Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Moreland Espresso and Grey Faux Slate Electric Fireplace

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Disapointing! all chipped up ;[
    Verified Purchase

    Not worth the money!..All chipped up !...............................................

    Read More
    annamazengrace January 9, 2013
  • Beautiful fireplace!
    Verified Purchase

    This product was great I bought it for my mother for Christmas and I bought my father a 60 inch tv which is on the wall a little over the fireplace and it looks fantastic. If I could upload a picture I will it is a beautiful product to have. I had some doubts at the beginning about its look but after I put it together it came out really nice.

    Read More
    moeennab92 December 21, 2012
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this product. It has helped keep our home warm.

    Read More
    khowe November 17, 2012
  • Electric Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    I put this together myself it does say two people but I couldn't wait to get started. It wasn't that bad it did take me 4 hours but I am so proud of it now. It is very nice and classy fits right below my wall mounted tv and is nicer then the photos even. I shopped around and the local furniture stores wanted over 1,100 for the same fireplace and i got it for $500+ so I am thrilled with the price too!

    Read More
    pcheneyprice November 6, 2012
  • Moreland Espresso Fireplace
    Verified Purchase

    Once I got the fireplace together, it is beautiful. Realistic looking and almost looks like a "real fire" in the firebox. Remote works great but each time I shut it off and then turn it back on, the Logs and Flame controls need readjusting. But putting it together was a real chore. People who claim to have assembled this fireplace, by themselves in one hour, must have gotten one that was manufactured to better specs than mine was. Many of the cam and bolt holes did not line up, especially the mantel. I believe the true manufacturer is Southern Enterprises in Texas. I would suggest to them that they take one of their fireplaces and assembly it themselves and look at the tolerances and the matching of the holes with respect to where bolts, dowels and cam bolts are placed. I realize these fireplaces are mass produced, in China, but Southern Enterprises needs to check on their mass producing techniques and make sure the equipment is performing to specs and their equipment is not out of alignment. It is extremely critical that the manufacturing techniques are performing to spec as the tolerances for assembly are very critical. Once you have one put together, you'll see what I mean. After much adjusting and hammering, the fireplace looks great. No gaps between assembled pieces, very level and a great addition to any room. I bought the Hollandale for my bedroom. (Same trouble with the mantel.)

    Read More
    jjdcamper2012 October 26, 2012
  • Exceeded expectations!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly and in good condition. Tedious to put together but not too hard. This fireplace exceeded our expectations and we feel we got a very good product for the price. We love the elegant look of the details in the tile and ornate wood. The size is perfect - we have it in a big vaulted celing living room and it does not look too small. Flames look good and as described - there is a remote which controls the fireplace and allows you to adjust the settings of the flames, log brightness and heater to be on or off if you prefer no heat - nice! I am very happy with this purchase and Overstock.Com in general - I've purchased a few things from them recently and always had great customer service!

    Read More
    jf24 March 20, 2012
  • Beautiful, Cozy and Warm!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I choose and ordered this fireplace on a Saturday and it was delivered by Thursday. As the other reviewer stated it would be better to have help with assembly but I also managed by myself. We could not be more pleased with our purchase. Everything came in complete working order without any damage, it looks exactly like we expected. We are now enjoying its beauty and warmth and hoping for a few more cold nights to snuggle up in front of it.

    Read More
    mrconfid10 February 23, 2012
  • CHARMED!
    Verified Purchase

    I received & assembled my fireplace just a few days ago. It's a good idea to have extra help in assembling this piece, but I managed by myself. This is a beautiful, rich, elegant piece of furniture. The fire unit has a seemingly real effect & the heater works great! It brings a beautiful glow into my living room & created the coziness I was looking for. I am totally happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    4smileys December 10, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    SENDI K. December 28, 2016
Sponsored Links