Today: $79.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Murray Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Interior designer
    Verified Purchase

    This product look great in the contemporary model that I staged. I would order it again.

    Read More
    the stager November 25, 2015
  • Must have
    Verified Purchase

    If you have the Murray bed frame, the night stand goes hand in hand.

    Read More
    arlane8 August 18, 2015
  • Clever Nightstands
    Verified Purchase

    The Murray nightstands actually have one leg support and hang off the bedrails saving space in small rooms. Well made and sturdy. Look just right with the bed. Purchased for a 11x13 room. Fits well on the longest wall and looks sleek and modern.

    Read More
    beckyo317 May 25, 2013
  • Useless trash.
    Verified Purchase

    This product is flimsy and poorly designed. Hard to assemble for such a simple piece. Not everything goes together correctly. Even assembled it is 'funny-looking' and almost useless. Probably end up using it as fire wood.

    Read More
    rparham May 7, 2013
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking, but clumsy. You will need to remove it every time you make your bed. But it is handy and smart looking

    Read More
    sematson April 27, 2013
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    I worry that it will not stand up to the abuse of a 15 yr. old. The color closely matched the bed, but there are many imperfections on the top surface. Time will tell, but not feeling good about this piece.

    Read More
    matt38 December 31, 2012
  • Does what it needs to
    Verified Purchase

    We bought the Murray queen bed for my daughter who wanted a platform bed like her sister's. The bed has worked very nicely. The side tables seemed quite expensive but they match the bed. After several years they're holding up well so I can't complain. When something works well you can quickly forget the price tag.

    Read More
    jeorjano December 13, 2012
  • Check out every piece
    Verified Purchase

    I ordred the bed and two of the Murray side tables to match. The products came in no time, which I was very pleased with. I noticed that one of the boxes had a big dent in it so I thought oh boy this is not going to be good. I opened it up and the night stand top was in fact damaged. I inspected the other boxes for damage to the outside that would indicate damage to the product inside and found nothing. I went and contacted customer service and they told me they would send a replacement part out, so I haven't gotten that yet but it's coming. So my husband and I decided to go ahead and unpack and put the bed together. Once we got everything unwraped, one side rail had a crack in it. So moral of the story is, check every single item as soon as you get it to make sure nothing is damaged!!!!!

    Read More
    shopper361 November 10, 2012
  • *THE PRE-DRILLED HOLES DO NOT SYNC UP
    Verified Purchase

    The title says it all. Holes from the bed do not match up with holes in the nightstand. Here's the worst part.....It's obvious they realized this manufacturing flaw/error AFTER the fact and tried to fix it, as they substituted an adhesive type patch to alleviate the error. Overstock should be aware of this and should contact the manafucturer.

    Read More
    paul91 October 31, 2012
  • Excellent Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to go with the matching Murray bed for my son. Great quality and easy assembly for both items. I am considering buying another one for the other side of the bed. Solid wood, you can't go wrong if you are looking for something simple and contemporary.

    Read More
    D2 September 13, 2012
  • Perfect for College
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for my son who is living off campus. I bought this nightstand along with the twin bed and mattress. It was easy to assemble and my son is happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    navsubwif September 3, 2012
  • Love this nightstand, especially with the bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this nightstand! I have the matching bed to go with it, and I've actually considered buying a second nightstand to put on the opposite side of the bed than the first nightstand. I also have two of these bed/nightstand combos in different houses. I have them all in black, and I love them. The nightstand is beautiful and functional, for it can be slid up and down on the side of the bed. You can literally put it anywhere that you want in relation to the bed frame. I would highly recommend this bed/nightstand to anyone. It's a great buy, especially if you're looking for something on the cheaper side that will also hold up well for years. Go for the purchase, and enjoy what I've been enjoying!

    Read More
    fancyschmancy55 August 22, 2012
  • Not a great value
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this to go with the Murray queen size platform bed. I didn't realize at the time that it actually does not stand on it's own, but rather attaches to the bed. It's the perfect height and good quality, however I'm not sure I would have paid as much for this had I known it could never be used as a stand alone piece.

    Read More
    karmagost April 22, 2012
  • Pay attention to the structure!
    Verified Purchase

    I guess the fault was on me that I ordered two of these but did not expect to see the shape. They are NOT standing alone units! Other than that, I am happy with the quality and look.

    Read More
    chesterfield2010 March 6, 2012
  • Not perfect :)
    Verified Purchase

    The screw holes did not completely line up and I had to work hard at getting everything in (no hand drill). It does seem like it should be less expensive than it was.

    Read More
    hc01 September 13, 2011
  • Fits well with platform, but overpriced
    Verified Purchase

    this is a good add on to the platform bed as it is the same height, color, and attaches. However I only gave it three stars as it is overpriced.

    Read More
    delphioracle August 31, 2011
  • Night Stand Wobble
    Verified Purchase

    This night table should of taken no time assemble however, the drill guides didnt line up with the brackets correctly. So when you places tried to pair the leg with the table one side would line up and the other wouldnt. Drilled new holes and fixed the brackets. Littel extra time but a no brainer for anyone who's used power tools.

    Read More
    messum45 August 10, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 of the side tables to go with the murray bed. The are just the right size and were simple to put together, maybe 20 minutes for both. Plenty of room on each table to hold lamps and other items. Perfect condition. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    cateye53391 February 26, 2011
  • Nice but pricey
    Verified Purchase

    Nice to have this side-table that matches / is made for the Murray frame. Quality & color match the frame. Nice to have but worth $**? Maybe $40-50 but clearly I bought it so what can I say. I thought about a second so I could have one on each side but I just can't justify another $**for a square piece of wood and a few legs.

    Read More
    burningdisc January 3, 2011
  • Good idea, but not practical
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Murray platform bed and thought the matching night stand would be a good thing. The quality of the piece is good, but it's just not practical. It's made to fit into the bed rail on either side, and it's much too low. I had to use a bunky board under my mattress (15 in. thick) to insure it's integrity, and this raised one side of the night stand up about an inch and a half so it was not level. In addition, it's a very tight fit once the mattress is in place with no room for a bedspread or comforter. I ended up putting the night stand (minus the side legs) on top of an old end table, so I still have matching woods. Perhaps if you didn't have such a thick mattress and no bunky board, the table would work well. At any rate, I love the Murray platform bed!

    Read More
    donnascale December 4, 2010
Sponsored Links