love this island. Looks great in my kitchen and the quality is excellent.

    Read More
    br5070 January 12, 2017
  • ADDED FUNCTION
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to add a little function to my small outdated kitchen. Best thing I ever did. Gave my kitchen the space for extra storage and a great place for dinner and talking.

    Read More
    Michael P. December 10, 2016
  • Island
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely gorgeous! solid and well made.

    Read More
    Burlap and B. December 7, 2016
  • kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful, well made solid island...but thank goodness for my brother who put this together - no way could I have done by myself - very heavy...Also I found this island from several vendors - and Overstock was by far the lowest price to begin with - then waited for a 15% coupon - and that sealed the deal!

    Read More
    OstkUser473267 November 20, 2016
  • Solid piece
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good solid piece and a great addition to our kitchen. One piece did come slightly damaged but not enough to warrant sending it back. Assembly took 2 people just over 2 hours. My husband lifted the top by himself but it is quite heavy.

    Read More
    allisonblues November 15, 2016
  • It's Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    We had planned to purchase cupboards and construct an island. That task seemed overwhelming and we are now delighted with our alternate choice, the Home Styles Nantucket Distressed Black Finish Kitchen Island. It was the perfect size, gave us the additional cupboard space and counter space that we wanted. Although it was time consuming to assemble, it was not a difficult task. The hardest part was lifting the top to drop in place. That takes two people! We have had many compliments on our selection.

    Read More
    seasab September 12, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This kitchen Island is very nice and sturdy..Love the shelves on the side..Very satisfied with this item..Also it arrived very quickly

    Read More
    tazzy3 September 1, 2016
  • Love the look ...assembly was a challenge
    Verified Purchase

    I love the way it came out! Gave my kitchen the extra storage that was needed. Looks great! The only negative was that there were some pieces that came damaged. I tried contacting the number/email provided in packaging but received no response. The damage was cosmetic so I finished the essembling, I definitely would want the pieces replaced. During assembling the plastic pieces in the pre drilled areas would keep moving and would not allow the screws to tighten properly. I tried gluing them down with a very strong crazy glue but it made it worse ... It damaged the plastic catcher (dowels) things... So I was fortunate to find the pieces at a local Home Depot. I think those pieces need to be replaced with something sturdy. Overall I am happy with the design and size and the extra storage I got from this island!

    Read More
    Sabeen G. August 1, 2016
  • SO. COMPLICATED.
    Verified Purchase

    I kind of didn't know what to do here. When this was finally assembled, it is lovely and it seems sturdy. The problem is that there are a million parts and many of them had the wrong stickers on them so we had to back out of some steps and re start after figuring out which part we were meant to use.

    Read More
    MsSly July 20, 2016
  • Jk
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for our large kitchen. Very nice but it takes some work to put it together.

    Read More
    Janet K. July 4, 2016
  • Perfect in every way!!
    Verified Purchase

    This island is amazing in size, weight and appearance! Very heavy will last for a long time, comes in many pieces but my husband and I had it together in about an hour!! One of our best buys!

    Read More
    Melissa W. June 28, 2016
  • Nantucket Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    I would rate this 4 1/2 stars if I could. The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is because a couple of the shelves were slightly damaged. Other then that I love the island and I would buy it again. It is very sturdy and attractive. I am happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    cabomil June 17, 2016
  • Great island!
    Verified Purchase

    I get lots of compliments on this.

    Read More
    decorator65 May 31, 2016
  • Tom
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made, easy assembly.

    Read More
    Thomas P. April 23, 2016
  • Rating my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    When I received my item and open the box I started sorting all the parts out until I got to the last piece and it was broke I contacted the company I bought it from and in two days I had the replacement part great service I would trust buying again if need be

    Read More
    Royal M. April 15, 2016
  • perfect addition
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a piece that added storage to my kitchen, looked nice and well made, and allowed for seating too. It was not very difficult to put together either.

    Read More
    Karen B. February 28, 2016
  • Annie444
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful kitchen island, great storage space and durability for everyday use. Love this purchase!

    Read More
    Lucienne Y. February 20, 2016
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    The island is a nice size, good shelving options and interior shelves are good. Hardware nice. Very heavy in package but worth the weight as product is sturdy to hold up to daily use for dining and preparing meals. I would have like a bottle of touch-up paint as the folding section of the top came scratched (too much trouble to return). The marble top seems to be lifting from the base, I can re-glue the top. Other than these two negative items, a good piece and serves my needs and is nice in appearance.

    Read More
    Juana C. February 16, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    It came as promised and looks just as it does in the picture. Easy to put together. My husband added wheels for me so I can move it. Great storage on ends for all my cookbooks and inside for my pans. Love that it has a dropleaf to sit at.

    Read More
    sewwhat51 December 21, 2015
  • Too Expensive for Fiber Board

    I cannot believe the number of people who think this is real wood! It's fiberboard and plastic! It states in "details" that it's MFD and Nickel Board. If it's extremely heavy, it's not real wood. If I pay close to $$$$ dollars I want it to be real wood. Shesh!

    Read More
    clemintine December 14, 2015
Sponsored Links