| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $231.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Monterey Banana Sun Canopy by Christopher Knight Home

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Monterey Canopy.
    Verified Purchase

    The replacement canopy broke. This is the second canopy to break because of inferior material (plastic joint). Will never buy this brand again.

    Read More
    lsbok35659 May 30, 2017
  • poorly made
    Verified Purchase

    spot weld broke as soon as we put the umbrella out. now it wobble. useful, but not what we expected quality wise.

    Read More
    awlevi November 12, 2016
  • Unfortunately not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't able to open the box up for a few months after receiving it. When I did and put it together, based on the included directions, it was broken. It went together fine, but when I put it out side and opened it up it would not lock into place at the top. It swings all over the place and is unstable. I wouldn't buy it again.

    Read More
    eassurfer October 1, 2016
  • Top Heavy
    Verified Purchase

    Would give 5 stars except base not adequate to hold umbrella upright, definitely have to bolt/screw down, other than that item was perfect - heavy durable material, easy open/close - and exactly what I wanted!

    Read More
    Sara N. July 13, 2016
  • Didn't work out!
    Verified Purchase

    I replaced the crappy stand with a *** heavy duty one . If there is any wind it becomes a *** sail. We tie it to the fence and still have it blow over. The umbrella separated from the top piece but we screwed it back together, then one of the spokes went through the fabric. Way too much money for something that doesn't function!!! Have had it for only a couple months. To add insult to injury, it was advertised with free shipping, but not to Hawaii. Kona, Hawaii

    Read More
    Andee B. July 6, 2016
  • Dessapointed
    Verified Purchase

    So far the umbrella is been good no issues there, but Overstock sent this item to me without any hardwear, I spoke to several people including Mike a duty manager and I was promised I would get all my hardwear overnight, I never got till the original day...it was promised 5 days later...will never buy or recommend overstock.com to anyone...this was not the first time...We just opened the umbrella it has holes and it has faded, it looks like a zebra...will never buy anything from overstock since their policies are so bad...

    Read More
    kewnewapt11 July 2, 2016
  • Needs a different base, but great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We've put rocks on two of the legs while we decide what to do -short of screwing it down in one place- to keep it from tipping. Since it didn't cost nearly as much as other cantilevered umbrellas, we're happy to work with it.

    Read More
    redthread6 June 20, 2016
  • Short life span
    Verified Purchase

    This umbrella lasted 3 months and the cord broke and have not had the time to call a person to fix it. I have made many purchases ar Overstock and this purchase was the only one that disappointed.

    Read More
    judesiegfried June 8, 2016
  • Umbrella
    Verified Purchase

    Cannot use unless there is no wind. Weighted it down at base but still blew over.

    Read More
    Cassy H. May 17, 2016
  • Pretty but poor construction - bad unit?
    Verified Purchase

    Straight up common sense tells you right out of the box that the umbrella is too heavy for the stand it comes with. Placing it on grass made the while thing lean over. I had to buy sand bags and fashion some stakes to hold it upright. The main hinge finally broke from the weight. Update - We returned it and got a replacement which worked out 100% better... so far so good. My 1st update was 1 star. I'll give it one more for now.

    Read More
    OstkUser139958 May 9, 2016
  • Canopy
    Verified Purchase

    It's nice but had to stand it needs lots of support

    Read More
    Nellie W. April 29, 2016
  • large umbrelllas
    Verified Purchase

    Like I said Large and great! I got two!

    Read More
    Lily A. April 20, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, you need to secure the base to the ground. We placed sand bags. Give wide shade under our bistro set.

    Read More
    emvie05 April 17, 2016
  • Incredible value
    Verified Purchase

    Great umbrella. Got 2 of them

    Read More
    lmontalvan April 15, 2016
  • Great canopy!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived quickly, assembled easily and looks great!

    Read More
    Diana D. April 12, 2016
  • Excellent Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I saw similar sun canopy's at Costco this spring and they were $500 each! Since I needed 3 of these umbrellas and Overstock's price was on point, much better pricing than Costco plus I didn't need to haul them home. Delivery was fast, assembly was quick (about 15 minutes each) and boom - done and done! My neighbors have commented on how nice the umbrellas are and when I tell them the great price they are floored! Well done again Overstock.com :))

    Read More
    sandiegomama March 30, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Nice-looking and quite reasonable this canopy did well for a few months and now waiting for her to see how the rainy season impacts it but so far so good

    Read More
    djhaas March 14, 2016
  • didn't last

    Worked and looked beauifully. However, only lasted one season.

    Read More
    Lori Z. February 26, 2016
  • Love this umbrella.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Easy to put togather

    Read More
    Sean A. January 27, 2016
  • Sandy
    Verified Purchase

    The color faded quickly and the fabric was not heavy.

    Read More
    resu5hq0 January 11, 2016
Sponsored Links