Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Mott Dark Brown Wood Modern Desk with Sawhorse Legs (Large)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Amazing desk, not so amazing quality control.
    Verified Purchase

    First of all this desk is amazing! Large and in charge. There are not many desks out there that have room for a pc and can double as a writing desk. Usually if you have a computer desk you won't have room for studying/paperwork. And if you buy a writing desk there won't be room for a computer. This is a perfect hybrid. My pc tower fits perfectly on the bottom shelf, and if you have a larger than normal tower you can always leave one of the top shelves off and it will still look great. Everything is espresso including the screws so you don't have to worry about the holes, they blend right in. I followed the instructions to the T and it came out perfectly, not wobbly at all. It took me about an hour by myself and the only step that was a challenge was flipping the desk over at the end. That said, DO NOT ORDER THIS DESK IF YOU'RE EXPECTING IT TO BE PERFECT. It is so large there is no way it will arrive undamaged. Mine was damaged on 3 corners, not sure if UPS's fault or not. I actually have a hunch it was Overstock's fault because one corner has the part of the covering (veneer?) stripped away, no way it could have happened during shipment because the pieces would still be in the box. Luckily one of the three corners is only damaged underneath so because the desk is in a corner none of the damage is visible. If I were expecting to put this in the middle of say an office I would be highly disappointed and likely to return it. Of course CHECK THE TOP PIECE BEFORE PUTTING IT TOGETHER to make sure you can live with whatever damage yours has. If I didn't feel so bad for the UPS man I probably would have actually returned mine LOL. Some dimensions I think are important but not included in the description are: Space between lower shelf and upper shelf (to fit a pc): 15 3/4" Space between upper shelf and top surface: 6" Length & width of lower shelf: 23 1/4" x 17 1/4" Length & width of upper shelf: 19" x 15 3/4" Don't get me wrong I am in love with my desk very happy with it I just wanted to give a complete & thorough review to help anyone considering it! Good luck!

    Read More
    ntsp00 September 13, 2013
  • Very good all around desk
    Verified Purchase

    Look and color: the color matches closely to the site, and it has a classic look to it with the sawhorse legs holding the desk surface and two shelves. Like a lot of other reviewers I was surprised at how much desk space it has, it is deep and wide. Moreover, over time as it wears it will probably develop a rustic look I will like. I have already received some compliments on how it looks. Sturdiness: no complaints so far. Construction: even for a big dude like me it was somewhat awkward to put together. The directions call for two people but it can be put together by yourself with some creativity.

    Read More
    awholmes May 27, 2013
  • Love my desk
    Verified Purchase

    I knew the smaller version of this desk would be too small. WHen I received this larger desk, I was shocked by the box, even though I knew the desk measurements based on the product details. Desk was heavy, but very easy to put together. I put it together myself in about an hour, but needed a second person to move it. I almost returned it because I didn't think it would fit in the space originally planned. It works for me since I found a better spot/area. This is great for a person who has an office but I made it fit into my larger bedroom. Very large workspace on the desk. I bought a large basket to use for filing/storage since there are no drawers. My printer fits underneath very easily. Very happy with this purchase. It's not that typcial partical board, but actual wood. Nice dark brown.....looks almost black. Love it.

    Read More
    ny0321 May 2, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk, exactly what we needed. Large work surface, nice looking wood desk, doesn't look cheap. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    roxlwood May 31, 2013
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the desk - assembly wasn't difficult - BUT delivery from Overstock was not very prompt - it took a week for Overstock to get the desk shipped out of their wharehouse - I ordered the desk on the 18th did not receive it until the 28th. It's only a 2 day ship to my house. I found this unacceptable. Not sure I will order from Overstock again.

    Read More
    bairdbp March 13, 2013
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk - easy to assemble and looks great. Large work surface and spacious shelves.

    Read More
    beachgirl187 March 5, 2013
  • Excellent Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is amazing - spacious, sturdy and it looks great in my room. Assembly is very easy. My only complaint would be that the packing styrofoam shatters into small static-cling particles that get everywhere, but they're easy to sweep / vacuum. Excellent desk.

