| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monticello Indoor/ Outdoor Braided Rug (5'6 x 8'6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Victoria V.
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for price. Easy care.

    Read More
    Victoria V. January 29, 2016
  • Very happy with colors
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second one I have bought..very pleased with style and colors...it was just what I was looking for

    Read More
    nicermeanors September 6, 2014
  • Rug is just fine, but color is off
    Verified Purchase

    Good rug, reasonable quality for the money. Using it in our entry hallway and I anticipate it will be easy to clean when people track dirt in during winter. The only complaint I have is that the color is not true to the picture - as others have remarked. The rug has a LOT of purple and mauve tone in it and does not have the rust-sage green tone that I saw in the picture. I can live with it, but if you don't want a purple-toned rug, don't buy this one!!

    Read More
    carolineak November 18, 2013
  • Nice rug
    Verified Purchase

    Great rug for the price. Perfect for a house with pets. Colors are very nice.

    Read More
    magdog32 July 23, 2013
  • Very well made rugs.
    Verified Purchase

    Very well made rugs . True to color easy to move around

    Read More
    mylittletrips June 29, 2013
  • Good buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Put this in my son's room about a year a go, and it still looks new. The cats have not scratched it and it stays cleaner than the wool ones. You will need a pad to keep it from moving. It's not scratchy either , nice and soft.

    Read More
    fairymary January 29, 2013
  • Nice Rug
    Verified Purchase

    These rugs are a great price, but be careful because the colors are not described very well. If you are flexible then you will be fine. I ordered 3 braided rugs. None of the colors were exactly what I expected. One was so different I sent it back.

    Read More
    kelley15650 March 16, 2012
  • Well worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    It is just as described and well worth the purchase price.

    Read More
    ellsworthy January 16, 2012
  • Nice rug for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I love the country look and had been scouting several web sites for braided rugs. Most are very costly ($400 to $600) for the size I was wanting. I found Overstock to have the best prices for the size of the rugs. This is the second braided rug I have ordered from your company and I have been very pleased with the price, the quality, and the timely manner in which they have been delivered. Based on my experience, I would recommend ordering from this company.

    Read More
    dog9 October 18, 2011
  • Unexpected Colors
    Verified Purchase

    I don't think the picture really represents the colors in this rug well. I expected more autumn tones of a reddish burgundy with lots of hunter green. My rug was quite purple with lots of lavender and bright blue as well. Definitely a beautiful, well made rug - I think I like it better than a 100% wool rug I have. It's just not what I expected in regards to color.

    Read More
    kjmb2012 March 10, 2011
  • Jefferson Braided Rug
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier with this rug. It's well made and looks like it will hold up just like old fashioned braided rugs always did. It lays flat on the floor and fits exactly according to measurement.

    Read More
    wa2ca November 12, 2010
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Rug a good value for the price. Color true to online presentation. We have 2 large dogs and the rug withstands their activity and vacuums up well.

    Read More
    cbr2004 October 30, 2010
  • perfect color and size
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this rug to complement a larger one already purchased from Overstock. I am pleased with the service and the product. I don't know how it will wear yet, but thought it was a good value for the price.

    Read More
    issygirl June 23, 2010
  • Nice Rug for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    I have an old dog that was having trouble getting around on our hardwoods, so I needed something to put in my kitchen to give him better traction. Since it is the kitchen, and he's a messy, hairy dog, I didn't want to spend a lot of money as I figured anything I bought would get trashed in a year or two anyway. I had reservations about it being made of polypropelene and thus looking cheap, but it's actually really nice. I mean, if you look at it closely you can tell that it isn't wool, but it does still look very good. It also vacuums up like a dream, and my dogs hair doesn't stick to it like it has with other synthetic rugs. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    kikicuckoo March 1, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    les4 August 15, 2017
Sponsored Links