Today: $72.64
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Nano-carbon Fiber Wok-based Convection Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • designer
    Verified Purchase

    worked as anticipated however, the unit was too large for my counter--gave it away

    Read More
    LINDA H. October 20, 2016
  • Happy Chef
    Verified Purchase

    Delivers as promised. Light weight and smaller footprint than similar products make it easy to use. Fast cooking. Meat browns evenly.

    Read More
    sandrae8 April 24, 2015
  • Everything Works as it should
    Verified Purchase

    Everything works as I expected. Things cook quickly and evenly. I don't cook things from frozen because I just don't do that. What you read about the grates are accurate. They could be designed to hold a little more food.

    Read More
    alexthebeautiful April 1, 2014
  • Multipurpose oven
    Verified Purchase

    It's a multipurpose oven. I use the wok a lot than the oven. Over all, I like it!

    Read More
    lylolem October 3, 2013
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an easy to clean and easy to use convection oven when I came across this one on Overstock. I used it once to roast chicken and unlike the other convection ovens I had to discard, this one is very easy to clean and takes up less space on my countertop. What impressed me most of all were the stay cool handles. This has two pieces only and I was very impressed with the non-stick coating on the wok. I also like the fact it can be used on the stovetop.

    Read More
    lshatz June 17, 2013
  • Used 2 times
    Verified Purchase

    I used this 2 times and the bulb went out. I am going to contact the company and see about getting it fixed. It says it come with 1 year warrenty we will see what happens. Probably cost more to ship than its worth. Was so excited about this, only to be very disappointed.

    Read More
    angelharpe April 16, 2012
  • Convection Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this based on the heating method being used - FAR (carbon) element, same as my saunas heat source. Having had a similar oven that just blew around hot air and would not cook evenly, I wanted something that would penetrate and cook more uniform. So far I have cooked 2 whole chickens, pork chops, baked potatoes and squash and premium fish sticks. Each time I had left them in the oven longer than the time was required. So I still feel I need some more practice before I start planning my meals around this oven. The food tasted great. The supplied cooking racks are not that great but the wok is big enough that I can use pizza pans and shallow baking pans in it. For the price and the quality, I am certain I will get many years of service from it. Cons: short power cord, cooking racks need to be replaced with pizza pans and shallow baking pans.

    Read More
    6curt October 31, 2011
  • Prefect Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Great over counter oven. It can do an air fried chicken, french fries, etc with very good result. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    hapibuy June 22, 2011
  • Love this oven
    Verified Purchase

    I just love the style and versatility of this convection oven. I had another one in the past with glass bowl and glass cover and this one is way better. This one is neat because the bottom pan can also be used on the stove. The pan is a cross between a wok and a paella pan. Great to reheat pastas, stir fry on the stove. I do not know if I would cook on high heat on the stove because I wouldn't want to damage the bottom. It is a very handsome pan. Cooking in the convection oven has been very good. So far I've made baby back ribs, chicken wings, fries, and pizza. All came out great. My only concern with these type of ovens is the handle which is also used to turn the oven on when it is pushed in the down position. On my previous brand, the handle broke, making it non operable. On this one I am careful to pick it up by its sides and not the handle when lifting it. The top glass does get hot, so use oven mits. Looks great in the kitchen, and als use it to store bread and muffins when not cooking with it. I really really love it.

    Read More
    probin May 23, 2011
  • Better Than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking at counter-top ovens for awhile now, and I kept coming back to this one because I liked the larger diameter. I wanted it for making crisp artisan breads, pizza, and because I eat a lot of chicken - and I've gotten used to cooking from frozen with my contact grill. (Another item I really enjoy.) I threw a piece of foil on the bottom, put a frozen, boneless, skinless bricken (which is what a frozen breast is, really) right on the rack. Once the ice melted off of it in a few minutes, I gave it a quick spray of pam and a hearty shake of seasoned salt and let it do it's thing. Long story short, there was a surprising amount of grease on the bottom, and the chicken was crazy-juicy, even after letting it sit for five minutes. I mean, pools on my plate. Another thing that I'm impressed with, it's not a halogen light, so you're not going to be blinded, and the base is not teflon, it's anodized aluminum which is significantly better - the base is thick, like cookware, not thin like a wok. So you really can use it on the stovetop. I'm delighted with it, and hope you will be too.

    Read More
    etberta March 18, 2011
  • Infrared oven
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a counter top oven to avoid heating up our entire kitchen with a full sized oven and this one fit the bill perfectly. Creates crunchy fish sticks, pizza bites, chicken nuggets, french fries, etc. for the kids in 7-8 minutes. We have cooked london broil, fish, chicken, meat loaf, etc all with excellent results. My only gripe with this model is because it uses a wok as the base, the stand inside tends to slide around inside the curved bottom. I wish there were more recipes in the user manual or guidance on temperatures and cooking time, which stand to use, etc. Basically you need to use a conventional recipe and keep an eye on how it is doing. Product is beefy in its design, not cheapo. Had it now for a few weeks and very pleased with it. Its pretty large so it does take up some room on the counter but we use it daily since receiving. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend it.

    Read More
    safety98 November 25, 2009
  • So-so
    Verified Purchase

    I am completely satisfied with Overstock's service. My review is only for the product. The oven is quite handsome, with helpful accessories, and an excellent size. The owner's manual shows operations and a few recipes, and an extremely sketchy cooking chart. If you had no idea about convection/infrared cooking, you would be completely lost. With most infrared ovens, you can cook meats, poultry, and fish, from the frozen state. There is absolutely no mention about frozen food cooking. I have several IR ovens made by another company, and it's a pleasure to cook frozen foods with IR capability. The on off switch is the handle in a raised or lowered state. It is very quirky on the unit I have. I have to really push the handle down hard to get it to turn on. I suppose that I just got a defective unit....can't tell for sure.

    Read More
    jibbs41 July 27, 2008
Sponsored Links