    Read More
    marksman42 September 8, 2012
  • What a great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as described and received promptly. It was easy to put together once I convinced my nephew to do it, only took about an hour. Only thing I didn't like is the top shelves are closer than the table top than I expected, limits what you can use them for. Otherwise I love it.

    Read More
    heyitsher September 6, 2012
  • Nan S
    Verified Purchase

    Nice desk. Easy to assemble. Nice looking. Holds up well with everyday use.

    Read More
    Nan S. June 9, 2016
  • MMB
    Verified Purchase

    Had to order the desk three times as each was severely damaged upon delivery, total hassle. Ok desk but settled for one the still had the corner damaged, larger than expected also

    Read More
    Marna B. May 18, 2016
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Relatively simple to Assemble a friend and I did it in less than an hour however all 4 corners of desk top were damaged minimally in shipping!

    Read More
    Janine F. March 2, 2016
  • great desk arrived damaged :(
    Verified Purchase

    this was a beautiful desk, unfortunately it arrived damaged and I could not put it together. The customer service I received was fantastic and the only concern there was was how I could be satisfied. thank you so much for that! I fully intend to keep shopping with over stock!

    Read More
    linda f. January 2, 2016
  • Just what I was looking for!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is everything I was looking for and much more!!! The style is very simple and that made it easy to decorate the surrounding space. The desk is very solid and I'm looking forward to it lasting for many years to come.

    Read More
    B.J. - Houston, Tx. December 31, 2015
  • LOVE this desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, sturdy, just as advertised. I would purchase again. Partner who never has anything to say about furniture purchases actually really likes this and offered actual verbal praise!

    Read More
    Morgan C. November 28, 2015
  • Very good quality desk
    Verified Purchase

    I was quite impressed with the quality of the wood. The desk is substantial in size. Be aware that "dark brown" means nearly BLACK. I was expecting an espresso color.

    Read More
    mck003 October 19, 2015
  • Reb
    Verified Purchase

    Great buy! Bought this for my college aged daughter. Perfect for a smaller sized office because of the high bottom shelf which is perfect for a printer. If you are creative with your storage, you won't miss that there are no drawers. Desk top has plenty of space for a large computer (she has a Macbook Pro with a large retina display) AND books, filing boxes, or whatever else you need space for. The only downside is no keyboard tray.

    Read More
    Rebecca B. September 23, 2015
  • Home Work Station
    Verified Purchase

    My husband needed a larger desk to work from home as needed. This desk is large enough to support 2 lap tops along with our printer on one of the lower shelves. Very sturdy and a nice looking piece of furniture in his den.

    Read More
    Jo W. September 14, 2015
  • Desk purchase review
    Verified Purchase

    Love the desk design, large size, dark chocolate-black color, and how sturdy. I've gotten lots of compliments on this desk. However, quality control was an issue with this purchase, even though Overstock was very good to work with customer service wise. The first table had badly damaged cracked back corners like it had been dropped during shipment. Overstock presented great customer service and sent me a very well padded package with a new desk top inside. However, the new desk top also had slightly damaged back corners; one with small crack and one with large scratch with finish missing. I used a marker to hide the scratch area and decided to just live with small back corner crack. I figured the 3rd table top would have similar issue and was tired of dealing with it. Other than that one issue, I am very happy with this table and very happy with Overstock customer service.

    Read More
    MaCat September 2, 2015
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    The amount of space with this desk is phenomenal! Heavy, sturdy desk that looks like you bought it at ******* *****.

    Read More
    kelsgram August 19, 2015
  • Love my desk
    Verified Purchase

    I have add my desk now for 2 months and I absolutely love it. Delivery was prompt. With the exception of two dents in the back of the desk it is perfect. I work from home full time and I really needed a large desk. Wow, this desk is large and has exceeded my expectations. I love the espresso stain and how modern it looks. Well worth the research and wait.

    Read More
    Veronica S. August 17, 2015
Sponsored Links