Starting at: $132.99

Save $54.00 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monterey Full/Queen Bookcase Headboard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • nice and very useful headboard
    Verified Purchase
    Club O Rewards

    This user earned Club O Rewards for this review.

    i love the finished product but they were very difficult to put together for 1 person. they look great in the room and are nice to store things on. make sure you have someone there to help you. highly recommend. Thx O

    Read More
    lisa April 21, 2017
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Nice headboard for the money spent. It is particleboard, which is fine for spare bedroom. Easy assembly in about an hour.

    Read More
    Douglas A. April 17, 2017
  • good price and quality
    Verified Purchase

    product was worth the price i paid, made sturdy

    Read More
    blueangel88 March 29, 2017
  • Pretty good considering the kind of wood
    Verified Purchase

    All fit together really well...instructions not too good...but hubby and I are fairly mechanical...and by trial and error I suppose one could figure it out. Shipping boxes were very good...so nothing was damaged in shipment. We like how it looks in our bedroom. Considering the price we feel we got our money's worth. It IS quite heavy...so you may help moving it in shipping box.

    Read More
    wayfarer24 March 21, 2017
  • white headboard
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard went together easy enough. For stability though, we attached it to the floor and added a wood piece in the back to cover the opening. All in all it worked out well, but it's good thing my husband knows carpentry or it wouldn't have been okay.

    Read More
    Anne D. March 20, 2017
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Complete assembly is necessary. Our grandson did this in about one hour. Sturdy and nice.

    Read More
    Laura B. February 26, 2017
  • The cherry colored one is beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I am quite please with this headboard for my son's room. It was relatively easy to build/install, it's not too too heavy, the only thing I did have to add was foot tabs to push it back a bit (I didn't want to anchor it to the wall so it now leans back just a touch). Overall I would definitely qualify this as a good buy.

    Read More
    Cheryl Ann K. February 9, 2017
  • Monterey Full/Queen Bookcase Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Really like the headboard. The cardboard backer piece was damages, so we just bought a piece of luan, painted it and nailed it in place. Also had to add a piece of plywood in order to attach it to our bed frame as it did not match up very well. Even with those modifications, we are very happy with it so far.

    Read More
    Kim G. January 29, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Came on time.. No damage... Easy to assemble and looks great!

    Read More
    Suzanne C. December 30, 2016
  • MONTEREY FULL/QUEEN HEADBOARD
    Verified Purchase

    VERY USEFUL HAD FOR SEVERAL YEARS AND GAVE IT TO MY NABOUR HE LOVES IT

    Read More
    rosanna i. December 23, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    So pretty! On the more difficult side to put together, but looks great once it's done.

    Read More
    OstkUser714230 December 20, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Was exactly what we were looking for. Easy to put together, perfect for our daughter's room.

    Read More
    Scott D. December 10, 2016
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    It took me a while to put it together, and when it was finally done, some chipping of particle board occurred along the front edge. I'll just cover them with shams. There are no predrilled holes for connection to a bed frame. Overall, it is a pretty and practical headboard.

    Read More
    wilma54 November 19, 2016
  • Great for books!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks very nice, and great for storage

    Read More
    OstkUser632701 November 15, 2016
  • Mrs Dale Jennewein
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great but has an awful chemical smell that wont go away.

    Read More
    Patricia J. November 11, 2016
  • Grandma
    Verified Purchase

    Again, Grandma decided granddaughter needed a headboard, she is now in middle school and needs this to put her clock on. This was a surprise for her and she actually cried and hugged her ole Grandma.. She loves this so much. Again, thank you Overstock for making it possible for a Grandma to help make a young lady feel happy, she just loves this, she said it is just perfect !

    Read More
    Lesley C. November 10, 2016
  • Sleeping
    Verified Purchase

    I love this headboard. It just completes my bedroom.

    Read More
    Kimberly C. October 31, 2016
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Ok. Just ok. Filling my 25-character minimum.

    Read More
    Belma H. October 18, 2016
  • mom
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice headboard for the price! I have it free standing behind a full sized bed. It took me around an hour to put it together by myself. The directions are not much more than pictures, so if someone has never put a piece like this together, they should watch the video on the site.

    Read More
    Brenda A. September 30, 2016
  • Much better than I was expecting!
    Verified Purchase

    At this price point, I was expecting this headboard to be little more than cardboard. However, while it is particle board, all of the pieces fit together snugly and the finished product looks very nice! I accidentally put in one of the molding pieces backward and couldn't remove it to reverse it, which actually favorably impressed me since it means I doubt it will fall apart. The instructions are very clear, I just wasn't paying attention, and luckily my mistake didn't affect the structure. A great buy for a child's or teenager's bedroom!

    Read More
    asmokemezzo September 16, 2016
Sponsored Links