| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monticello Indoor / Outdoor Braided Rug (6' Round)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    This rug is exactly what you would expect EXCEPT that it is more maroon than red. It is really hard to see exact colors with these rugs.

    Read More
    jlahern July 30, 2014
  • Great colors
    Verified Purchase

    Love it.!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    cottonqn May 20, 2014
  • Exactly as expected
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other reviews I was not disappointed with the colors. It was exactly what I expected.

    Read More
    utahnana April 10, 2014
  • mary Headrick
    Verified Purchase

    The colors were exactly what I expected and I love them. I is not as thick as some that I have already but that makes it perfect for us. we trip easily and this one doesn't grab our toes.

    Read More
    mhead74426 October 8, 2013
  • Color incorrect
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful rug, well made, but the color was very different from description to actual rug color.

    Read More
    suekev1947 June 27, 2013
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    Before purchasing I read all the reviews and several stated that the colors were more muted than the description indicated. Since I was looking for more muted colors, I went ahead and ordered the rug. It is perfect! The red is more mauve and that is exactly what I was looking for. It matches my mauve cushions perfectly. Thanks to every one who wrote a review and pointed out the color differences. If you are looking for a very nice, high quality rug with softer colors this one is perfect. I highly recommend it!

    Read More
    schnauzerlvr2 April 16, 2013
  • Deceptive colors
    Verified Purchase

    While this appears to be a nice rug for the price, the colors were not at all what I expected. I was looking for them to be somewhat bright and they were "country" or "primitive" colors: burgundy, greens, dk blues, etc. The tag on the rug said "burgundy" so if those are the colors you're looking for, you'll be pleased. On the bright side, the return process was extremely easy and the customer rep was very friendly and helpful. She offered to look online with me for a replacement but I had already found another from Overstock.com. I'm very pleased with it.

    Read More
    goh1 March 20, 2013
  • Nice rug. Color not as shown
    Verified Purchase

    I am so disappointed this nice rug was misrepresented by color on the website. It does not have red and various colors in it. Not bright as shown. It is maroon green and brown. I will have to return it. I hope to receive a shipping return or it may be my last order for fear of the same problem recurring

    Read More
    ruth06250 February 24, 2013
  • Color is a little off
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I have been very pleased with the quality of this rug. However, the color is not a true red. It is more of a burgundy. Be aware if you buy it to expect the red to be darker than portrayed in the picture.

    Read More
    misnhub February 5, 2013
  • Great kitchen rug
    Verified Purchase

    The rug was just right for our 7 x 7 kitchen.Easy to clean.

    Read More
    gazlinda October 16, 2012
  • Very Pleasant Surprise
    Verified Purchase

    This braided rug was a complete surprise when it arrived. I thought it would look and feel like plastic. Instead, it is very soft and looks like a very fine quality braided rug. Color(s) was much darker than expected, but it actually looks better in my room than the one pictured. I have two dogs--need I say more? The rug has stood up beautifully. And cleans like a dream. If serious cleaning is needed, you can take it outside with the hose. I couldn't recommend this purchase more highly. Wish they made them in larger sizes. I use mine in the family room, under the coffee table. Adds some color and warmth without being fussy.

    Read More
    gina74 August 21, 2012
  • Beautiful Rug, not colors of picture though.
    Verified Purchase

    I had to send this rug back due to the colors not being what I thought they were, but otherwise, it was a beautiful rug. I have red walls in my dining area and thought this only had a swirl or two of reds and swirls of other colors, but it was not swirls, it was blended like most woven rugs are. The red was not red, it was a auburn/burgandy color, so it completly did not match my room. Otherwise, I would say it's a very nice rug with good colors, just not a match for me.

    Read More
    lisaraye27 May 9, 2012
  • Great Rug
    Verified Purchase

    This a great rug. It is much darker than shown, but since the reviews mentioned this I was ready for it. It is great quality, especially for the price. It is in a high traffic area, especially with all the dog activity. Definitely a good purchase.

    Read More
    jgrimm28 April 28, 2012
  • Love this rug.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice rug. Can be used indoor/outdoor from description. I will be using it in my home office.

    Read More
    kaschild January 24, 2012
  • Rug color didn't match image.
    Verified Purchase

    The rug is more of a frumpy '80's burgundy color with pieces of teal. None of the reds and oranges pictured are actually in the rug in person. Disappointing! Sending it back today.

    Read More
    flannery1 December 16, 2011
  • Love, Love, Love!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! I got it for our family/living room, and it is perfect, it makes the room so cozy. It is more burgundy and has more blue than what the picture shows, but it still goes great in the room, very pretty. I have 4 dogs, so I needed a rug that I could easily take outside and clean, and this is lightweight enough that it will not be a problem. The dogs love it too. Overstock is great too, shipping was very fast, I may be back to order more of these reasonable rugs. Thanks overstock!!

    Read More
    conwil December 7, 2011
  • Great Rug but....
    Verified Purchase

    This is my fourth rug ordered from Overstock of this kind. The rugs are all great, however only one of them is the color that was shown on the picture. I re-read the description and no where does it say the colors may vary, or if it does it is not clear. Luckily, my rooms were neutral and could stand the diferrent colors but if you were planning on a "right" color these rugs may not be for you. Overstock really needs to disclaim the colors may vary as my orders were very different than the rugs shown. But then again I would not return or regret the rugs I got.

    Read More
    jebb33 November 23, 2011
  • I love this rug!
    Verified Purchase

    Honestly, I couldn't believe how good this looked. I put it in my living room. I have dogs so I needed a rug that was easily cleaned and this does the trick. Most important, it looks so good, so expensive, and no one would ever believe it is indoor-outdoor. I want more!

    Read More
    claudiva November 8, 2011
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Love this rug! Looks great Wonderful buy! Great price for such a great rug!

    Read More
    georgettemp October 25, 2011
  • this rug is exactly what we were looking for
    Verified Purchase

    We are pleased with this rug. We wanted something other than square or rectangle in the room, and this serves the purpose very well. We are happy with the results.

    Read More
    buning September 27, 2011
Sponsored Links