Starting at: $97.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monterey Twin Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • V
    Verified Purchase

    Fine product. Good transaction.

    Read More
    buy2325 March 6, 2016
  • headboard
    Verified Purchase

    perfect for the little twin bed in a tiny room, adds needed storage

    Read More
    buffalogal February 16, 2016
  • head board
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard is really nice, I love it because it is nice and wide.

    Read More
    Rosanne M. January 6, 2016
  • Perfect Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Great inexpensive additional to infrequently used guest room. Perfect fit for the price

    Read More
    Gaynel H. August 18, 2015
  • ok
    Verified Purchase

    ok to purchase for quick setup

    Read More
    Duane H. August 5, 2015
  • Great Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves this Bookcase headboard and it is good for the price.

    Read More
    tshopper191 July 25, 2015
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    My son loves his new headboard. I'm guessing it was easy to put together because I didn't hear any complaints from my husband, and he hates putting together low quality ready to assemble items. I would recommend this headboard.

    Read More
    Jody F. May 10, 2015
  • Very nice for particleboard
    Verified Purchase

    Good customer service when one was damaged. Look good!

    Read More
    schmidt938 May 5, 2015
  • Simple and stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Assembled in 1 hour, no problems. Style goes with anything.

    Read More
    Ellie B. April 22, 2015
  • Looks Good
    Verified Purchase

    For the money, you cannot beat the look and quality of this headboard.

    Read More
    kelley7 July 28, 2014
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    Cheaply made. Didn't know it was unassembled. Return shipping was too high, so instead of returning we put it in the garage

    Read More
    hunterw April 1, 2014
  • This Headboard looks great in my grandson bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson love his headboard, He has books and his radio, just at his reach.

    Read More
    keithlee August 17, 2012
  • Pretty nice, BUT...
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 of these headboards for the boys' room b/c they looked like what we needed. The size, the color, and the shelves are definite pros. They were easy to assemble and set up. The only con that we could see is that there wasn't anyplace to attach the bed frames to the headboard! To us, this was a ver important issue as it creates a more sturdy bed for the boy's to sleep on.

    Read More
    islandmom3 July 7, 2010
  • Delightful
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these headboards for my teenage daughters who were coming out of bunk beds. As stated in previous ratings, they are a good value for your money and they look beautiful in my girls bedrooms. Additionally, everyone who sees them compliments them as well. If you want reasonable headboards for teens and/or young adults, this headboard is perfect.

    Read More
    puresugar03 November 19, 2009
  • Not a bad deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these for my childrens' room, they are very nice, better than I thought they would be. I was a little worried at first trying to put it together but the finished product was very nice. Love the color of the Cherry wood. Great if you are not looking to spend a lot of money but want something that looks nice. Do have to put it together, which takes time but again, finished product looks nice.

    Read More
    jenr72 March 13, 2009
  • Attractive and Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my 15 year old son's room. He needed a headboard and wanted something to store his ihome on. This worked perfect. I brought it home and had to leave for a meeting. By the time I got home a little over an hour later he had it put together and in his room. I was disappointed that it was pressed board, but you honestly can't tell it by looking at it. It is not wobbly at all. This could be taken apart and moved again if you were careful with the removal of the plastic screws.

    Read More
    familyx4 February 25, 2009
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This product is very flimsy pressed board. It was easy to put together but when I got to where I put the top on the holes were to large. I had to improvise to get it together (not worth trying to return it). When it comes time to move it, it will fall apart.

    Read More
    adisappointedshopper May 2, 2008
  • Monterey Headboard Cherry
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product for two of my sons. I was looking for something that was not a lot of money and would act as storage, in addition to being attractive. I found this product to be the perfect solution. They are made from laminate/mixed woods and hold a lot of CD's and other items. They arrive unassembled in flat boxes. My two boys, 13 and 17, assembled them on their own, respectively, using a drill with screwdriver bit, and hex tool. The headboards were completed and up within no more than 45 minutes. (Yes, I have "handy" kids.) They are attractive and fairly sturdy. The picture on the site appears to show a black interior. However, it is inaccurate as the interior of the shelving is Cherry -- just slightly darker in color. Other than that, the low cost is a great value. As for further assembly...we have these against a wall and did not attach them to the metal frames. If you have younger children, who tend to jump around a bit, I would suggest attaching them to make the entire assembly safer.

    Read More
    lind54 November 14, 2007
  • Easy Assembly - Great Looker
    Verified Purchase

    The box arrived on time (as usual) and the headboard was really easy to assemble -- the instructions are very easy to follow! A cordless drill made things easier, but I was able to assemble it in about 30 minutes. The only negative about this line is that the finish is a paper-based product over particle board -- so DON'T let it get any kind of moisture on it!!

    Read More
    caseystuff August 30, 2007
  • Poor assembly instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The final product looks really nice, and we love the handsome color. It is my toddler's new "big boy bed". I think it will serve it's purpose for the next several years, and I am happy we bought it. However, the assemebly instructions were very difficult to read and understand. We had to take it apart several times and start over. Because of this, the wood actually tore apart in two locations, but luckily it was on the inside/bottom and it won't show. We bought touch -up stain for the corners and edges that were frayed. It is cheap furniture, so be ready to get what you paid for!

    Read More
    jenk4 March 5, 2007
Sponsored Links