Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Multi-temperature 1.3-gallon Hot Water Pot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • didnt last
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my mom it lasted a few years. not like the one I bought from a Japanese manufacturer. that one has been going strong for 14 years. It worked just fine but not sure about the quality for long term use.

    Read More
    Jennifer H. December 7, 2015
  • Don't get burned
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for self serving tea station in my boutique. DO NOT USE AS SELF SERVICE ITEM. Very easy to get burned if you are not familiar with this items quirks. Had to stash it. Now using beautiful glass tea pots which are safer and much more aesthetically pleasing. Perhaps okay for personal use but a little pricey for what it does.

    Read More
    Karen S. December 17, 2014
  • Great Hot Water Pump Pot
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my daughter and she is using it every day. She raves about it.

    Read More
    LisaO September 13, 2014
  • Hot water pot
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my tea drinking daughter and she loves it! Uses it several times a day. So convenient! Nice looking too, the color is an asset.

    Read More
    konia577 January 14, 2014
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with this large capacity hot water pot. Has been on constantly for well over a year an continues to serve us well. Not the most attractive countertop appliance but certainly the most functional and useful.

    Read More
    travelbag1 December 20, 2013
  • used stock
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this pot and received it in 3 days. it was packed nicely, however when I opened the box I saw water marks outside the pot. Then when I opened the pot. it is wet and had water inside. the water color are yellowish.. it is so disgusting and disgraceful to receive something like. I contacted overstock for a return.

    Read More
    cartierlove November 5, 2013
  • nice features
    Verified Purchase

    this is our 3rd hot water pot over 28 yrs. we had XXXXX brand before but they are a lot more $$$. This one even though made in China is stainless steel inside, have multiple settings and holds lots more volume of water.

    Read More
    lovetocook10 October 4, 2013
  • Great for a party
    Verified Purchase

    It takes about thirty minutes or so to heat a full pot.

    Read More
    qtk1 July 27, 2013
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful product. Use it every day several times! Love it. Heats quickly ...nice and hot...little laser light points to where the water is going to flow so no splatter early in the morning..I did drop it and it rented easily but didn't effect its performance.

    Read More
    jessicamp January 21, 2013
  • Pretty color, nice features
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for construction support meetings and possible use in construction trailers. Good potential though I've only had one occasion on which to use it so far. One downside that should be mentioned in the product description is that it takes 30 minutes for first boil. That might be a deciding factor if one is comparison shopping for electric kettles. From that single use, I found it necessary to post instructions on using the kettle since they're not intuitive. I do like that there are different temperature settings available and that it doesn't take long to reboil to the desired temperature. Very attractive design and color too.

    Read More
    rox3orbin December 24, 2012
  • This hot pot is great
    Verified Purchase

    I'm enjoying my new hot pot. I like the extra water capacity.

    Read More
    easu13 July 28, 2012
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Big tea drinker this pot makes my life so much easyer, work great.

    Read More
    bnurse1234 July 11, 2012
  • Whats the point of the temp settings then?
    Verified Purchase

    So it boils water, so does a $8 kettle. I was amazed that when you set the temp setting the thing just still boils the water to 208 degrees. Whats the point of the temp setting then? I wrongly presumed that when you set the 140 degree button and set it going it would shut off at 140 degrees but it boils anyway at 208 degrees. I thought I had it wrong so I re read the instructions again and sure enough no matter what you set it at it boils water the same. Seems that it boils water, shuts off, allows to cool to desired temp setting and then reboils it to 208 degrees. How crazy is that? If you are trying to make bad water drinkable then I get it but in a kitchen in California? I just want whatever I set the temp at. I look on my order and its not returnable!! I now have a very expensive kettle!!!

    Read More
    peter45 April 26, 2012
  • Mrs
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. This is very useful in my kitchen. I would recommend to other people

    Read More
    ccb918 April 25, 2012
  • It's a quality pot! Highly recommend!
    Verified Purchase

    The pot was delivered to me with a dent in the front. However, customer care took care of this promptly and agreed to send a replacement. Have been using the pot for 3 days and noticed it boils water pretty fast even though the water from the first time boiling tasted really funky. It's interesting to see a light comes on when the unlock button is pressed. Also this pot "auto-cools", so when you're away from home, press this button so that the water won't be boiled again and again. It's my second hot water pot over the past 4 years. And I like this one so much better than my first one, which started leaking months ago.

    Read More
    lmeng April 16, 2012
  • Great choice for hot water pot
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this product. It shipped quickly and was packaged well. Makes it a lot easier to have hot water ready to go at any time.

    Read More
    mrshausedout December 28, 2011
  • Outstanding Product
    Verified Purchase

    I am surprised by this product. It is better than I was hoping for. I was frustrated by the amount of time I wait for hot water. Especially getting into the fall, I drink more hot tea, eat more hot cereal and instant soups. I didn't want a "built-in" dispenser because of some problems a friend has. This appeared to fit my needs, and it has exceeded them. The ability to choose between the temperatures offered gives me choices I didn't have before. I fill it in the morning and the water is at 208, or 194, by the time I'm out of the shower - and I have boiled water ready for whatever I need it for - enough for the day. I've used it in ways I didn't think about before it arrived. Putting a couple of cups into a pan before it goes to the stove, and it's ready for rice almost instantly. It's been a couple of weeks - I wish I were this happy with every purchase.

    Read More
    melnfoss October 12, 2011
  • love this hot water pot
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this water pot for two months. works great, cant live without it.

    Read More
    lab137 September 3, 2011
  • Tea Anytime
    Verified Purchase

    We love this thing. I bought it because I wanted to drink more green tea and it is so convenient to have hot water anytime of the day. I also used it the other day for oatmeal and it was perfect!

    Read More
    rafanatural September 1, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love my hot pot. I love the fact that I can choose a temperature for my water, and not just have 'boiling" temp water. I have had my pot for more than 2 years now and it is still working great. When it finally quits working (as all things do) I plan to replace it with the same make and model...for me this is a must have kitchen gadget. Love it

    Read More
    deni2me August 6, 2011
Sponsored Links