Sale Starts at: $224.09

Save $51.90 (19%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Murray King-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • fell apart
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this frame for less then a year and all the slats have broke around the edges and the frame has come apart on every corner, meaning the screws just striped free from the wood and I had to use wood glue to glue it back together and I am not a large person at 160lbs. this item sucks and wih I could get a refund

    Read More
    kaliboy January 1, 2011
  • doesn't fit bed
    Verified Purchase

    While the color matches exact, the construction seems to be good, the mattress doesn't fit snug. Since it doesn't have a headboard the bed is pushed against the wall. When the mattress is pushed all the way up there is almost a four inch gap between the bottom of the mattress and the rail. There is also close to two inches of gap on both sides. I expect some space, but I have never had a bed that has had that much space. I gave it one stars because while everything else seems fine, none if it matters if the bed doesn't fit.

    Read More
    jmunt August 2, 2011
  • Sturdy and nice looking bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant when purchasing this bed because my husband and I are not small and we were worried that it would be flimsy and would not be able to stand up to the normal "wear and tear" so to speak. If any of you have the same trepidation, do not worry, it is strong and sturdy and you don't have to worry about creaks, groans, or cracks. We are going to add a couple of two by fours to the middle and screw them in for additional support but even without the added support it is a sturdy bed. Very pleased. I bought the end tables that go with the bed and am pleased with those as well.

    Read More
    texgalz November 11, 2011
  • Not bad
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled it by myself, which was a little awkward, but doable. Fairly sturdy, seems like good wood. I wish it was a couple more inches higher so i could fit my guitar cases under the bed. Only real complaint is how far the frame sticks out around the mattress. It leaves a gap between the top of your mattress and the wall, and all the way around the mattress. Plus I've already stubbed my toe 3 times and I'm sure to break a bone someday.

    Read More
    mrsleeper May 26, 2010
  • great for guest room
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this for 2 twin XL mattresses that we moved from our master bed. It took about 45 minutes for my husband and me as his assistant to put it together. It would be too hard to put it together by yourself. The only thing I did not realize was how low the bed would be and what type of night stand would work with the bed. I was able to find one low enough and a lamp that would fit with it. You also only need a comforter or something to tuck under the mattress (no bedskirt). That is something you might think about when you purchase the bed.

    Read More
    nbtxmom November 16, 2010
  • platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    We love the bed. We had a short time adjusting to the lower profile (we used to have a bed that almost needed a stepstool). It is well made and sturdy; and matches our other bedroom furniture quite well. It was relatively simple to assemble-my husband likes to brag that we did it together without fighting! (that would be because we are two hard-headed people!) We would recommend this bed highly.

    Read More
    hmelon April 22, 2010
  • Amazing Bed Frame!! Easy to assemble..
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the Murray platform frame for a King sized bed and love it! It's made of solid wood and is very sturdy. Everything arrived in perfect condition with all parts and instructions intact. The frame was very easy to assemble with 2 people only taking about 1 hour. We did add a few extra support boards so that our Simmons mattress warranty would remain intact. Overstock also priced match to another website so we got the frame for alittle less. Don't hesitate buy it!!

    Read More
    tanktop May 9, 2012
  • Peeling Veneer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this frame to attach to a West Elm headboard and house my Tempurpedic mattress. I've had it for about 10 months and it has been working great with one problem. The veneer on one side started chipping within the first month. It started small and I tried to glue it back but it continued to grow larger. That side now has a huge strip of veneer hanging off of the side. I have no choice but to strip it and repaint that area. I'm very disappointed with that. I would have otherwise recommended this bed.

    Read More
    ht27 February 26, 2012
  • Wow, what a low frame
    Verified Purchase

    After we actually had it assembled and saw this in person, we had a little buyer's regret regarding the height. Imagine that your bed height will be approximately like stacking two mattresses on top of each other instead of one.We had to drill eight screw holes, so you may need a drill. We both looked thoroughly, but some holes just weren't there. Both the manual and other review sources make me think that these holes should've been pre-drilled, but not a big deal.If you're interested in a frame that's only raised a little bit off the floor, I do think this is a good product for the price.

    Read More
    asandjb December 23, 2009
  • Surprise Surprise
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised when I received this product. It was made from good quality wood, and metal. The assembly was easy and did not take long to assemble. I received the better end of this deal!

    Read More
    yasure July 23, 2013
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Was delivered in perfect condition, was very easy to put together. Looks great in our master bedroom. I would recommed a platform bed to anyone who has back or hip problems,since my husband & I have been sleeping without box springs it's made a big difference.

    Read More
    myozzy01 January 21, 2011
  • Inexpensive and sturdy! Fast shipping!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed frame. First off, it was easy to assemble (I'm a small gal and did it mostly by myself but needed a little help lifting and holding stuff for the final step). Second, it is sturdy. It's actually made of wood, and the supports are adequate. For reference, we used to have a smaller frame from a retail store whose name begins with "I." It was poorly designed--the support boards were always collapsing, and the mdf frame bowed. We no longer have to adjust our bed every night to keep the supports from falling to the floor, since the boards on this bed are both long enough and screwed into the frame. What a dream! And I cannot believe we got a king sized frame for this price! The bed looks exactly as pictured--a nice, low, modern platform. The only con is that there is no headboard. We don't mind that, so it's all good. I highly recommend this frame for anyone who wants a sturdy, good-looking frame for a great price. (Also, delivery was super fast!)

    Read More
    knighty23 January 8, 2016
  • Cheaper thank building my own!
    Verified Purchase

    Well built, all solid lumber. We have disassembled and moved it three times and it's still solid. Glue it together if you plan to never move out of the room.

    Read More
    pingen16 December 7, 2015
  • Comfortable, but too low
    Verified Purchase

    The bed seems solid, no squeaks or creaks. It was farily easy to put together, I did it alone and it took about an hour. The side rails and head and foot board are nice solid pieces. I'm worried that the slates are too flimsy and won't last as long as I need. Also, there are four footed supports in the middle rail, which is not shown online, but was a great surprise and definitely needed for a King size bed. It's working out great, my only concern is how low it is to the ground. I wish it was bit higher.

    Read More
    zelsmama July 24, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to assemble and once it was put together it looked great placed mattress and box spring in it perfect fit, sturdy, good looking. I am very pleased with purchase. Thank you!

    Read More
    ciach June 1, 2013
  • Love this bed
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this bed so much the 1st time that I bought another one for my daughter.

    Read More
    happyme46 April 19, 2013
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    We are very happy with this bed! It is attractive and seems to be well made. We got the king, and are using it with a memory foam mattress. It makes the room look modern and more minimalistic. My husband went ahead and made two more support beams to go under it however, because we were worried that one would not be enough for such a large bed.

    Read More
    pglewis August 7, 2012
  • Nice piece
    Verified Purchase

    Recommend 2 people to assemble. Easy to assemble based on the included instructions. Finished product looks good. Clean lines.

    Read More
    taaly June 3, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed! Very simple construction and looks great.

    Read More
    mewzikluvah April 3, 2012
  • good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    For the money this is a good frame keeping a couple of things in mind. You either need to put a bunky board on it or a box spring depending how high you want it.

    Read More
    sjlom March 29, 2012
Sponsored Links