Today: $40.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nantucket Cordless Bamboo Roman Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Best Shades & Purchase EVER!!
    Verified Purchase

    Of all the things I've bought online, these have to be my best favorite item! Not only have they held up for almost THREE YEARS in my RENTAL unit, they are easy to dust clean and give an elegant look. All shades should be cordless and easy to just grip GENTLY and pull/push up/down - I find the mechanism has been very sturdy and withstanding use by my rental guests, that can be rough on them... I have very wide windows and by fitting multiples at window openings this made a far better and cost effective solution of ALL window coverings I researched... and I'm talking hundred$$$. They were relatively easy to install, and while one turned out broken, it was quickly replaced within a week by Overstock. I wasn't crazy about the liner at first, but here in the Desert heat it not only sufficiently blocks sunlight, also protects the wood bamboo (there are models without the back lining, so be sure to read description well). Now that more variety & sizes have become available - thanks to Overstock - I'm going to purchase for my own home and other rental units!

    Read More
    kelgercop March 29, 2016
  • Great style
    Verified Purchase

    Hi Style at bargain prices. Filters the light but not a blackout shade.

    Read More
    carefreekc January 11, 2016
  • Nice shade

    Nice shade, not a total blackout, which is what I wanted. Let's light through, Love it.

    Read More
    connie4875 October 5, 2013
  • Shades
    Verified Purchase

    Love these. Very pleased. Looks high end and the cordless option is great with kids.

    Read More
    bethae3 July 23, 2013
  • Faulty Internal Mechanism
    Verified Purchase

    The shade looks very nice. We used it for two weeks and then it stopped working. I thought maybe one of the strings broke so I took a look to see if I could rethred it. It was then I noticed the mechanism on the broken side did not work properly. All of the string was wound up inside the mechanism instead of on the outside. This was not something that would "accidentally" just happen. It is rather frustrating.

    Read More
    whimsa July 12, 2013
  • Great shades!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these shades. They give our home a tropical vibe and provide the privacy. The shade the room for TV viewing, but still let in light. I will definitely buy more of these.

    Read More
    tropicalfeel1 May 11, 2013
  • added wonderful tropical flair
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 3 and received them promptly in 2 boxes. The color didn't quite all match, but that is part of the charm. I did have an issue with the quality that was quickly resolved with a replacement sent and received within a few days. Very pleased overall with the look of my new shades, not sure how they will hold up with dailypull of up and down for privacy since there does seem to be hotglue holding them together. However, that is not my intent, as I was just interested in the look. Thanks overstock for providing what I was looking for at a very fair price!

    Read More
    bd1224 April 18, 2013
  • Love this cordless bamboo shade
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this shade. It is exactly what I wanted and half the price of stores. I was able to install it myself and it was simple. Would be best to have two people though. However, instructions were simple and all parts were included. Measuring tape, hand drill driver, and small Phillips head hand screwdriver is all it took. Love the fact that there are no cords to get tangled and all you do is lift the bottom to raise; pull the bottom edge down to lower. Would love them on every window of my home.

    Read More
    sokedai1 April 2, 2013
  • These shades are better than I ever exspected.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these blinds to cover french doors. I had shopped around and could not find anything that would work in local stores. I'm so glad I took a chance on these. They work perfectly!

    Read More
    flowerbg1 April 1, 2013
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    These roman shades are made well but one that I received had a problen that I fixed myself (too much trouble to send them back). The shade material had come away from the bottam of the shade where it was glued to a support piece . Good thing I'm a fix-it person.. The shade itself was a snap to install. I was disappointed in the color...it was much darker than I expected.. For the price, you can't beat it. I am satisfied at the light and glare control. They are very easy to push up and pull down. So now on with the remaining windows. I will most likely order these for more rooms. I

    Read More
    grama83599 March 27, 2013
  • OK for the price
    Verified Purchase

    For what we paid for the blinds, they are decent; however, the quality is a bit lacking. There's a piece that is simply hot glued on so after about two weeks of use, two of them have already come unglued. It's a simple fix to make but annoying nonetheless. Also, some of the blinds hang just a bit crooked. This doesn't render them unusable, but is annoying for someone like me. My real concern is that the blinds themselves will stop moving up and down as designed at which point I will have to replace them. The pro to these blinds is that they are lined and offer tons more privacy than typical bamboo blinds. And they look really nice.

    Read More
    sadlawyer March 26, 2013
  • WOW - Cordless Shades are Perfect!!
    Verified Purchase

    Could not ask for better quality for the price! Easy to install, nice color, perfect for our kitchen windows. Love, love, love the cordless feature!! Very easy to raise and lower! I am thinking of replacing other window treatments to these as well. Would hightly recommend!!

    Read More
    jobeau29 March 19, 2013
  • Excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    I am very picky and took a gamble. I couldn't believe that I could have spent 4times as much for custom shades for the same thing. Easy to install. People can't believe that I didn't pay a small fortune for them,

    Read More
    heidi2537 February 22, 2013
  • Great blinds with privacy for price
    Verified Purchase

    The blinds are excellent. Got them to go behind my sofa in a main room that faces the street. The coverage is excellent and I absolutely live that they give the natural look without having A cord. I have many others purchased with similar looks in the house for around the same price that do not offer the privacy and are not as easy to pull up/down. I wish I would have found these earlier for my other rooms!

    Read More
    dianaj76 January 31, 2013
  • Love these blinds!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I'd shopped around for custom blinds at various sites. The prices were extremely high. Then I came accross these which are exactly what I had in mind. They are cordless and lined which are features the others charged extra for. Installation was a breeze even for my husband who isn't very handy. I am VERY pleased and would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    gcferrera September 1, 2012
  • Just What We Wanted
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what we wanted only cheaper than I could find anywhere else. The shade is attractive and filters light, providing just enough privacy without darkening the room. We are happy with this shade.

    Read More
    curlyboy7 June 15, 2012
Sponsored Links