Read All Reviews for Mouth-blown 19-oz Baja Highball Glasses (Set of 8)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Mouth-blown Baja Glasses
    Verified Purchase

    We LOVED the colors of the glasses and the large 19oz size but they chip too easily. We have chipped the rim of just about all of them over time. But great glasses if you are very careful with them or don't have active kids using them.

    Read More
    Debbie B. December 28, 2015
  • I love these
    Verified Purchase

    They are big and sturdy and look great.

    Read More
    Melissa H. June 13, 2015
  • So pretty
    Verified Purchase

    We recently returned from a trip to Mexico and I was wanting something that gave me that authentic feel. These are really pretty glasses. Being that they're hand blown they do have bubbles and variances in the shape and width of color around the rim - but that makes them unique. A couple of mine have a sharp edge under the bottom in the indentation, but it's not a big deal (though that's the reason for the 4 stars). They're quite large. A bit bigger than I expected. Because they're fairly thick you don't get a lot of condensation on the outside which is great. Overall, I LOVE them. The colors make me happy. :) They were packaged really well, too.

    Read More
    fromamma April 10, 2015
  • Handle with care!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of these glasses but they are very brittle and fragile, break very easily.

    Read More
    Kelly B. March 14, 2015
  • Perfect glasses
    Verified Purchase

    I already have a couple of the blown glasses. They are a little taller but the same color as these. I have some very expensive goblets I got at a high end department store and my family always drinks out of these. They are a perfect size and look beautiful on the table too.

    Read More
    linda1983 September 9, 2014
  • Gorgeous!!
    Verified Purchase

    These hand blown glasses are just what I was looking for. They are gorgeous, have a nice weight, and the colors are vibrant. They are wider then normal glasses, which I like. They will hold more liquid then normal glasses, too which, is nice on summer days.

    Read More
    accep10s June 18, 2014
  • Great heavy colorful glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful heavy colorful glasses. These glasses have received many compliments from guests. The variety of colors on the rims make it easier to know which glass is yours when you have multiple persons. Also they are a great size to have lemonade, ice tea, or flavorful juices and are heavy enough so that they sturdy when using. They wash up fine in the dishwasher. That they are hand blown makes them unique. If you like a colorful, sturdy, big glass then these are the ones for you.

    Read More
    jazzyfl June 8, 2014
  • Best Glasses I've Purchased
    Verified Purchase

    This is the only glass you need -- heavy, super capacity, beautiful. I'll be buying several more sets to round out my glassware collection.

    Read More
    madampince April 25, 2014
  • Great glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for to go with my Fiesta Ware dishes. The glasses are quite large - wider than a typical pint beer glass, and almost as tall. They are also fairly thick, as is typical of handblown Mexican glasses, but that helps in durability. I like the capacity - fill the kids glasses up once at the beginning of dinner :)

    Read More
    davidahlers August 8, 2013
  • Lovely to look at
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with my set of glasses. They were a bit larger than I'd expected but I adjusted my cabinet space and now they're on display ~ so pretty ~ and always in use. I do like big glasses so that I don't have to continually refill. These are perfect and great value. The one caution I have is that because some of the bottoms are indented, make sure to dry well before stowing away.

    Read More
    dshayn April 10, 2013
  • pretty colors
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice glasses and add festive color. They are wide and heavy so they may be too big for smaller hands or older adults to hold comfortably. Also, the bubble spot in the base where the glass was blown has a only very thin layer of glass so I'm a little worried they may crack with use - but we'll see with time.

    Read More
    myosscreenname February 10, 2013
  • Mouth-blown glasses
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size and colors of the glasses. We love using them. They wash well in the dish washer without any problems.

    Read More
    boagirl January 28, 2013
  • not the size described.
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted small 12-13 oz water glasses that fit nicely in the dishwasher. These are nice glasses that are much bigger than expected. The return was easy and empathatic but they only sent me the same size glasses rather than correcting the desciption and offering the right size.

    Read More
    ecology52 December 26, 2012
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful glasses. Color is intence-nice size. great glasses

    Read More
    moondancer70 November 19, 2012
  • These are cool
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice They are strong, unique, good weight.. Good for the price

    Read More
    annliten November 17, 2012
  • Sturdy family glassware
    Verified Purchase

    Love these glasses. My husband and I used to travel to Mexico before we had kids. They reminded me of our trip when I viewed them on the site. I was looking for something colorful yet sturdy. We have three small boys age's 1, 4 and 7. Normal glass ware breaks and tips easily. This are heavy, harder to knock over and a colorful delight to our dinner table. I'm actually going to order another set for our downstairs bar area.

    Read More
    hamione October 22, 2012
  • BOLD & BEAUTIFUL
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are to die for! Do yourself a favor and get the entire set (double old fashion, highballs, desserts and pitcher). They are made of recycled glass and have the small "bubbles' in them. The highballs are hefty and feel very substantial in your hand. The different colors make them very versatile as they can easily go with many different dinnerware colors and designs. I intend to use them on the patio for al fresco dining with friends. Global Amici also makes a goblet and margarita glass that I wish Overstock would offer.

    Read More
    savysh0pper April 16, 2012
  • These handmade glasses are super big.
    Verified Purchase

    If you like the look for handmade glassware, these are for you - no two glasses are quite the same, though as a set they are uniform. This set is also super-sized, 13 oz is much bigger in person (I guess). We hand wash our dishes, so not sure if the color would last through several dishwasher washings. For people wanting to purchase home goods closer to North America, these glasses are made in Mexico. We're considering purchasing the small set too.

    Read More
    nukitchen January 6, 2012
  • Beautiful product and Rapid delivery!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses are beautiful. I have been hunting around for quite some time and only found thin, fragile, overly decorated items. These are sturdy and simple, yet the colored rim adds a bit of fun, and help to match any dining set. I was also very impressed with the packaging, it was extremely secure for shipping.

    Read More
    landrejack August 25, 2011
  • Great quality in a decorative drinking glass
    Verified Purchase

    These glasses go great with my dinnerware. Workmanship is excellent.

    Read More
    grannyb26 August 8, 2011
Sponsored Links