Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Movie Studios Decorative Floor Prop Lamp with Tripod

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fun Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our living room. More of a decorative item that a lighting solution. We have gotten lots of compliments on it. Love it!

    Read More
    lnick August 10, 2017
  • Poor construction for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks from a distance. The locking knobs for the legs are bad and the lamb will suddenly fall on its own.

    Read More
    Cindy T. July 15, 2017
  • Movie light
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    More for decoration then for light, but great looking. Easy to put together , did not take much time with easy to follow directions. Just like picture

    Read More
    Shannon H. July 11, 2017
  • Nice light
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful product! I would not hesitate to buy another.

    Read More
    Jeffrey D. May 17, 2017
  • Movie floor prop light
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and price. I read the other reviews and my lamp is on a rug or carpet it does not slip. The light/head lamp tilts and provides nice lighting that can reflect off of the wall or ceiling..,,I just love it and get lots of compliments. I would purchase the same lamp again!! Love!!

    Read More
    Sherry K. April 7, 2017
  • Movie Studio Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Wish the legs could tighten more so it stays level.

    Read More
    OstkUser775452 February 27, 2017
  • Nice lamp but broken
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp is nice and well built but the bulb cover was cracked down the middle. I will replace it myself rather than the hassle of boxing and shipping the entire lamp back.

    Read More
    TSorrellJr November 10, 2016
  • Always breaks
    Verified Purchase

    The screws that are supposed to hold up the tripod legs never tighten enough, therefore the lamp always falls down. Do not waste your money on this very expensive lamp, unless you only want it to be at the lowest height. I purposely bought two of these lamps to be at the maximum height, and both have failed. Cute, but what a waste of money!

    Read More
    lara1010 June 18, 2016
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Not as sturdy as I had hoped. Do not purchase this for a high traffic area. It looks good but is quite fragile and flimsy.

    Read More
    Julie W. April 25, 2016
  • It Serves It's Purpose
    Verified Purchase

    I did not buy this lamp for light nor would I hope anyone else would use it for that purpose. This is a show piece in my living/dining room. I have floor to ceiling windows with dark hardwood floors and this peice gives my space that chic young hip look look. Overall I really like this piece!

    Read More
    Stanley W. April 1, 2016
  • AREK
    Verified Purchase

    I LIKE IT, LOOKS GREAT IN MY THEATER ROOM

    Read More
    ARKADIUSZ L. February 12, 2016
  • Cat ears?
    Verified Purchase

    I assembled my light, put it up an then saw that it has kitten ears attached to the top. The lens/glass on the light is mesh. This is no way the light pictured. A joke

    Read More
    baramphotography February 7, 2016
  • makes a teen room nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to send back but i figured that i worked just polish the scratches and fix the leg... its a nice light bright

    Read More
    me November 19, 2015
  • Expensive for OK lighting only.
    Verified Purchase

    This cannot replace a real lamp. I only got it for the look to go with my chic and stand out living room- but the lighting is too harsh to be directly facing anyone (or even the ground). So I need this item to face up or against the wall and it keeps the area dim, so it's really just an ambiance lighting. But the look, materials, and shipping was all great! Just not that practical- especially for the price.

    Read More
    Tassie Y. September 21, 2015
  • Great accent lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Looks awesome and certainly great value for money, although perhaps not as sturdy as some of the more expensive alternatives. Perhaps I should have gotten a higher wattage bulb, but I found it struggled to generate enough light to be totally functional rather than just a nice looking accent lamp... but certainly as an accent lamp it looks amazing! The perfect way to create a loft-like feel in your home.

    Read More
    Louise L. June 7, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    very cheaply made, bigger than expected

    Read More
    Rui W. June 3, 2015
  • Not bad for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for this style of lamp for quite sometime for my office. The challenge that I've had with similar products in retail stores is finding a lamp that was tall enough at a reasonable price point. This lamp has a great overall look. The legs are adjustable, and extend to a height of about 6 feet. This works really well with the 12 foot ceiling in my office. However, you will have to play with the height to get them all even since they not exactly the same length when fully extended. The lamp arrived in relatively good condition. The legs are wood and had a few minor scratches/chips but not significant enough for me to return the product. There were no instructions included, however there are only two pieces so assembly was easy enough to figure out. It only takes a 60w bulb, so not enough light to be used a a primary light source, but makes a really nice accent light. Overall, I am pleased with my purchase.

    Read More
    soul3 September 17, 2014
  • Looks terrific!
    Verified Purchase

    Great style, looks like an old movie lamp. Already getting comments on it. Love the lamp, and it is just as advertised!

    Read More
    nickdc1864 April 14, 2014
  • Beautiful but dim
    Verified Purchase

    This lamp is beautiful and stylish and I find it perfectly sturdy unlike many of the reviews for similar items. My one problem with the lamp is that it is very dim at max wattage. I bought it to add more light to my dark living room. The lamp takes a 60 watt bulb max. It does not act as a spotlight or even a bright light. I'm keeping it though because it's so pretty.

    Read More
    rynnegade September 26, 2013
  • No instructions!!!
    Verified Purchase

    No instructions!!! Very unstable. The tripod legs keep closing and sliding around (instructions might have helped us keep that from happening) and the "feet" of the tripod are blunt metal sticks that can scratch our wood floors. We suspected parts were missing to attach to these metal sticks. It does LOOK distinctive.

    Read More
    bodypump June 26, 2013
Sponsored Links